Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][SGH-I777][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 nightly builds | DISCUSSION THREAD

OP atinm

27th April 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #2001  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 24,858
 
13,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trell959

One thing I hope to see in the CM kernel is the ability to change charging current. If I could do that, I don't think I'd ever flash another kernel.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium

Can't be done as the current limits are set by hardware, you should know this by now.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Entropy512 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #2002  
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 107
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Wink Build damnit!
Someone please hit that button! I'm shaking, I need my fix!

---------- Post added at 05:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:30 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpstiehl

Someone please hit that button! I'm shaking, I need my fix!

http://jenkins.cyanogenmod.com/job/android/

Thank you Codeworx!!! I heart you bro!
27th April 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #2003  
beerbaronstatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities
Thanks Meter: 98
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Last major thing I want to see is BLN, thankfully NoLED fills in for it for now so I'm not in any rush
27th April 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #2004  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
1,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Hi Guys,
Fairly new to the ATT SGSII, and have succesfully flashed a whole load of ROMS and Kernels already, but I'd like to give CM9 a whirl.
However. I think I followed the OP to the letter, but I'm still getting prop errors ?
I am currently running ShoStock with NEAK Kernel (which has a modded CWM recovery, which could be an issue ?)
I have backed up my ROM, did a full wipe, then flashed (in order)
The correct modem (radio-cm-9-i777-LC2)
Then when I try to flash the ROM ( from http://download.cyanogenmod.com/?device=i777)
I get the screen full of ro/prop errors.
Am I downloading the correct ROM ?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
27th April 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #2005  
Biporch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grifforama

Hi Guys,
Fairly new to the ATT SGSII, and have succesfully flashed a whole load of ROMS and Kernels already, but I'd like to give CM9 a whirl.
However. I think I followed the OP to the letter, but I'm still getting prop errors ?
I am currently running ShoStock with NEAK Kernel (which has a modded CWM recovery, which could be an issue ?)
I have backed up my ROM, did a full wipe, then flashed (in order)
The correct modem (radio-cm-9-i777-LC2)
Then when I try to flash the ROM ( from http://download.cyanogenmod.com/?device=i777)
I get the screen full of ro/prop errors.
Am I downloading the correct ROM ?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

You need to install the ROM with a i777 original ROM.
Yo guarantee 0 errors on the install:
Download UnOriginal ROM
Wipe Data, cache, and dalvik.
Reboot
Go into recovery, wipe data,cache, and dalvik. install CM9, then Gapps.
28th April 2012, 12:04 AM   |  #2006  
trell959's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 800
 
6,115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

Can't be done as the current limits are set by hardware, you should know this by now.

I do, I actually need to change voltages for USB. My phone thinks it's on a USB charger when it's really on an AC charger. Therefore making my phone charge slow.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
28th April 2012, 01:01 AM   |  #2007  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Hmm...running the latest nightly (20120427) and yes, FULL wipe, wiped cache & dalvik-cache...NO mods - went to install some of my purchased apps and they're showing up with price tags in the play store on the phone but show as purchased if I go to play.google.com on my PC?

Is this an issue with the ROM or is Google's play store still screwed up?
28th April 2012, 01:04 AM   |  #2008  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DefTaker

Hmm...running the latest nightly (20120427) and yes, FULL wipe, wiped cache & dalvik-cache...NO mods - went to install some of my purchased apps and they're showing up with price tags in the play store on the phone but show as purchased if I go to play.google.com on my PC?

Is this an issue with the ROM or is Google's play store still screwed up?

Give it a little while to recognize your "new" phone.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
28th April 2012, 01:42 AM   |  #2009  
jrush2525's Avatar
Member
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 9
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DefTaker

Hmm...running the latest nightly (20120427) and yes, FULL wipe, wiped cache & dalvik-cache...NO mods - went to install some of my purchased apps and they're showing up with price tags in the play store on the phone but show as purchased if I go to play.google.com on my PC?

Is this an issue with the ROM or is Google's play store still screwed up?

Play Store has been having issues for about a week now.
28th April 2012, 02:09 AM   |  #2010  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scidon37

Give it a little while to recognize your "new" phone.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrush2525

Play Store has been having issues for about a week now.

@sciodon: Yeah, I gave it actually 3 hours or so now and it still hasn't recognized it...still didn't recognize it upon the 2nd full wipe -- 3rd wipe did the trick and I even formatted /system on the 3rd wipe <-- I think this may have flushed whatever dingleberry was causing the issue.

@jrush: yeah, I know...the play store is totally screwy at the moment...dunno when google's gonna get everything repaired but I hope they make it quick.

Things at least seem better on the phone side but the PC side shows my apps as 'purchased' in the storefront until I actually select the particular app to download and then they want to charge me <-- phone is at least now showing my purchased apps correctly so I guess I'll just install everything via the i777 instead at the moment.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9, cyanogenmod, ice cream sandwich, ics, teamhacksung
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes