FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[ROM][PORT] MIUI GB [BETA3][Patch2][Uploaded]

111 posts
Thanks Meter: 136
 
By Siznex, Senior Member on 30th March 2012, 09:31 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd May 2012, 12:09 PM |#361  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 3,175
 
More
@enn0suke: here's a link to thread about how to change carrier logo and remove carrier name http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1618615
The Following User Says Thank You to yackovsky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd May 2012, 12:51 PM |#362  
adikinter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yackovsky

@enn0suke: here's a link to thread about how to change carrier logo and remove carrier name http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1618615

can i just have your edited systemui or framework-res please.. ,i do not own a pc so i can't edit the xml to remove the label.. :sly:
i found it look bads when i applied the status bar from theme online, there are always a black square image on the left up corners! perhaps if i use the edited systemui by you my problems solve

Sent from my GT-S5570 using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2
23rd May 2012, 01:08 PM |#363  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 3,175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adikinter

can i just have your edited systemui or framework-res please.. ,i do not own a pc so i can't edit the xml to remove the label.. :sly:
i found it look bads when i applied the status bar from theme online, there are always a black square image on the left up corners! perhaps if i use the edited systemui by you my problems solve

Sent from my GT-S5570 using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2

That black thing on statusbar is a stated bug, you will have to edit theme itself... but to edit or remove carrier label you only need app carrier name linked in my thread just put space in text field, tap ok and reboot
The Following User Says Thank You to yackovsky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 01:38 PM |#364  
adikinter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
oh oke, i didn't notice that there are a simple apk from you on the threads :P i thought that was just another tutorials so thanks for that i will try later..
one more things, what a2sd are you using ? i ask because i get constant rebooted on my experience using this lovely rom, i dunno why I've done twice wiping and re flashing the roms but the reboots is stills.. i thought maybe is from the s2e that i am using??
23rd May 2012, 01:50 PM |#365  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 3,175
 
More
If you install apps on sdcard reboots will happen. Just install them on internal memory and s2e will do the rest
The Following User Says Thank You to yackovsky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 01:58 PM |#366  
adikinter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yackovsky

If you install apps on sdcard reboots will happen. Just install them on internal memory and s2e will do the rest

o really?! so i have to put all the apps to internal sd-ext? thanks again, i surely will re flash the rom again!
25th May 2012, 07:59 AM |#367  
Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
can someone tell me how to fix the reboot problem when i try to link apps to sd card via link2sd after a titanium restore???
25th May 2012, 05:18 PM |#368  
Senior Member
Flag VICENZA
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
hi i have cyanogenmod v1.2 by mebitek... have i to wipe data and cache if i want to install miui bg beta3???
25th May 2012, 05:23 PM |#369  
R.A.G.E's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 216
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAD_psycho_Zz

hi i have cyanogenmod v1.2 by mebitek... have i to wipe data and cache if i want to install miui bg beta3???

Yes.
29th May 2012, 06:58 PM |#370  
Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Please fix GPS.
Recently I went to some unknown town.. I thot I have maps so I won't be lost..
And when needed the gps..
Mother****er didn't work...
I got lost and was trouble getting back due to unhelpful ppl

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA Premium App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes