FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][SGH-I777][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 nightly builds | DISCUSSION THREAD

2,184 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,728
 
By atinm, Retired Recognized Developer on 28th March 2012, 11:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2012, 12:35 AM |#1391  
dirtbikerr450's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
I think i will run this for the life of my phone
 
 
16th April 2012, 12:44 AM |#1392  
jaysix79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange County CA
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by K Rich

Does anybody else have an issue where the clock on the status bar will freeze? A reboot fixes it, but its kind of annoying.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2


I used to experience it back in 4-09 once. I just ignore it and fix it self. Maybe I rebooted it I don't remember but it fixes it self and never happen again


What I always experience is that every time I open the data settings it stop working that's pretty normal with cm9
Last edited by jaysix79; 16th April 2012 at 12:46 AM.
16th April 2012, 01:23 AM |#1393  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

Um, only the most well-known fuel gauge glitch in existence for this device?


Thanks, I only searched this thread, not the whole board but I found the other threads in reference to the fuel gauge glitch.

Now I know.
16th April 2012, 02:24 AM |#1394  
beerbaronstatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
If anyone wants to try UCLD3 modem I made a cwm zip using rockratt's method here if people want to try it:

http://db.tt/vwb8hsNv
16th April 2012, 02:31 AM |#1395  
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I flashed this on my wife's GSII and she gets random freezes. It happened on CM7 as well, but i thought it was because all the kinks weren't worked out. Has anyone else had this problem? There is no specific thing she does to make it freeze so I don't know what it could be. I'm hoping it's not a bad phone since we bought it on ebay and not sure if it would still be under warranty.

Sent from my SGH-I727 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to jjtitus098 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 02:54 AM |#1396  
EnemyOfGlaDOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Boulder, Colorado
Thanks Meter: 1,286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjtitus098

I flashed this on my wife's GSII and she gets random freezes. It happened on CM7 as well, but i thought it was because all the kinks weren't worked out. Has anyone else had this problem? There is no specific thing she does to make it freeze so I don't know what it could be. I'm hoping it's not a bad phone since we bought it on ebay and not sure if it would still be under warranty.

Sent from my SGH-I727 using XDA App

I don't experience ANY freezing.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to EnemyOfGlaDOS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 02:59 AM |#1397  
K Rich's Avatar
Senior Member
SoCal
Thanks Meter: 293
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brendonlee

I'm not sure if this is in the latest nightly or if it was very recently added, but this interested me so I started looking around. It seems you can enable the power button as a shutter button in the camera settings. You do have to hold it down for like 1 second - long enough so it doesn't just turn the screen off - and not too long so it doesn't bring up the shutdown/reboot menu.

But it works well Definitely better than the onscreen button IMHO

Sweet, had no idea. Works much easier!

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
16th April 2012, 03:27 AM |#1398  
Senior Member
Flag Raceland, KY
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
I noticed this error posted by another user on page one:


I'm getting a message in CWM -
Assert failed:
getprop(ro.product.device)==i777 || getprop(ro.build.product)==i777 ||
|| getprop(ro.product.device)==galaxys2att || ==galaxys22att ||
getprop(ro.build.product)==galaxys2att
Status 7
Installation Aborted.

I'm getting this also, and a page was linked that provided mirrored links to a special version - those links no longer work, just wondered if there was another work around that I might have missed. Thanks!
16th April 2012, 03:32 AM |#1399  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 25,358
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Midnight1970

I noticed this error posted by another user on page one:


I'm getting a message in CWM -
Assert failed:
getprop(ro.product.device)==i777 || getprop(ro.build.product)==i777 ||
|| getprop(ro.product.device)==galaxys2att || ==galaxys22att ||
getprop(ro.build.product)==galaxys2att
Status 7
Installation Aborted.

I'm getting this also, and a page was linked that provided mirrored links to a special version - those links no longer work, just wondered if there was another work around that I might have missed. Thanks!

Flash an I777 firmware, not a ported one. Then flash this.
The Following User Says Thank You to Entropy512 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 03:39 AM |#1400  
Senior Member
Flag Raceland, KY
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Thanks!
16th April 2012, 03:44 AM |#1401  
nbell13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 257
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjtitus098

I flashed this on my wife's GSII and she gets random freezes. It happened on CM7 as well, but i thought it was because all the kinks weren't worked out. Has anyone else had this problem? There is no specific thing she does to make it freeze so I don't know what it could be. I'm hoping it's not a bad phone since we bought it on ebay and not sure if it would still be under warranty.

Sent from my SGH-I727 using XDA App

i had that happen on cm7 when i was browsing the market, but not once since flashing cm9

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9, cyanogenmod, ice cream sandwich, ics, teamhacksung

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes