Post Reply

[RADIO][MOD][T-Mobile](6.19) ICS & GB Radios

OP jeet92

30th March 2012, 11:38 PM   |  #1  
jeet92's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 262
 
390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
GingerBread, 2.3 Radios:


Leaked T-Mobile SII based Radio:
Leaked ICS T-Mobile SII based Modem
iLeetRoms Mirror




Blaze based Radios, stock note base:


Blaze based radio




Blaze based Radio, KID (989) Base:

KID based Blaze




Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0 Radios

TMOUS T989 UVLE1 ICS based Radio:
TMO 989 ICS RADIO

TelUS T989D ICS based Radio:
TelUS 989 ICS Radio

Leaked T-Mobile SII based Radio:
Leaked ICS T-Mobile SII based Modem


Blaze based Radios, stock note base:

Blaze Based Radio (redone May 28)
MIRROR


Pre-Requirements to Installation:

Know what Radios, modems are,DO NOT flash out of the blue. And please have a backup on hand, incase anything goes wrong.

How to Install:

Step 1: Just follow step 2
Step 2: Flash through CWM


Note:(no pun intended) :


I am not responsible for anything that happens to your phone, if it turns into a F-22 and bombs Russia it is entirely your fault. I am blind devving at this point, for I had to sell my note to make up the cash for college tuition.


I do respond to PMs so ask away, and am open to any suggestions.
If you have any leaks on any Samsung device files let me know.
And lastly, any donations are appreciated, thank you.
Last edited by jeet92; 20th June 2012 at 03:08 AM.
The Following 49 Users Say Thank You to jeet92 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 11:40 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
So happy i could be part of this!
First blaze root, and first blaze radios for 989 and 717.
Gimme some thanks!!!


Results for me:
KID worked best for me thus far, but still was unable to hold 4g at home, best results were 2mbps down and .2 up.
The telus flash I get solid 6.2mbps, which is better than I've gotten with any radio anywhere.
The 989 flash gets me solid 4g, but only about 3mbps.

Also, lets keep questions about the blaze root to a minimum.
It was hard. We got root, the phone works, but recovery is a mess.
That's all you need to know until the mods make a blaze forum.
Last edited by JFigure; 31st March 2012 at 12:27 AM.
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to JFigure For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 12:01 AM   |  #3  
C0BRA01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Thanks Meter: 51
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Tmobile radio
this works with AT&T? or do you need to be on Tmobile?

Also, does it work with stock/rooted roms?
The Following User Says Thank You to C0BRA01 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 12:02 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Working on saurom for me, going to test on the new rom that just came out in a bit.

Edit works on both roms.

Sent from my SGH-I717R using XDA
Last edited by JFigure; 31st March 2012 at 01:41 AM.
31st March 2012, 12:03 AM   |  #5  
jeet92's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 262
 
390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by C0BRA01

this works with AT&T? or do you need to be on Tmobile?

Also, does it work with stock/rooted roms?

Its for T-mobile, and should work for everythign but ICS, yes I know we down have it yet but just incase someone gets confused.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jeet92 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 12:13 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Testing this now. Will report back street a few days if usage.

Sent from my SGH-I717R using xda premium
31st March 2012, 12:14 AM   |  #7  
Sinful Animosity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill fl
Thanks Meter: 117
 
1,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Is this radio supposed to help tmobile users get much better speeds than the other modems?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
31st March 2012, 12:14 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Yes. And it does that well.
31st March 2012, 12:17 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
downloaded installed, and thank you. but as a person who has been having problems with the previous 3 modems, this one, sad to say, changes nothing. Still only getting small burst of speeds.
31st March 2012, 12:23 AM   |  #10  
timgt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 60
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mythus

downloaded installed, and thank you. but as a person who has been having problems with the previous 3 modems, this one, sad to say, changes nothing. Still only getting small burst of speeds.

which one did you try? The OP has 2 different links, check if the other one helps at all.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note I717 Android Development by ThreadRank