Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,656 Members 52,308 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] WLAN problem...

Tip us?
 
Buddha
Old
#1  
Buddha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 493
Posts: 1,447
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Rijeka
Default [Q] WLAN problem...

Hi there.
I have a problem with my home WLAN.
I've typed the password and all that ****, and it connects.
But when I need to browse the web or go to Android Market, it's unavailable.

Should I adjust the settings or something?
Quote:
Cell phones are not a sign of power, they're a sign of subservience.
 
MrCzlenson
Old
#2  
MrCzlenson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 152
Join Date: Mar 2012
You have router?
You can have a Mac filtering or something like that on your router. Just add your X10 Mac adress to router or turn off filtering.

Sent from my X10 using xda premium
 
Buddha
Old
#3  
Buddha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 493
Posts: 1,447
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Rijeka
Question: how to add mac address or how to remove filtering?
Quote:
Cell phones are not a sign of power, they're a sign of subservience.
 
MrCzlenson
Old
#4  
MrCzlenson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 152
Join Date: Mar 2012
You must go to router settings.
Type in browser: 192.168.1.1 (or other ip adress. You have it in router instruction or on router)
And there are Mac filtering options and many others.

Sent from my X10 using xda premium
 
Buddha
Old
#5  
Buddha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 493
Posts: 1,447
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Rijeka
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrCzlenson View Post
You must go to router settings.
Type in browser: 192.168.1.1 (or other ip adress. You have it in router instruction or on router)
And there are Mac filtering options and many others.

Sent from my X10 using xda premium
But when I click the WiFi settings on my phone, should I enable 'Use Static IP' and the other settings inside it?
Quote:
Cell phones are not a sign of power, they're a sign of subservience.
 
MrCzlenson
Old
#6  
MrCzlenson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 152
Join Date: Mar 2012
No, You phone have DHCP

Sent from my X10 using xda premium
 
Buddha
Old
#7  
Buddha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 493
Posts: 1,447
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Rijeka
Static IP is disabled, still can't browse the web..
Quote:
Cell phones are not a sign of power, they're a sign of subservience.
The Following User Says Thank You to Buddha For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MrCzlenson
Old
#8  
MrCzlenson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 152
Join Date: Mar 2012
Router settings is on PC!!!

Sent from my X10 using xda premium
 
Buddha
Old
#9  
Buddha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 493
Posts: 1,447
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Rijeka
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrCzlenson View Post
Router settings is on PC!!!

Sent from my X10 using xda premium
I've added my MAC address to the router and still can't go to teh internet..
Quote:
Cell phones are not a sign of power, they're a sign of subservience.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more