Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM 4.0.4] Official MIUIv4 for LT18/5i (ArcS/Arc)

OP ZduneX25

26th March 2012, 08:51 AM   |  #1  
ZduneX25's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,948
 
3,959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More


About:
This MIUIv4 bases on official ICS .587 from SEMC and Chinese version has no gapps.

What works:
-seems that everything

What doesn't work:
-3g preferred bug

Changelog:
http://miuiandroid.com/community/thr...angelog.18602/

How to change language to EN in Chinese version before installation:
Edit build.prop:
Quote:

ro.product.locale.language=en
ro.product.locale.region=US

================================================== =================================
Download official MIUIv4 2.10.26:

Chinese version:
ROM: http://bigota.d.miui.com/2.10.26/miu...ef998c_4.0.zip
OTA: http://bigota.d.miui.com/2.10.26/miu...684421-4.0.zip (for 2.10.12 users, includes only changes, no need to do full wipe - just wipe dalvik and cache)

English Version:
MIUI Android: http://files.miuiandroid.com/2.10.26...8i-2.10.26.zip
MIUI US: http://roms.miui.us/2.10.26/MIUI.us_...ipA_Signed.zip

Multilang Version:
(English, Chinese, Polish, Dutch, Italian, Korean, Spanish, Danish, Russian, Arabic, Ukrainian, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Slovak, Czech, Greek, Turkish, Vietnamese and Brazilian Portuguese)
MIUI Android: http://goo.im/devs/ibotpeaches/miuia...8i-2.10.26.zip

Addons:
Kernel: https://github.com/MiCode/patchrom_l...other/boot.img (you can use any other kernel for .587 semc rom)
Updater-Script for LT15i: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1345821140 (file to replace over miui_LT18i_2.10.26.zip before installation)

Credits:
-credits goes to miui and semc teams
Attached Files
File Type: rar updater-script.rar - [Click for QR Code] (2.4 KB, 2802 views)
Last edited by ZduneX25; 1st November 2012 at 05:27 PM.
The Following 81 Users Say Thank You to ZduneX25 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 08:56 AM   |  #2  
chiefy009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 779
 
4,065 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Great work

To change cpu clock just use an app to change to 1.4ghz and save it as boot settings

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
Last edited by chiefy009; 28th March 2012 at 11:27 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chiefy009 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 09:06 AM   |  #3  
subhankar.ds's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata-India
Thanks Meter: 556
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZduneX25

No screens yet

What works:
-seems that everything

What doesn't work:
-maybe superuser problem, need confirmation
-you tell me


Fixes:
Fix to get English: http://speedy.sh/TbtAC/build.prop
Fix if you have flashing problems: http://speedy.sh/sGPKY/updater-script

Copy necessary files to miuiandroid_lt18i-2.3.23.zip before flashing.

build.prop to miuiandroid_lt18i-2.3.23.zip\system\build.prop
updater-script to miuiandroid_lt18i-2.3.23.zip\META-INF\com\google\android\updater-script

Installation:
boot.img inside zip, flash through fastboot then install zip through recovery and remember do nandroid backup before

Download: http://speedy.sh/qsh9X/miuiandroid-lt18i-2.3.23.zip | md5: 28CA0D3841296A8B9705283D57B77AD3

Man it is working flowlessly on my ARC-LT15i with stock ICS beta kernel with CWM. every things are working ...thanks man....

X-loud & Bravia settings are under factory setting.

one porblem i m facing that is My backuppro is not working even after given the permission...
Caller ID is some times not working...
Edit:-
root explorer,Titanium backup is now working after fresh install....



Edit:
@ZduneX25- ive made some little bit changes for ARC-LT15i & solved chinees language issue in some apps & spell checking issue... if you dont mind then i can upload the rom in this post or give you the link as i dont want to start a new one. may be it will help for ARC-LT15i users..... plz see some screens...

Link uploaded plz go to the post for download for the ROM -> -http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=74

friends ive made some changes the V4 lockscreen...with battery charging animation....






LINK----http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=101
Have fun......
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-03-26-232025.jpg
Views:	6727
Size:	18.6 KB
ID:	966612   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-03-26-232136.jpg
Views:	7181
Size:	24.3 KB
ID:	966613   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-03-26-232146.jpg
Views:	7066
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	966614   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-03-26-232240.jpg
Views:	6889
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	966615   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-03-26-232301.jpg
Views:	7014
Size:	26.4 KB
ID:	966617   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-03-26-232347.jpg
Views:	6627
Size:	13.4 KB
ID:	966618   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-03-26-232531.jpg
Views:	6703
Size:	21.7 KB
ID:	966619   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-03-26-232544.jpg
Views:	6980
Size:	23.9 KB
ID:	966620   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-03-26-234719.jpg
Views:	6396
Size:	31.4 KB
ID:	966621   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2012-03-26-232443.jpg
Views:	6113
Size:	15.0 KB
ID:	966628  
Last edited by subhankar.ds; 27th March 2012 at 08:01 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to subhankar.ds For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 09:18 AM   |  #4  
ZduneX25's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,948
 
3,959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Ops my bad I posted it general one (lol) I will talk to moderator

BTW> there is no root, that maybe a cause of problem with following apps :P
I will attach root.zip for recovery later.
26th March 2012, 09:31 AM   |  #5  
chiefy009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 779
 
4,065 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
No Root
26th March 2012, 09:36 AM   |  #6  
ZduneX25's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,948
 
3,959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
No root, no busybox, try this to get root: http://speedy.sh/ca972/RootXperia.zip (flashable zip) if installation fails let me know.
The Following User Says Thank You to ZduneX25 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 09:36 AM   |  #7  
subhankar.ds's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata-India
Thanks Meter: 556
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZduneX25

Ops my bad I posted it general one (lol) I will talk to moderator

BTW> there is no root, that maybe a cause of problem with following apps :P
I will attach root.zip for recovery later.

Dear Root Explorer & Titaniam Backup is working with root privilege, so there is already root by the kernel...
The Following User Says Thank You to subhankar.ds For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 09:39 AM   |  #8  
ZduneX25's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,948
 
3,959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Ok this way like you know I had no changes to test it on my own, open/download superuser and turn permissions switch on then apps should get it.
You would need to install busybox from market too.
Last edited by ZduneX25; 26th March 2012 at 09:44 AM.
26th March 2012, 09:50 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 15
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
CPU 1.0GHz?
26th March 2012, 10:00 AM   |  #10  
chiefy009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 779
 
4,065 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trenje

CPU 1.0GHz?

Use set cpu or similar to change it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes