FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

Kindle Fire 6.3 root

4,661 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,094
 
By jcase, Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor on 28th March 2012, 02:35 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th March 2012, 05:08 PM |#21  
soupmagnet's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 2,482
 
More
Go to http://androidsu.com/superuser/ and download the zip for gingerbread/ice/etc.

It comes with both superuser.apk and the updated su binary

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda premium
 
 
28th March 2012, 05:51 PM |#22  
Tony84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bex (Switzerland) But I'm Italian
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
a little question: where to extract fbmode.zip? simply extracted on desktop but when typing command it says "file not found no such file or directoy"
28th March 2012, 05:54 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
More
extraxt all needed files in the folder where your adb.exe and fastboot.exe resides
The Following User Says Thank You to b63 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2012, 05:58 PM |#24  
Tony84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bex (Switzerland) But I'm Italian
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b63

extraxt all needed files in the folder where your adb.exe and fastboot.exe resides

did it but still same problem.. what do I miss?

edit: I'm idiot, didn't do the cd to the platform-tools before it...
28th March 2012, 06:00 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
More
is your command prompt at the folder where the two .exe files are ?
ie; c:\kfu\tools
28th March 2012, 06:12 PM |#26  
Tony84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bex (Switzerland) But I'm Italian
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
no why?
btw now got other issue: went well till the reboot after having done:
Your device will now boot into twrp recovery, and flash the firefirefire bootlaoder. When done it will prompt you to reboot. Upon reboot you will get stuck on the "yellow triangle" screen of firefire fire.

fastboot oem idme bootmode 5002: after that there's still the yellow triangle and on the prompt it shows "<waiting for the device> and nothing happens

edit again: didn't see the message on the bottom for the power button -.-'

---------- Post added at 07:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:07 PM ----------

nothing, still stuck on yellow triangle, pressing power button does nothing
28th March 2012, 06:18 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony84

no why?

because the program (adb.exe / fastboot.exe) will not be found (as the computer says) if it is not in your current directory or you have that directory in the "path" varable

Quote:

nothing, still stuck on yellow triangle, pressing power button does nothing

check your drivers:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...76&postcount=6

furthermore i would recommend you to read this one:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1552547
28th March 2012, 06:24 PM |#28  
Tony84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bex (Switzerland) But I'm Italian
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
but now what can i do? the device not responds and is stuck on this screen withouta working recovery..
28th March 2012, 06:27 PM |#29  
raiderep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 241
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b63

the su command and the superuser.apk are different things
the superuser.apk is a wrapper to su command

Thank you, that's what I meant earlier...the apk needs to be put in the working folder as well. Just trying to help noobs...

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
28th March 2012, 06:44 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 465
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony84

but now what can i do? the device not responds and is stuck on this screen withouta working recovery..

there is a lot you can do but that would be too long for this thread - gimme a pm
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes