Post Reply

[ROM][NAND][CM7.2]unofficial Android 2.3.7 for Rhodium 2013.07.09

OP walter79

30th March 2012, 11:11 AM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXHawkeyeXx

Done, same as before. Attached Log.

And the file was never named "gralloc.rhodium.so" it was "gralloc.default.so" Before I renamed it.

EDIT: I decided to give your build 1 more try, just in case something somehow went wrong somewhere the first time. Big surprise! It's working this time. Booted into android, everything looking good so far, but uh.... No service, and com.android.phone keeps failing to work. I'm guessing the reason should be obvious.

CM7 2.zip contains the Logcat for your build.

could it be possible to send me your cdma version?
im freshly into OMGB myself and wouldnt mide trying others
just pm me url to download thanks in advance.
30th March 2012, 03:35 PM   |  #22  
xXHawkeyeXx's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slipdoozy

could it be possible to send me your cdma version?
im freshly into OMGB myself and wouldnt mide trying others
just pm me url to download thanks in advance.

I don't think the CDMA Version I put together will get you any closer to having this working on CDMA than Walter's GSM one will.

When I tried the CDMA one, it had more problems than his, I couldn't access a darn thing, and I noticed the whole time that I had "No Service"

His at least fully loads and works, except for the fact that it's GSM so... Still no service.

I don't know what changes would have to be made for turning it from GSM to CDMA... I was waiting for Walter to get back to me on that.
30th March 2012, 04:09 PM   |  #23  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,570
 
11,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXHawkeyeXx

I don't know what changes would have to be made for turning it from GSM to CDMA... I was waiting for Walter to get back to me on that.

Maybe I'm crazy, but why not just take our RIL? At least the one that's in OMGB. Worth a shot.

Hero is similar hardware in the processor department, but they never made a GSM/CDMA Hero . One or the other!
30th March 2012, 08:16 PM   |  #24  
xXHawkeyeXx's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrrghhh

Maybe I'm crazy, but why not just take our RIL? At least the one that's in OMGB. Worth a shot.

Hero is similar hardware in the processor department, but they never made a GSM/CDMA Hero . One or the other!

Hmmmm.... I'm not an expert in this stuff, but from a little research, I take it you mean the file called "Rild" in the "bin" folder? something to do with Radio Interface.
30th March 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I think he meant /system/lib/libhtcgeneric-ril.so but rild might also be relevant.
30th March 2012, 10:11 PM   |  #26  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,570
 
11,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXHawkeyeXx

Hmmmm.... I'm not an expert in this stuff, but from a little research, I take it you mean the file called "Rild" in the "bin" folder? something to do with Radio Interface.

libhtcgeneric-ril.so, in /system/lib is what I meant... I don't know if rild would be or not. There's another libril.so component as well...
31st March 2012, 03:54 PM   |  #27  
xXHawkeyeXx's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrrghhh

libhtcgeneric-ril.so, in /system/lib is what I meant... I don't know if rild would be or not. There's another libril.so component as well...

It would appear that Walter has already used the Ril from OMGB.... at least it's exactly the same size, and made no difference.

I didn't try that Rild file, but I'm just somehow doubting it.
Last edited by xXHawkeyeXx; 31st March 2012 at 03:57 PM.
1st April 2012, 11:34 AM   |  #28  
walter79's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag #484047
Thanks Meter: 3,553
 
3,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXHawkeyeXx

It would appear that Walter has already used the Ril from OMGB.... at least it's exactly the same size, and made no difference.

I didn't try that Rild file, but I'm just somehow doubting it.

I use ACL OMGB files. For Hero CDMA rom you have to edit the build.prop too. You have to change the path for the ril.


Found a new problem for GSM build. /system/lib/hw/sensor.rhodium.so If i use OMGB file i got black screen during call. Screen will not wake up. Only fix delete this file.
Last edited by walter79; 1st April 2012 at 11:38 AM.
1st April 2012, 01:56 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by walter79

I use ACL OMGB files. For Hero CDMA rom you have to edit the build.prop too. You have to change the path for the ril.


Found a new problem for GSM build. /system/lib/hw/sensor.rhodium.so If i use OMGB file i got black screen during call. Screen will not wake up. Only fix delete this file.

I haven't this problem on my Rhod100. Proximity is working OK with build downloaded from this thread (no change made by myself)
1st April 2012, 02:08 PM   |  #30  
walter79's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag #484047
Thanks Meter: 3,553
 
3,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by milda25

I haven't this problem on my Rhod100. Proximity is working OK with build downloaded from this thread (no change made by myself)

Which radio version did you use?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes