FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[TOOL] LGExtract 0.2.1

180 posts
Thanks Meter: 222
 
By navossoc, Senior Member on 27th March 2012, 02:19 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th March 2012, 01:40 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ilko

nothing happens when I try to run it, even if I put it in a same dir where a fw is.

Not working on me eighter. When i want to open, it opens for just half a second and after that it dissapear.
 
 
27th March 2012, 02:41 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag SANTO André
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
You guys need to use command line. Open cmd and type: LGExtract -kdz "path to kdz file"
27th March 2012, 02:59 PM |#13  
omr911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,505
 
More
Did you try LG Utils ?
It can extract wdb and kdz both.
I'm having problem while extracting .wdb bcoz it asks for FW ver. and dont know which ver I have maybe someone else knows his FW ver so he'll be able to successfully extract wdb
27th March 2012, 03:39 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag SANTO André
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omr911

Did you try LG Utils ?
It can extract wdb and kdz both.
I'm having problem while extracting .wdb bcoz it asks for FW ver. and dont know which ver I have maybe someone else knows his FW ver so he'll be able to successfully extract wdb

LG utils cant extract the new wdb, even if you pass the correct fw version. The dll that come in the new kdz files dont have the needed functions that lg utils use. And the kp500 dll obvously cant be used to extract other wdb files.

Sent from my LG-P500h using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
27th March 2012, 04:00 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huexxx

If that's correct, then I retire what I've said...

Can U extract .bin and .fls from .wdb file?

Yes, I can, but just as I said, I need a little more time to do all the error handling at the code. I don't wanna brick anyone phone.

I successful extracted the .wdb from LGP970 and got a .bin and a .fls file.
Then I used the SmartFlash Tool and flashed it at my phone. Works perfect.

The sha1 I got from the file was the exactly same as the "leaked" V10b-724-xxx bin/fls that we got available on the web.
I can extract any version, v10a, v10b, v20a, v20b, whatever

You can get any kdz from here and extract it to bin/fls.
Some phones has different file structures, but 920 and 970 has the same files bin/fls.

Quote:
Originally Posted by scamex

@navossoc

Look into my Mediafire ShareFolder maybe you`ll find some source code into those programs leaked from LG india website.

I will take a look, if you tell me the name of the file, I can find it quickly :P

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sephirothrx7

Yes, I have helped him to test the application and it was working properly.

Sent from my LG-P500h using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4

Yeah, he was my test subject

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sephirothrx7

You guys need to use command line. Open cmd and type: LGExtract -kdz "path to kdz file"

He is right, you can't run it with double click.
You need to open a console first (cmd.exe or power shell for ex.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by omr911

Did you try LG Utils ?
It can extract wdb and kdz both.
I'm having problem while extracting .wdb bcoz it asks for FW ver. and dont know which ver I have maybe someone else knows his FW ver so he'll be able to successfully extract wdb

Yes, I already see LG Utils, I got the idea from there.
But, LG Utils can extract only KP500 and KS360.

I spent some time studing how they do that and I get it...
Now I can use the same idea in all .wdb files

For now it's useful for P920 and 970, because bin/fls can be flashed with SmartFlash Tool.

Others phones has different file structures, for example: LU620128 (I think P930) got a "firmware" file .tot with almost 1,3gb!

[]'s
Last edited by navossoc; 27th March 2012 at 04:16 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to navossoc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2012, 05:21 PM |#16  
omr911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,505
 
More
I tried to extract using cmd but it only gives .cab (.wdb and .dll)
How to get bin/fls
Any tutorial ??
Last edited by omr911; 27th March 2012 at 05:29 PM.
27th March 2012, 06:03 PM |#17  
YkZ_1967's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omr911

I tried to extract using cmd but it only gives .cab (.wdb and .dll)
How to get bin/fls
Any tutorial ??

+1

how convert .wdb in .bin
27th March 2012, 06:30 PM |#18  
re4lsk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hermosillo
Thanks Meter: 481
 
Donate to Me
More
what about adding a tutorial on how to use this tool? i already extracted the cab, but now i guess i can extract *.wdb from the cab then use the tool again to extract the bin/fls using: LGExtract -wdb *.wdbpath? is that correct?

nope it doesnt work that way
Last edited by re4lsk; 27th March 2012 at 06:34 PM.
27th March 2012, 07:08 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag SANTO André
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
navossoc have already said that the tool is only extracting kdz for now, the wdb functionality is being revised so he can release a stable tool.
Quote:

Today, I'm releasing version 0.1.0 of the software that extracts only files *.kdz
I will try release the WDB support as soon as possible, but first, I have to review the code. (I don't wanna brick anyones phone :P)

27th March 2012, 07:16 PM |#20  
re4lsk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hermosillo
Thanks Meter: 481
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sephirothrx7

navossoc have already said that the tool is only extracting kdz for now, the wdb functionality is being revised so he can release a stable tool.

well extracting WDB works...
27th March 2012, 09:12 PM |#21  
omr911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,505
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YkZ_1967

+1

how convert .wdb in .bin

We can't convert, we're gonna have to extract fls/bin because its LG's stupid archive I guess

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes