Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,116 Members 48,320 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CM7 T989 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012 Base

Tip us?
 
SharkBait Ha
Old
#351  
SharkBait Ha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 627
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New York City
Quote:
Originally Posted by atan2k10 View Post
Is anyone having problems with the volume controls? Mine seems to be forced to max volume during playback no matter what the volume is set to.
I'm also having this problem

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
Sent from the moon using WiFi................
 
darkamikaze
Old
#352  
darkamikaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 1,456
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Candyland
Can confirm that volume does not change until muted
"I once stuck my hand down my pants and I made lemonade out of it."
I think that's how that quote goes.
The Following User Says Thank You to darkamikaze For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fatboy547
Old
#353  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 501
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkamikaze View Post
Can confirm that volume does not change until muted
Confirm

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
 
MARINERMOOSE241
Old
#354  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 101
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Great rom!

Small bug I noticed is that the slide to answer tab when receiving a call is misaligned to the left.
 
pychobj2001
Old
#355  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 370
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rockford
I searched thru the thread and think i'm the only one having this problem...when coming from a clean wipe (darkside's superwipe and kernel cleanser) then installing the R3 zip, my superuser doesn't work, i go to update the bianary and it say's i have a legacy SU and can't find the path to update it, and no apps can get root.
Current Phone and Tablet: LG G3: Stock 4.4.2 / Nexus 10: Slimrom 4.4.4

Previous Phones w/ Favorite Roms:
Nexus 5: Slimrom 4.4.4 / Nexus 4: Carbon / SGS3: ROM Carbon 4.2.1 / SGSII: ROM - AOKP 4.1 / G2X: ROM - AOKP 4.1 / Vibrant: AOKP 4.1 / G1: ROM - 2.3.4 - COS-DS / Juno: ROM - WM6.5
 
casonswag
Old
#356  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 894
Posts: 3,920
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jacksonville
Quote:
Originally Posted by pychobj2001 View Post
I searched thru the thread and think i'm the only one having this problem...when coming from a clean wipe (darkside's superwipe and kernel cleanser) then installing the R3 zip, my superuser doesn't work, i go to update the bianary and it say's i have a legacy SU and can't find the path to update it, and no apps can get root.
Try updating your busybox first then update SU
 
pychobj2001
Old
#357  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 370
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rockford
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag View Post
Try updating your busybox first then update SU
can't use stericson or jrummy's apps because of no SU bianary found...and if I have to flash the SU files separately that's just odd....rather just go back to r2....i wish a full AOSP ICS would come out that's actually made for the S2 but this awesome CM7.2 rom is well..awesome..for now until cm9 or somethin' maybe i'll just flash the SU files the same way I would if trying to gain Root from stock...or will that jack the ROM up.....hmmmm or just wait for an r4? or maybe i'm doing something wrong..or panicing for no reason and r2 is just fine for now.......must....seek....help
Current Phone and Tablet: LG G3: Stock 4.4.2 / Nexus 10: Slimrom 4.4.4

Previous Phones w/ Favorite Roms:
Nexus 5: Slimrom 4.4.4 / Nexus 4: Carbon / SGS3: ROM Carbon 4.2.1 / SGSII: ROM - AOKP 4.1 / G2X: ROM - AOKP 4.1 / Vibrant: AOKP 4.1 / G1: ROM - 2.3.4 - COS-DS / Juno: ROM - WM6.5
 
monkeypaws
Old
#358  
monkeypaws's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 1,656
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pychobj2001 View Post
can't use stericson or jrummy's apps because of no SU bianary found...and if I have to flash the SU files separately that's just odd....rather just go back to r2....i wish a full AOSP ICS would come out that's actually made for the S2 but this awesome CM7.2 rom is well..awesome..for now until cm9 or somethin' maybe i'll just flash the SU files the same way I would if trying to gain Root from stock...or will that jack the ROM up.....hmmmm or just wait for an r4? or maybe i'm doing something wrong..or panicing for no reason and r2 is just fine for now.......must....seek....help
Dude. Relax. Its been mentioned here abd in the info section that su was missing. Just flash su through rwcovery and enjoi.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
 
damngood98
Old
(Last edited by damngood98; 18th April 2012 at 12:14 PM.)
#359  
damngood98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 720
Posts: 1,932
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by pychobj2001 View Post
can't use stericson or jrummy's apps because of no SU bianary found...and if I have to flash the SU files separately that's just odd....rather just go back to r2....i wish a full AOSP ICS would come out that's actually made for the S2 but this awesome CM7.2 rom is well..awesome..for now until cm9 or somethin' maybe i'll just flash the SU files the same way I would if trying to gain Root from stock...or will that jack the ROM up.....hmmmm or just wait for an r4? or maybe i'm doing something wrong..or panicing for no reason and r2 is just fine for now.......must....seek....help
deep breaths...in.....out.......yes, just flash the su zip like when you were coming from stock to root. i flashed it after gapps but it didn't seem to take. went back into recovery, reflashed, and it's good now.

that being said, there are some audio isssues going on. was trying to play something from google music and it ended up freezing up the phone. going to play around with it for a minute but i'll post a logcat shortly

edit: hope this helps
Attached Files
File Type: zip logcat_and_device_info.zip - [Click for QR Code] (123.1 KB, 3 views)
phone: LG Nexus 5
recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.0
ROM: Slimkat
kernel: stock

tablet: Nexus 10
recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.0
ROM: Slimkat

 
ragnarok12
Old
#360  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 124
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkamikaze View Post
Can confirm that volume does not change until muted
I am getting this bug as well

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes