5,814,863 Members 48,777 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Search

Tip us?
 
dschaap
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default Search

"Search" opens without prompting on SGS4G phone. Annoying.
Is there a work around, freezing with TB is not doing anything.
Any help would be appreciated.
 
stephen_w
Old
#2  
stephen_w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 1,177
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Memphis
Check the screen & ensure it's clean & nothing is pressing the search capacitive button (looks like a magnifying glass) in the lower right-hand corner. It's also possible there's a problem with the button but I don't want to jump to that conclusion just yet.
If I helped, please click the "Thanks" button!

Wiki: http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...ng_Galaxy_S_4G

Device: Samsung Galaxy S 4G
ROM: AntonX's [ROM] Barebone SGS4G KJ6 1.1.1
Kernel: AntonX's [KERNEL] Basic with a Twist SGS4G KJ6 1.1.3
The Following User Says Thank You to stephen_w For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Fluidification
Old
#3  
Fluidification's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,484
Posts: 2,101
Join Date: Feb 2011
or flash another rom
Android Phones List
HTC DREAM- Feb 2009
CM6.1 Android 2.2.1 Froyo
Retired-Cracked LCD/Broken SD Reader

Samsung SGH-T959V Galaxy S 4G - Feb 2011
CyanogenMod 11 | Android 4.4.4
Retired-Old(Very Laggy and Borked Modem)

LG D280 Nexus 5 - November 2013
AOSPA 4.4.1 | Android 4.4.4
Franco Kernel
Current Device

My Help
CM 10.1 Aries
The Following User Says Thank You to Fluidification For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
stephen_w
Old
#4  
stephen_w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 1,177
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Memphis
Flashing or a factory reset might help, too. I was shooting for the obvious and hopefully easy fix.

Any luck getting the issue fixed?
If I helped, please click the "Thanks" button!

Wiki: http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...ng_Galaxy_S_4G

Device: Samsung Galaxy S 4G
ROM: AntonX's [ROM] Barebone SGS4G KJ6 1.1.1
Kernel: AntonX's [KERNEL] Basic with a Twist SGS4G KJ6 1.1.3
 
dschaap
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jun 2011
If I reflash? Is the progression factory reset, flash ROM, restore data via recovery?
Thanks,

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
 
lumin30
Old
(Last edited by lumin30; 27th March 2012 at 01:54 AM.)
#6  
lumin30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,163
Posts: 2,204
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Use Gremlin Remover first. Then flash ROM of choice.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=22596598&postcount=1

And wait before you restore data to see if problem is fixed.
If you appreciate my help - Please Hit Thanks!

> > [GUIDE] Stock Froyo to Custom GB Made Easy < <
> > [GUIDE] Heimdall One-Click For Dummies < <
> > [GUIDE] Stock GB 2.3.6 APK Repository < <


THE THANKS BUTTON IS BELOW --------------------------------------------------
The Following User Says Thank You to lumin30 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dschaap
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jun 2011
It seems to be working better thank you.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes