Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,086 Members 54,454 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] AOKP (4.2.2) (Beta) For the Samsung Epic 4g - 03/06/2013

Tip us?
 
mrcollpepper
Old
#721  
mrcollpepper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 370
Posts: 1,124
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: tacoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lueoldgregg View Post
How do I get my voicemail to work? I installed the phantom voicemail fix and I dont want to use Google voice because I hate how it tracks my text messages and that I have to press 1 to answer an incoming call... help?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
And to get rid of the "press1" call setting, log into your computer, go to google> click more> click even more> google voice >settings>uncheck call screen>????>profit!

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
I will always be your favorite ALBINO
If someone has helped you, remember to hit Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to mrcollpepper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ashbuly
Old
#722  
ashbuly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 153
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Niles
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1123103
 
toolegit
Old
#723  
toolegit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 281
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Denver
I odin'd FC09 over FB15 and had no issues getting it done or the modem taking. Seems to be a little better....
 
CASHVILLEBOS
Old
#724  
CASHVILLEBOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 472
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nashville
Quote:
Originally Posted by toolegit View Post
I odin'd FC09 over FB15 and had no issues getting it done or the modem taking. Seems to be a little better....
Same here

Sent from my OG Epic using XDA Premium.....
BIG S/O TO TEX FOR THE GREAT BANNER
 
Bigjohn_S
Old
#725  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 210
Join Date: Dec 2008
Ok. having a massive brainfart..
I oden back to FC09 stock.
Downloaded the AOKP build 31 and gapps.

now what? can these be installed with standard recovery?

Also, if I want V6, do I need the update JAR and the scripts? or ? that post from marcusant has no instructions...

Thanks!!
 
CASHVILLEBOS
Old
#726  
CASHVILLEBOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 472
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nashville
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigjohn_S View Post
Ok. having a massive brainfart..
I oden back to FC09 stock.
Downloaded the AOKP build 31 and gapps.

now what? can these be installed with standard recovery?

Also, if I want V6, do I need the update JAR and the scripts? or ? that post from marcusant has no instructions...

Thanks!!
Yes they can I recommend the latest CWM5. Yes again you will need all scripts you wish to run via Script Manager you also need the update jar which can be flashed via CWM5 afterwards you DL Script Manager (free) from the Play Store and run the Scripts. Chec out the V6 Supercharger Thread and follow OP instructions should walk you right thru it. Hope this helps....

Sent from my OG Epic using XDA Premium.....
BIG S/O TO TEX FOR THE GREAT BANNER
 
‹BERô
Old
#727  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 8923
Posts: 13,752
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Lmao no you can't flash stuff with the stock recovery...

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
Nexus 5: Paranoid RastaKat / Faux123
Nexus 7 FHD: Paranoid RastKat / Faux123
___________________________



 
Bigjohn_S
Old
#728  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 210
Join Date: Dec 2008
Ok. I need to root the STOCK. Damn, been so long since I've done this.
Thanks. CWM Rom manager tells me it needs root to do the flash of CWM Recovery.
 
djjroc007
Old
#729  
djjroc007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 910
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigjohn_S View Post
Ok. I need to root the STOCK. Damn, been so long since I've done this.
Thanks. CWM Rom manager tells me it needs root to do the flash of CWM Recovery.
Don't use rom manager. You have Odin cwm5 and the flash super user zip. Qbking77 has a how to video on YouTube.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
 
CASHVILLEBOS
Old
#730  
CASHVILLEBOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 472
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nashville
I deeply apologize for that I knew you couldn't flash with Stock Recovery I was thinking since he was on FC09 he already had a custom recovery my bad man seriously my bad....don't be laughin Big it ain funny lol.

Sent from my OG Epic using XDA Premium.....
BIG S/O TO TEX FOR THE GREAT BANNER

Tags
aokp, da shiz, epiccm, epicmtd, port
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes