FORUMS

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

[ROM] newSENSE [RC2] [SENSE 2.1 | 2.3.4] [A2SD] [Custom Kernel] [Updated: 4/29/12]

1,309 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,115
 
By Dread 7us, Recognized Developer on 28th March 2012, 05:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th March 2012, 07:14 PM |#51  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trsix

i didn't do this A2SD:
Open terminal emulator
Type su press enter
Then type a2sd reinstall

never have used figured i didn't need to i don't collect many programs? noticed it still puts any dloaded programs on sd which is good i guess. if u do the terminal a2sd thing what does it do exactly group them together?

A2sd needs an ext partition... It wont work if you dont have an ext partition and will probably boot loop your phone.

Sent from my PG06100
 
 
29th March 2012, 09:09 PM |#52  
Senior Member
Flag las vegas
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Thumbs up ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311

A2sd needs an ext partition... It wont work if you dont have an ext partition and will probably boot loop your phone.

Sent from my PG06100

I guess the question is why bother setting up the2sd if the rom puts the dloaded programs on the sd anyway. Great rom by the way.tons of options. I can listen to my streams n use my bluetooth with screen off and it runs at 61. Used setcpu to see what mhz it was actually running at.
Last edited by trsix; 29th March 2012 at 09:14 PM. Reason: dummy
29th March 2012, 09:44 PM |#53  
YoungCorruptionV2.0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 559
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trsix

I guess the question is why bother setting up the2sd if the rom puts the dloaded programs on the sd anyway. Great rom by the way.tons of options. I can listen to my streams n use my bluetooth with screen off and it runs at 61. Used setcpu to see what mhz it was actually running at.

It doesn't unless you open the terminal and type the command
29th March 2012, 09:55 PM |#54  
Senior Member
Flag las vegas
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
umm
not to be argumentive but i've never messed with 2sd ever or terminal. every program (6) i've dloaded are on the sd since i loaded this rom.
29th March 2012, 09:57 PM |#55  
-somebody-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate, NY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
would anyone like me to work on this again but for this rom? screenshots on page 3

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1411814
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to -somebody- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2012, 10:04 PM |#56  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Yes please! Lol loved that theme

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA App
29th March 2012, 10:05 PM |#57  
Dread 7us's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,115
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -somebody-

would anyone like me to work on this again but for this rom? screenshots on page 3

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1411814

I'd love to see it available for newSENSE

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
29th March 2012, 10:09 PM |#58  
-somebody-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate, NY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dread 7us

I'd love to see it available for newSENSE

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium

ok, ill fiddle with it some more tonight and fix a few things then ill toss a beta up
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to -somebody- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2012, 10:20 PM |#59  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -somebody-

ok, ill fiddle with it some more tonight and fix a few things then ill toss a beta up

That would be awesome! That looks amazing!

Sent from my PG06100
29th March 2012, 10:30 PM |#60  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trsix

not to be argumentive but i've never messed with 2sd ever or terminal. every program (6) i've dloaded are on the sd since i loaded this rom.

There is a difference between native android apps2sd and dark tremors apps2sd. Native apps2sd put a large portion of the app in a secure folder on your sdcard. Dark tremor's, utilizes an ext partition, essentially "fooling" the system into thinking your ext partition is actually your data/app. The whole app is installed directly to your ext partition. Dark tremor's method saves mass amounts of space, but can shorten the life of your sdcard. While native android a2sd saves space it's not nearly as much as dark tremor's...

Sent from my PG06100
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drob311 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bacon, evo shift, modded, newsense rom, sense 2.1
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes