Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,840 Members 40,032 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV] Galaxy Mini/Pop Plus Development - GT-S5570I

Tip us?
 
L.E.D 26
Old
#81  
L.E.D 26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 752
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Pachino

 
DONATE TO ME
Used galaxy y odin and works
 
djjoza
Old
(Last edited by djjoza; 12th May 2012 at 10:51 AM.) Reason: re
#82  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rijeka

 
DONATE TO ME
i need some help. can this phone be network unlocked??

i soft bricked my phone and restored it following sukhad's post (btw, thanks for that!) and i've tryed to unlock my phone using this thread (bml5 method) and couldn't make it work. it extractes a file of 12,5 MB (somewhere in the thread says it should be around 25 MB) and i can't find that code in it.

would flashing to some other stock firmware help me do this?? because i don't know what firmware is in sukhad's post...i just wanted to unbrick my phone )

p.s. can i find somewhere the original stock firmware which was in my phone (Croatia, T-mobile's subnet Multiplus mobile)??

thanx for your help

edit: ok, unlocked it! found this thread and give it a shot and it works
 
millo1978
Old
#83  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 226
Posts: 268
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Quote:
Originally Posted by djjoza View Post
...
p.s. can i find somewhere the original stock firmware which was in my phone (Croatia, T-mobile's subnet Multiplus mobile)??
In your phone press *#1234#

Write codes...
go to http://fus.nanzen.se/

and Download Check Fus Downloader

Use it!
 
kmamidal
Old
#84  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2012
we can't play games like nfs shift and asphalt 5 even after rooting and installing chainfire 3D, i sold my galaxy mini S5570I and bought xperia mini, now i am able to play nfs shift,asphalt 5,gta 3 and real steal smoothly without any lag..
 
Miche1asso
Old
(Last edited by Miche1asso; 15th May 2012 at 12:45 PM.) Reason: found possible solution
#85  
Miche1asso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 198
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Treviso
Default com.android.phone using 100% CPU

It has been few days that I have the process

com.android.phone

using 100% CPU. I use top after an adb connection. So yesterday I reflashed the stock ROM from scratch, using the repartitioning option and cleaning everything in sdext2. It has been fine until the battery dropped under 10% (I deleted the battery stats as well so I was draining the battery) and then it became so slow that it was nearly unusable.

restarted the phone after few minutes the phone process went up to 100% again. Rebooted, same thing.

Can anyone check if this is a common problem? Any idea how to fix this?? I sure can't uninstall its apk!!

EDIT: in case anyone is interested I believe I've found the culprit. It seems the application

Automatic Bluetooth Toggle PRO

kicks the phone process when it disables the Bluetooth. After few testing I uninstalled it and so far it is fine. Unless it is something related to the Bluetooth stack itself that after being turned on/off many times drives out crazy.
 
hi_pipl
Old
#86  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jan 2012
Adobe Flash Player 11.1 for arm v6 - 5570I

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=38
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hi_pipl For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
anto.danny
Old
#87  
anto.danny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 550
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Chennai
bump..
Owned Phone-->Galaxy SII(Sold),Nexus 4
Owned Tablet-->Galaxy Note 10.1

The Following User Says Thank You to anto.danny For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mohyi64
Old
#88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2006
Thank you for your post. It worked with my s5570i, I wonder if arabic language support firmware can be added. thank you
 
Jack_R1
Old
#89  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 948
Posts: 4,304
Join Date: Aug 2009
If you flashed the ROM - then it might already support Arabic properly. Please download Arabic keyboard and check.
If it doesn't - you can find and run madmack's script on the ROM to make it support better, since the ROM is deodexed.
Wiki on this forum exists for a reason. PLEASE READ THE WIKI BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS.
Glacier (MyTouch 4G / Panache) Wiki
Nexus One Wiki
Nexus One FAQ.


[Lockscreen MOD] Trackball/trackpad wake-sleep toggle for Sense ROMs - [Nexus One], [MyTouch 4G]
[MOD]NoClock for Sense ROMs
[MOD] Change WiFi hostname

[MOD]Gallery3D with high-res patch, for stock and HTC cameras
 
Miche1asso
Old
#90  
Miche1asso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 198
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Treviso
Do you guys think that these batteries are worth it?

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Ecell-2430MA...9&sr=1-1-fkmr1

I mean, they have nearly twice the capacity. And 2 years warranty. Are they reliable? Also, the Mini and Pop Plus use the same batteries, don't they?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes