FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] AOKP (4.2.2) (Beta) For the Samsung Epic 4g - 03/06/2013

312 posts
Thanks Meter: 964
 
By Alias8818, Retired Recognized Developer on 26th March 2012, 07:24 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th April 2012, 03:39 AM |#721  
mrcollpepper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag tacoma
Thanks Meter: 370
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lueoldgregg

How do I get my voicemail to work? I installed the phantom voicemail fix and I dont want to use Google voice because I hate how it tracks my text messages and that I have to press 1 to answer an incoming call... help?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA

And to get rid of the "press1" call setting, log into your computer, go to google> click more> click even more> google voice >settings>uncheck call screen>????>profit!

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mrcollpepper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th April 2012, 01:04 PM |#722  
ashbuly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Niles
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1123103
12th April 2012, 02:10 PM |#723  
toolegit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
I odin'd FC09 over FB15 and had no issues getting it done or the modem taking. Seems to be a little better....
12th April 2012, 04:42 PM |#724  
CASHVILLEBOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toolegit

I odin'd FC09 over FB15 and had no issues getting it done or the modem taking. Seems to be a little better....

Same here

Sent from my OG Epic using XDA Premium.....
12th April 2012, 05:12 PM |#725  
Senior Member
Flag atlanta area
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Ok. having a massive brainfart..
I oden back to FC09 stock.
Downloaded the AOKP build 31 and gapps.

now what? can these be installed with standard recovery?

Also, if I want V6, do I need the update JAR and the scripts? or ? that post from marcusant has no instructions...

Thanks!!
12th April 2012, 05:27 PM |#726  
CASHVILLEBOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigjohn_S

Ok. having a massive brainfart..
I oden back to FC09 stock.
Downloaded the AOKP build 31 and gapps.

now what? can these be installed with standard recovery?

Also, if I want V6, do I need the update JAR and the scripts? or ? that post from marcusant has no instructions...

Thanks!!

Yes they can I recommend the latest CWM5. Yes again you will need all scripts you wish to run via Script Manager you also need the update jar which can be flashed via CWM5 afterwards you DL Script Manager (free) from the Play Store and run the Scripts. Chec out the V6 Supercharger Thread and follow OP instructions should walk you right thru it. Hope this helps....

Sent from my OG Epic using XDA Premium.....
12th April 2012, 05:37 PM |#727  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,954
 
Donate to Me
More
Lmao no you can't flash stuff with the stock recovery...

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
12th April 2012, 05:38 PM |#728  
Senior Member
Flag atlanta area
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Ok. I need to root the STOCK. Damn, been so long since I've done this.
Thanks. CWM Rom manager tells me it needs root to do the flash of CWM Recovery.
12th April 2012, 06:06 PM |#729  
djjroc007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigjohn_S

Ok. I need to root the STOCK. Damn, been so long since I've done this.
Thanks. CWM Rom manager tells me it needs root to do the flash of CWM Recovery.

Don't use rom manager. You have Odin cwm5 and the flash super user zip. Qbking77 has a how to video on YouTube.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
12th April 2012, 06:12 PM |#730  
CASHVILLEBOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
I deeply apologize for that I knew you couldn't flash with Stock Recovery I was thinking since he was on FC09 he already had a custom recovery my bad man seriously my bad....don't be laughin Big it ain funny lol.

Sent from my OG Epic using XDA Premium.....
12th April 2012, 06:18 PM |#731  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,954
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigjohn_S

Ok. I need to root the STOCK. Damn, been so long since I've done this.
Thanks. CWM Rom manager tells me it needs root to do the flash of CWM Recovery.

give me sec ill write you up a how to gotta whip out the laptop.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

Found my how to =] here it is
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Goron

im sorry was in a hurry lol.. now that im sitting at my desk i can grab all those links and instructions .

For Rooting El30 or any GB for that matter :

Flash this kernel through odin without anything checked. Then pop out the battery and flash this Recovery. Once that is done you can find an super user .zip to flash su-efgh-3.0.zip and all that jazz. That is if you plan on staying on stock if not just download and flash your custom ROM of choice.

To go Back to stock :

Simply flash this Stock EL30 TAR through odin.

Notes: For flashing through odin you download the .tar.md5 versions of everything.
Zips are for recovery .

Even you need anything else or have any trouble feel free to PM me .

Edit you would odin just the stock tar... then accept the ota then follow the root process... and its the kernelGBa3.tar that you want to odin then recovery then flash the su.zip. then you can flash an fc09 kernel but make a nandroid just incase. Also in between flashing the kernel and odin you'll unplug it pop out the battery and put it back in and go into download mode and then flash the recovery.

Last edited by ‹BERô; 12th April 2012 at 06:21 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ‹BERô For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, da shiz, epiccm, epicmtd, port
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes