Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RADIO][MOD][T-Mobile](6.19) ICS & GB Radios

OP jeet92

31st March 2012, 03:04 AM   |  #21  
jeet92's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 262
 
390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAGr8

_ your other thread probably got locked because this is not development , again I coudnt care less and I havent reported either of them . (before you make assumptions)

why did you label this 'mod' did you mod somehting ? if its just a modem .. it certainly does not deserve its 'own development thread' rules of xda about development section is and I quote: 'if you did not create 'it' then 'it' doesnt belong in the development section'



well .. in my opinion that woudl be the proper thread .. and proper section to post this .

We did work and created it so get your facts right.
Quote:
Originally Posted by timgt

I think the OP needs updated with each of the 3 radios, and each one numbered either 1, 2 or 3. This way when people try them out we can figure out which ones work well for users and which ones do not. This should help both users and development further.

Ill do that tomorrow. Planning on getting about 4 more versions of homebrew.
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnrbell

But we did create it. It wasn't simply pulling a radio file.



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA

Spent countless hours nonstop to get this to work. Its OK john some people are just jealous.

Quote:
Originally Posted by timgt

Didn't you start a thread with a MODEM in the development section?????

lemme link it for you....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1533378

You do have a point.
31st March 2012, 04:02 AM   |  #22  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,580
 
11,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up +1
Quote:
Originally Posted by timgt

Didn't you start a thread with a MODEM in the development section?????

lemme link it for you....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1533378

great reminder, thanks!
31st March 2012, 04:55 AM   |  #23  
DAGr8's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 6,333
 
3,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
edited nvm lets get this over with .
Last edited by DAGr8; 31st March 2012 at 05:00 AM.
31st March 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAGr8

edited nvm lets get this over with .

Thanks....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JFigure For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 09:33 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Flag Honolulu, HI
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Mod works great.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk
31st March 2012, 12:21 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 156
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
This blaze modem is working well. Good tweak.
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
Last edited by tomin.fhl; 2nd April 2012 at 06:47 AM.
31st March 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #27  
bkeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 522
 
2,821 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
So for this to work for someone on t-mobile does the.phone have to be carrier unlocked? Just curious.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
31st March 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #28  
Lakeshow423's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 477
 
2,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkeaver

So for this to work for someone on t-mobile does the.phone have to be carrier unlocked? Just curious.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

Yes, it has to be unlocked.
31st March 2012, 04:09 PM   |  #29  
yglup's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh, Pa
Thanks Meter: 12
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
What kind of speeds are you guys getting?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA Premium App
31st March 2012, 07:50 PM   |  #30  
jeet92's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 262
 
390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Personally I saw a huge drop in ping and my speeds have increased by like ~1mbps around my house which has very bad 4g coverage. Havent been able to test much outside yet though, working on a follow up to these modems.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes