Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[DEV] Galaxy Mini/Pop Plus Development - GT-S5570I

OP apollo5801

11th May 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #81  
L.E.D 26's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pachino
Thanks Meter: 128
 
752 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Used galaxy y odin and works
12th May 2012, 11:07 AM   |  #82  
Member
Flag Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
i need some help. can this phone be network unlocked??

i soft bricked my phone and restored it following sukhad's post (btw, thanks for that!) and i've tryed to unlock my phone using this thread (bml5 method) and couldn't make it work. it extractes a file of 12,5 MB (somewhere in the thread says it should be around 25 MB) and i can't find that code in it.

would flashing to some other stock firmware help me do this?? because i don't know what firmware is in sukhad's post...i just wanted to unbrick my phone )

p.s. can i find somewhere the original stock firmware which was in my phone (Croatia, T-mobile's subnet Multiplus mobile)??

thanx for your help

edit: ok, unlocked it! found this thread and give it a shot and it works
Last edited by djjoza; 12th May 2012 at 11:51 AM. Reason: re
13th May 2012, 12:22 PM   |  #83  
Senior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 240
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djjoza

...
p.s. can i find somewhere the original stock firmware which was in my phone (Croatia, T-mobile's subnet Multiplus mobile)??

In your phone press *#1234#

Write codes...
go to http://fus.nanzen.se/

and Download Check Fus Downloader

Use it!
13th May 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #84  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
we can't play games like nfs shift and asphalt 5 even after rooting and installing chainfire 3D, i sold my galaxy mini S5570I and bought xperia mini, now i am able to play nfs shift,asphalt 5,gta 3 and real steal smoothly without any lag..
14th May 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #85  
Miche1asso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Treviso
Thanks Meter: 61
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
com.android.phone using 100% CPU
It has been few days that I have the process

com.android.phone

using 100% CPU. I use top after an adb connection. So yesterday I reflashed the stock ROM from scratch, using the repartitioning option and cleaning everything in sdext2. It has been fine until the battery dropped under 10% (I deleted the battery stats as well so I was draining the battery) and then it became so slow that it was nearly unusable.

restarted the phone after few minutes the phone process went up to 100% again. Rebooted, same thing.

Can anyone check if this is a common problem? Any idea how to fix this?? I sure can't uninstall its apk!!

EDIT: in case anyone is interested I believe I've found the culprit. It seems the application

Automatic Bluetooth Toggle PRO

kicks the phone process when it disables the Bluetooth. After few testing I uninstalled it and so far it is fine. Unless it is something related to the Bluetooth stack itself that after being turned on/off many times drives out crazy.
Last edited by Miche1asso; 15th May 2012 at 01:45 PM. Reason: found possible solution
20th May 2012, 11:28 PM   |  #86  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Adobe Flash Player 11.1 for arm v6 - 5570I

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=38
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hi_pipl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #87  
anto.danny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 159
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
bump..
The Following User Says Thank You to anto.danny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 09:12 AM   |  #88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Thank you for your post. It worked with my s5570i, I wonder if arabic language support firmware can be added. thank you
25th May 2012, 09:14 AM   |  #89  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 955
 
4,316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
If you flashed the ROM - then it might already support Arabic properly. Please download Arabic keyboard and check.
If it doesn't - you can find and run madmack's script on the ROM to make it support better, since the ROM is deodexed.
26th May 2012, 02:35 PM   |  #90  
Miche1asso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Treviso
Thanks Meter: 61
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Do you guys think that these batteries are worth it?

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Ecell-2430MA...9&sr=1-1-fkmr1

I mean, they have nearly twice the capacity. And 2 years warranty. Are they reliable? Also, the Mini and Pop Plus use the same batteries, don't they?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes