Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,727,987 Members 46,058 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][SGH-I777][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 nightly builds | DISCUSSION THREAD

Tip us?
 
Entropy512
Old
#2001  
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 24090
Posts: 13,129
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Owego, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by trell959 View Post
One thing I hope to see in the CM kernel is the ability to change charging current. If I could do that, I don't think I'd ever flash another kernel.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
Can't be done as the current limits are set by hardware, you should know this by now.
*so much sig updating needed*

My Github profile - Some Android stuff, some AVR stuff

An excellent post on "noobs vs. developers"

A few opinions on kernel development "good practices"

Note: I have chosen not to use XDA's "friends" feature - I will reject all incoming "friend" requests.

Code:
<MikeyMike01> Smali is a spawn of hell
<shoman94> ^^^ +!
Code:
<Entropy512> gotta be careful not to step on each other's work.  :)
<Bumble-Bee> thats true
<jerdog> compeete for donations
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Entropy512 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jpstiehl
Old
#2002  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 331
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New Orleans

 
DONATE TO ME
Wink Build damnit!

Someone please hit that button! I'm shaking, I need my fix!

---------- Post added at 05:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:30 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpstiehl View Post
Someone please hit that button! I'm shaking, I need my fix!
http://jenkins.cyanogenmod.com/job/android/

Thank you Codeworx!!! I heart you bro!
 
beerbaronstatic
Old
#2003  
beerbaronstatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 855
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Twin Cities
Last major thing I want to see is BLN, thankfully NoLED fills in for it for now so I'm not in any rush
Need dropbox? http://db.tt/lOvbhW6
 
grifforama
Old
#2004  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 1,279
Join Date: Dec 2009
Hi Guys,
Fairly new to the ATT SGSII, and have succesfully flashed a whole load of ROMS and Kernels already, but I'd like to give CM9 a whirl.
However. I think I followed the OP to the letter, but I'm still getting prop errors ?
I am currently running ShoStock with NEAK Kernel (which has a modded CWM recovery, which could be an issue ?)
I have backed up my ROM, did a full wipe, then flashed (in order)
The correct modem (radio-cm-9-i777-LC2)
Then when I try to flash the ROM ( from http://download.cyanogenmod.com/?device=i777)
I get the screen full of ro/prop errors.
Am I downloading the correct ROM ?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
 
Biporch
Old
#2005  
Biporch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 264
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by grifforama View Post
Hi Guys,
Fairly new to the ATT SGSII, and have succesfully flashed a whole load of ROMS and Kernels already, but I'd like to give CM9 a whirl.
However. I think I followed the OP to the letter, but I'm still getting prop errors ?
I am currently running ShoStock with NEAK Kernel (which has a modded CWM recovery, which could be an issue ?)
I have backed up my ROM, did a full wipe, then flashed (in order)
The correct modem (radio-cm-9-i777-LC2)
Then when I try to flash the ROM ( from http://download.cyanogenmod.com/?device=i777)
I get the screen full of ro/prop errors.
Am I downloading the correct ROM ?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
You need to install the ROM with a i777 original ROM.
Yo guarantee 0 errors on the install:
Download UnOriginal ROM
Wipe Data, cache, and dalvik.
Reboot
Go into recovery, wipe data,cache, and dalvik. install CM9, then Gapps.
 
trell959
Old
#2006  
trell959's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 800
Posts: 6,115
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: California

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512 View Post
Can't be done as the current limits are set by hardware, you should know this by now.
I do, I actually need to change voltages for USB. My phone thinks it's on a USB charger when it's really on an AC charger. Therefore making my phone charge slow.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
Phones: Samsung Galaxy Note N-7000
Samsung Galaxy S II i-777
HTC Inspire 4g
Samsung Captivate




"Don't regret anything you do man. It's just a waste of time." -Watt9493
 
DefTaker
Old
#2007  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 324
Join Date: Jun 2009
Hmm...running the latest nightly (20120427) and yes, FULL wipe, wiped cache & dalvik-cache...NO mods - went to install some of my purchased apps and they're showing up with price tags in the play store on the phone but show as purchased if I go to play.google.com on my PC?

Is this an issue with the ROM or is Google's play store still screwed up?
Phone: Nexus 5
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
 
scidon37
Old
#2008  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 134
Posts: 301
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DefTaker View Post
Hmm...running the latest nightly (20120427) and yes, FULL wipe, wiped cache & dalvik-cache...NO mods - went to install some of my purchased apps and they're showing up with price tags in the play store on the phone but show as purchased if I go to play.google.com on my PC?

Is this an issue with the ROM or is Google's play store still screwed up?
Give it a little while to recognize your "new" phone.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
 
jrush2525
Old
#2009  
jrush2525's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 30
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Birmingham, AL
Quote:
Originally Posted by DefTaker View Post
Hmm...running the latest nightly (20120427) and yes, FULL wipe, wiped cache & dalvik-cache...NO mods - went to install some of my purchased apps and they're showing up with price tags in the play store on the phone but show as purchased if I go to play.google.com on my PC?

Is this an issue with the ROM or is Google's play store still screwed up?
Play Store has been having issues for about a week now.
 
DefTaker
Old
#2010  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 324
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by scidon37 View Post
Give it a little while to recognize your "new" phone.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrush2525 View Post
Play Store has been having issues for about a week now.
@sciodon: Yeah, I gave it actually 3 hours or so now and it still hasn't recognized it...still didn't recognize it upon the 2nd full wipe -- 3rd wipe did the trick and I even formatted /system on the 3rd wipe <-- I think this may have flushed whatever dingleberry was causing the issue.

@jrush: yeah, I know...the play store is totally screwy at the moment...dunno when google's gonna get everything repaired but I hope they make it quick.

Things at least seem better on the phone side but the PC side shows my apps as 'purchased' in the storefront until I actually select the particular app to download and then they want to charge me <-- phone is at least now showing my purchased apps correctly so I guess I'll just install everything via the i777 instead at the moment.
Phone: Nexus 5
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)

Tags
cm9, cyanogenmod, ice cream sandwich, ics, teamhacksung
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes