Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Add custom Language firmware

OP ErgoZ

26th March 2012, 11:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Hello all. I trying to translate galnet firmware, but i can't add my language to settings.apk because i don't know where i can do it. I searching for 3 days and have no result. Where can i add language ti settings.apk, help me please!

Sorry for my bad english
27th March 2012, 04:51 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
who can tell me how to add the other language at the phone?
1st April 2012, 01:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I found a way to add additional lang to settings!!! we must edit firmware apk

1) use apktool to get xml sources
2) create in res folder new folder with name like strings-ru (for russian language)
3) translate xml and put in our new folder
4) compil framework-res.apk
5) profit!!! Lang will be added automaticly!!!

sorry for my bad english

Sent from my GT-I9000
14th September 2012, 09:40 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Please tell me How to add Cambodia Language? What should i put in res\values?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes