FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Google Market/Play error 921

1,197 posts
Thanks Meter: 141
 
By jscarano, Senior Member on 28th March 2012, 07:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
How do I fix my market so I can download again?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
 
 
29th March 2012, 12:40 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
From what I gathered while researching this error when I had it, it goes away on it's own.

I tried clearing cache and data as well as rebooting, I couldn't download then about 10-20mins later I tried and it was working.
29th March 2012, 01:25 AM |#3  
jscarano's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando Fl
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by winston856

From what I gathered while researching this error when I had it, it goes away on it's own.

I tried clearing cache and data as well as rebooting, I couldn't download then about 10-20mins later I tried and it was working.

Its been going on for 2 days so far.
29th March 2012, 05:39 AM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
mines has been doing that also... Weird
29th March 2012, 08:44 AM |#5  
krelvinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa AZ
Thanks Meter: 604
 
More
Mine did it tonight when I had a lot of updates. I cleared it's data and it cleared up.

Via Rezound using XDA Premium
29th March 2012, 01:56 PM |#6  
quickstang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Even though this is a Rezound forum, I have this happening on my Galaxy Nexus CDMA as well as my HP Touchpad running CM9

Both give me the 921 error, so it's not my phone since the TP is doing it. Probably a Google problem. Most of the time these things cure themselves.
29th March 2012, 01:59 PM |#7  
streamnlnl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Found this tread when I was searching for a answer.
I have the same problem (error 921) and I have a arc S.
It can't be the phone.
29th March 2012, 02:31 PM |#8  
I've had issues with the market this morning as well. Had to try & dl the same app 3-5 times in a row before it finally worked. Not saying that I haven't been able to dl, it just is more hectic to do so right now.
29th March 2012, 07:54 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
HD2 user here and having the same issues on typhoon cm7.2
29th March 2012, 08:06 PM |#10  
synisterwolf's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,295
 
More
this is a market error not based off our phones or roms. but what seems to work for me is to clear "google play store" data and clear "Google services framework" data. reboot. then go back into market and wait. a min then try to download again.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to synisterwolf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2012, 09:28 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Just tried it with 3 different accounts, 3 different phones, and tried them all with the web interface.. all not working. Lame..

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes