FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Unlock Motorola Droid RAZR XT912 locked to Verizon

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By anhducvt08, Junior Member on 28th March 2012, 02:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, I have a Motorola Droid Razr XT912 locked to Verizon and how to unlock this phone ?
I bought a unlock code with its IMEI number and I don't know how to input this code !
 
 
28th March 2012, 03:20 PM |#2  
maarawoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anhducvt08

Hello, I have a Motorola Droid Razr XT912 locked to Verizon and how to unlock this phone ?
I bought a unlock code with its IMEI number and I don't know how to input this code !

I found this in cca 10 seconds.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aAjJcpF4HGE
The Following User Says Thank You to maarawoe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2012, 03:33 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by maarawoe

I found this in cca 10 seconds....

I'm so sorry guy! This video clip is talking about XT910. XT912 is a CDMA phone
Last edited by anhducvt08; 28th March 2012 at 04:10 PM.
28th March 2012, 04:10 PM |#4  
maarawoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Sorry.... In that case i dont know why does he mentions lte in that video... :-/
912 doesn't behave same?

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
The Following User Says Thank You to maarawoe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2012, 09:37 PM |#5  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anhducvt08

I'm so sorry guy! This video clip is talking about XT910. XT912 is a CDMA phone

It's the same unlocking method to xt912 and xt910..Buy your code.


Thanks

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk
Last edited by pedrotorresfilho; 28th March 2012 at 09:42 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to pedrotorresfilho For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2012, 01:58 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrotorresfilho

It's the same unlocking method to xt912 and xt910..Buy your code.


Thanks

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk

Thanks man! I have unlock code but I don't know how to find the enter box
29th March 2012, 03:17 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Curious.. What benefits are there exactly to "unlocking" your phone? Using it on a different carrier? Can you do that with Verizon's Razr/Maxx?
29th March 2012, 03:51 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Question
Are there any idea ?
29th March 2012, 06:08 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Cleethorpes
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Put your new sim in (Non Verizon) and it should prompt for an unlock code
22nd May 2012, 07:44 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Katameya
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
-If I change the rom, will it still be locked?
-if I change the kernel, still be locked?
-if I change the modem, still locked?

Thanks ;')
22nd May 2012, 08:03 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 905
 
More
The Verizon Razr has no SIM lock and is therefore unlocked by default.
The new ICS leaks enable global use by default with foreign SIMs, no unlock code required.

Same for D4.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cellzealot For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes