FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[ROM] [cwm]-ICS-4.0.3-Self-Kang-27th March 2012, 07:08 AM

4,294 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,302
 
By RaverX3X, Recognized Developer on 27th March 2012, 07:08 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st March 2012, 12:42 PM |#131  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 795
 
More
Hey guys, coking and joking is fun but let's get this back on to the developmental track. If you want to give beers and strippers, make a donation. If to want to post something not related to dev, make it a confirmation number

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Dougshell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
31st March 2012, 03:32 PM |#132  
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
im getting 2 samsung screens right after each other then a black screen.
The Following User Says Thank You to MustangFTW For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 03:49 PM |#133  
corwest's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 370
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MustangFTW

im getting 2 samsung screens right after each other then a black screen.

The black screen is the bootanimation as there isn't one in the rom . Let it sit for awhile.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
31st March 2012, 03:55 PM |#134  
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by corwest

The black screen is the bootanimation as there isn't one in the rom . Let it sit for awhile.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

alright. so i got it boot but theres no signal and the camera doesnt work.
31st March 2012, 04:07 PM |#135  
Senior Member
Flag DFW
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MustangFTW

alright. so i got it boot but theres no signal and the camera doesnt work.

I've had the no signal issue, but wiping cache and dalvik-cache appears to fix it.
31st March 2012, 04:07 PM |#136  
jangst123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucks County, PA
Thanks Meter: 879
 
More
Exclamation Please read for the love of xda and the developers!!!
Before this thread gets closed!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by billydroid

IGuys if you have to ask questions about the rom raver built do it here. Please.

Also any general discussion about the rom.

Post logacats for legitimate bugs in his dev thread. If you not sure if it's a legitimate bug, ask here.

The dev thread got locked once for dumb questions and off topic banter. The next time it will be gone, according to RaverX3X himself.

So let's keep ourselves together and behave correctly

I'll try to keep a list of known broken things.


(RC0)

DATA -(WIPE CACHE/DALVIK CACHE)

DOES NOT WORK :
CALLS
VIBRATION
ROTATION

Post here unless u r sure it belongs in development
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1570131

And grab a logcat! See below
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jangst123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 01:19 AM |#137  
yeislak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MassiveAttack

I've had the no signal issue, but wiping cache and dalvik-cache appears to fix it.

hey i wiped caches but cannot get the data to work on my phone also it wont read my sd card
1st April 2012, 01:35 AM |#138  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 436
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yeislak

hey i wiped caches but cannot get the data to work on my phone also it wont read my sd card

Please read the OP..

Sent from my A500 using xda premium
1st April 2012, 04:17 AM |#139  
yeislak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skadude66

Please read the OP..

Sent from my A500 using xda premium

Don't know what your referring to. I wasn't asking a question just reporting a bug. And I mentioned the data thing cus someone said they got it to work but thats the only person I've seen that's said they got it to work.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium
1st April 2012, 04:17 AM |#140  
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 702
 
Donate to Me
More
any1 test this ROM on a skyrocket with a skyrocket ICS leak radio and kernel?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes