Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Overclock rooted Xperia Ray

OP alfamito155

27th March 2012, 10:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Hi,

Yesterday i flashed my ST18i back to android .42 and rooted it. After this a let the phone update to android .62.

If I use a root checker: it says that my phone is rooted but I can't over clock using SET CPU or other apps.

Must de boot loader also be unlocked to OC the phone?

Someone help?

Thnx!
27th March 2012, 11:02 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 7
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
if you have bootloader locked you cant oc your phone because for oc you need other kernel
27th March 2012, 11:35 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Bagan Serai
Thanks Meter: 7
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
better for you to check all the thread in this forum...
if you have any problems, i suggest you just ask in that particular thread...

maybe you can check hansip thread for your problem...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1426912
27th March 2012, 12:45 PM   |  #4  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,008
 
3,943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
To overclock, you will need custom kernel, and that requires unlocked bootloader.
8th June 2012, 02:06 PM   |  #5  
papasieg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houten
Thanks Meter: 5
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
weird
Quote:
Originally Posted by Someguyfromhell

To overclock, you will need custom kernel, and that requires unlocked bootloader.

there must be a easier way to over clock eh
8th June 2012, 02:32 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by papasieg

there must be aN easier way to over clock eh

No, there isn't! Try to flash sirkay's XRay kernel with Flashtool, then use SETCPU or Antutu to overclock.. I recommend to keep it below 1400 mHz!
10th June 2012, 09:32 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
nowhere?
Thanks Meter: 41
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by papasieg

there must be a easier way to over clock eh

yeah there is!

Flash an OC kernel... it would be WAY easier for you to do it if only you RESEARCH
10th June 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #8  
Kriomag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wrocław
Thanks Meter: 69
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurosaki70

if you have bootloader locked you cant oc your phone because for oc you need other kernel

i dont think so..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1673476
its a matter of time for someone to port these modules to ray or other xperias

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Ray Android Development by ThreadRank