FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

MetroUI Theme by BroBot175 Beta 6 [9/4]

412 posts
Thanks Meter: 187
 
By BroBot175, Senior Member on 28th March 2012, 09:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th April 2012, 03:33 PM |#91  
mrevankyle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victoria, BC
Thanks Meter: 540
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BroBot175

what rom is it?

Its Virtuous Prime for the Tf201
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1511839
Last edited by mrevankyle; 12th April 2012 at 03:56 PM.
 
 
12th April 2012, 06:40 PM |#92  
BroBot175's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
More
its up on the website
13th April 2012, 10:12 PM |#93  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
working on gnufabios rom
Hey brobot. Just want to report that b4 version is working on gnufabios revolver rom 4.0..
keep up that good work :)
14th April 2012, 03:40 AM |#94  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
woot i did it
i was wondering way to make Engadget widget show updates ? like the pulse one
and would i lose my setup if AOKP updated to a new build ??? so basically i cant update my rom right ?
14th April 2012, 03:42 AM |#95  
mrevankyle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victoria, BC
Thanks Meter: 540
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheUndertaker21

woot i did it
i was wondering way to make Engadget widget show updates ? like the pulse one
and would i lose my setup if AOKP updated to a new build ??? so basically i cant update my rom right ?

Not sure about the widget but to keep your setup you have to use titanium backup to convert it to a system app then back it up as a system app. Then flash your new rom and restore all your apps
The Following User Says Thank You to mrevankyle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 04:49 AM |#96  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrevankyle

Not sure about the widget but to keep your setup you have to use titanium backup to convert it to a system app then back it up as a system app. Then flash your new rom and restore all your apps

thank you hopefully someone else will answer my other question
cheers
14th April 2012, 09:08 AM |#97  
BroBot175's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
More
theres and engadet widget?
pulse works fine
if your updateing from on version to anither you normally dont need to wipe anything and if you just flash it you will keep your setup
you will loose the system theme though if its not compatible
14th April 2012, 02:34 PM |#98  
alunral's Avatar
Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
What are you supposed to flash for the Android Revolution HD ROM? It says it's supported in the OP, but I don't see anything pertaining to it...
14th April 2012, 03:05 PM |#99  
BroBot175's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alunral

What are you supposed to flash for the Android Revolution HD ROM? It says it's supported in the OP, but I don't see anything pertaining to it...

oh yeah!? dno why that is
ive got it on my laptop il put it on my website sometime soon
14th April 2012, 03:15 PM |#100  
Member
Flag Lausanne
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi,Could you make the EOS cornerstone v17 please?

Thanks in advance,
Sandmann.
14th April 2012, 04:19 PM |#101  
mrevankyle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victoria, BC
Thanks Meter: 540
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerSandmann

Hi,Could you make the EOS cornerstone v17 please?

Thanks in advance,
Sandmann.

Nevermnd: Mind uploading your SystemUI.apk and Framework-Res.apk

Here is one for build 18 if you don't mind updating
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17923877/TF1...tone_18_B6.zip
Last edited by mrevankyle; 14th April 2012 at 04:55 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrevankyle For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes