Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Kindle Fire 6.3 root

OP jcase

28th March 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #21  
soupmagnet's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 2,425
 
4,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Go to http://androidsu.com/superuser/ and download the zip for gingerbread/ice/etc.

It comes with both superuser.apk and the updated su binary

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda premium
28th March 2012, 06:51 PM   |  #22  
Tony84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bex (Switzerland) But I'm Italian
Thanks Meter: 24
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
a little question: where to extract fbmode.zip? simply extracted on desktop but when typing command it says "file not found no such file or directoy"
28th March 2012, 06:54 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 464
 
1,628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
extraxt all needed files in the folder where your adb.exe and fastboot.exe resides
The Following User Says Thank You to b63 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2012, 06:58 PM   |  #24  
Tony84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bex (Switzerland) But I'm Italian
Thanks Meter: 24
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b63

extraxt all needed files in the folder where your adb.exe and fastboot.exe resides

did it but still same problem.. what do I miss?

edit: I'm idiot, didn't do the cd to the platform-tools before it...
28th March 2012, 07:00 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 464
 
1,628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
is your command prompt at the folder where the two .exe files are ?
ie; c:\kfu\tools
28th March 2012, 07:12 PM   |  #26  
Tony84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bex (Switzerland) But I'm Italian
Thanks Meter: 24
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
no why?
btw now got other issue: went well till the reboot after having done:
Your device will now boot into twrp recovery, and flash the firefirefire bootlaoder. When done it will prompt you to reboot. Upon reboot you will get stuck on the "yellow triangle" screen of firefire fire.

fastboot oem idme bootmode 5002: after that there's still the yellow triangle and on the prompt it shows "<waiting for the device> and nothing happens

edit again: didn't see the message on the bottom for the power button -.-'

---------- Post added at 07:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:07 PM ----------

nothing, still stuck on yellow triangle, pressing power button does nothing
28th March 2012, 07:18 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 464
 
1,628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony84

no why?

because the program (adb.exe / fastboot.exe) will not be found (as the computer says) if it is not in your current directory or you have that directory in the "path" varable

Quote:

nothing, still stuck on yellow triangle, pressing power button does nothing

check your drivers:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...76&postcount=6

furthermore i would recommend you to read this one:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1552547
28th March 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #28  
Tony84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bex (Switzerland) But I'm Italian
Thanks Meter: 24
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
but now what can i do? the device not responds and is stuck on this screen withouta working recovery..
28th March 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #29  
raiderep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 238
 
1,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b63

the su command and the superuser.apk are different things
the superuser.apk is a wrapper to su command

Thank you, that's what I meant earlier...the apk needs to be put in the working folder as well. Just trying to help noobs...

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
28th March 2012, 07:44 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 464
 
1,628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony84

but now what can i do? the device not responds and is stuck on this screen withouta working recovery..

there is a lot you can do but that would be too long for this thread - gimme a pm

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes