Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] CM7 T989 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012 Base

OP eugene373

18th April 2012, 07:48 AM   |  #351  
SharkBait Ha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 25
 
629 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atan2k10

Is anyone having problems with the volume controls? Mine seems to be forced to max volume during playback no matter what the volume is set to.

I'm also having this problem

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 08:25 AM   |  #352  
darkamikaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Candyland
Thanks Meter: 166
 
1,463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Can confirm that volume does not change until muted
The Following User Says Thank You to darkamikaze For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 08:30 AM   |  #353  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkamikaze

Can confirm that volume does not change until muted

Confirm

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
18th April 2012, 09:36 AM   |  #354  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 179
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Donate to Me
More
Great rom!

Small bug I noticed is that the slide to answer tab when receiving a call is misaligned to the left.
18th April 2012, 11:15 AM   |  #355  
Senior Member
Flag Rockford
Thanks Meter: 19
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I searched thru the thread and think i'm the only one having this problem...when coming from a clean wipe (darkside's superwipe and kernel cleanser) then installing the R3 zip, my superuser doesn't work, i go to update the bianary and it say's i have a legacy SU and can't find the path to update it, and no apps can get root.
18th April 2012, 11:32 AM   |  #356  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 899
 
3,996 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pychobj2001

I searched thru the thread and think i'm the only one having this problem...when coming from a clean wipe (darkside's superwipe and kernel cleanser) then installing the R3 zip, my superuser doesn't work, i go to update the bianary and it say's i have a legacy SU and can't find the path to update it, and no apps can get root.

Try updating your busybox first then update SU
18th April 2012, 12:18 PM   |  #357  
Senior Member
Flag Rockford
Thanks Meter: 19
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag

Try updating your busybox first then update SU

can't use stericson or jrummy's apps because of no SU bianary found...and if I have to flash the SU files separately that's just odd....rather just go back to r2....i wish a full AOSP ICS would come out that's actually made for the S2 but this awesome CM7.2 rom is well..awesome..for now until cm9 or somethin' maybe i'll just flash the SU files the same way I would if trying to gain Root from stock...or will that jack the ROM up.....hmmmm or just wait for an r4? or maybe i'm doing something wrong..or panicing for no reason and r2 is just fine for now.......must....seek....help
18th April 2012, 12:49 PM   |  #358  
monkeypaws's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 533
 
1,935 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pychobj2001

can't use stericson or jrummy's apps because of no SU bianary found...and if I have to flash the SU files separately that's just odd....rather just go back to r2....i wish a full AOSP ICS would come out that's actually made for the S2 but this awesome CM7.2 rom is well..awesome..for now until cm9 or somethin' maybe i'll just flash the SU files the same way I would if trying to gain Root from stock...or will that jack the ROM up.....hmmmm or just wait for an r4? or maybe i'm doing something wrong..or panicing for no reason and r2 is just fine for now.......must....seek....help

Dude. Relax. Its been mentioned here abd in the info section that su was missing. Just flash su through rwcovery and enjoi.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
18th April 2012, 12:49 PM   |  #359  
damngood98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 868
 
2,130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by pychobj2001

can't use stericson or jrummy's apps because of no SU bianary found...and if I have to flash the SU files separately that's just odd....rather just go back to r2....i wish a full AOSP ICS would come out that's actually made for the S2 but this awesome CM7.2 rom is well..awesome..for now until cm9 or somethin' maybe i'll just flash the SU files the same way I would if trying to gain Root from stock...or will that jack the ROM up.....hmmmm or just wait for an r4? or maybe i'm doing something wrong..or panicing for no reason and r2 is just fine for now.......must....seek....help

deep breaths...in.....out.......yes, just flash the su zip like when you were coming from stock to root. i flashed it after gapps but it didn't seem to take. went back into recovery, reflashed, and it's good now.

that being said, there are some audio isssues going on. was trying to play something from google music and it ended up freezing up the phone. going to play around with it for a minute but i'll post a logcat shortly

edit: hope this helps
Attached Files
File Type: zip logcat_and_device_info.zip - [Click for QR Code] (123.1 KB, 3 views)
Last edited by damngood98; 18th April 2012 at 01:14 PM.
18th April 2012, 02:39 PM   |  #360  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkamikaze

Can confirm that volume does not change until muted

I am getting this bug as well

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes