FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Does anyone have a skyrocket on Tmobile??

656 posts
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ive been helping my buddy with his SGS2 skyrocket on T mobile service .. I was looking for some tips on apn and data speeds .. So im guessing they should get the same speed as a t mobile SGS2 sitting next to it or id like to think so .. but doing a test with 2 buddies phone on the same service with a t mobile sgs2 and the sgs2 i727 . the speed is different by a bit the i727 was getting 5 to 7 megs a sec and the tmo sgs2 was at like 14 megs a sec ??? So The sgs 2 says its getting at&t 4G witch I know is bull .. im running the isc leak (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1569798 ) but the speed is about the same on the GB ROM when we first unlocked it ...and ive got the http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1572198 radios in it ....so i get edge when im at my house but my buddy on his 3g at&t iPhone gets it right next to me .. also when im on 4 G im not really getting 4 g speeds ....I think i must be missing some setting apn is wrong or something .. ive tried searching the subject but i get over whelmed not knowing much about radios.. Ive been thinking about going to t mobile also and getting a t mobile sgs2 or the i727 because of the lte radio .. so if anyone can enlighten me on something im missing ...thanks a lot
 
 
1st April 2012, 04:54 AM |#2  
jeffreylee's Avatar
Member
Flag grandrapids,mi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Have a kind of the same issue I haven't tried my t mobile sim on i c s yet gonna try now...I think if you flash a t 989 radio t mobile kernel and t mobile rom I cant see what else is left for it not think it is a t mobile phone..... As long as you can switch network providers and bands
Keep me posted if you come up with a solution I'll do the same....
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to jeffreylee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 11:53 AM |#3  
NUGZZ420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag OREGON
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffreylee

Have a kind of the same issue I haven't tried my t mobile sim on i c s yet gonna try now...I think if you flash a t 989 radio t mobile kernel and t mobile rom I cant see what else is left for it not think it is a t mobile phone..... As long as you can switch network providers and bands
Keep me posted if you come up with a solution I'll do the same....
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA

will do ive been busy it has a tmo radio on it .. its my friends phone ...ill see if hes available tomorrow and ill give it a whirl ,, how did it go for you??
The Following User Says Thank You to NUGZZ420 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 02:48 AM |#4  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
Donate to Me
More
Any T-Mobile (t989) rom with telus radio (kj3) and Skyrocket kernel (faux 010m, dag 0.43pre2) has been a known working combo.
The Following User Says Thank You to icenight89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2012, 08:55 AM |#5  
YoshiNurijumi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Coast
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I am on Juggernaut 5.0, Faux123 Skyrocket Kernal, and UVKL1 radio. Everything works...but I keep on getting back and forth with 3g and 4g. And its not fast speeds either. Im pretty bummed that I cant get this Skyrocket working on Tmobile at 100%. This phone rocks!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to YoshiNurijumi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 09:25 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
do any of you guys have issues with wifi hotspot feature? Mine keeps erroring out.

I am on Juggernaut, faux with VK1
7th April 2012, 12:49 AM |#7  
jeffreylee's Avatar
Member
Flag grandrapids,mi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Mine works great..but I'm on 5g data...which I blew threw in less than a week ..again...now I've got clear internet..4g is super fast..no cap ..and no throttle...living life...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
7th April 2012, 12:05 PM |#8  
jamesd86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delaware
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffreylee

Mine works great..but I'm on 5g data...which I blew threw in less than a week ..again...now I've got clear internet..4g is super fast..no cap ..and no throttle...living life...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA


cant tell if trollin or just retarded.
7th April 2012, 08:54 PM |#9  
NUGZZ420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag OREGON
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesd86

cant tell if trollin or just retarded.

I was wondering that myself
8th April 2012, 02:06 AM |#10  
jeffreylee's Avatar
Member
Flag grandrapids,mi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Really?...ive got black circles around both eyes from reading threads night after night....retarted?...sorry..i dont have wifi st my house...blow threw data pac like whut?...so when something works for me i posted it sorry..i pour concrete for a living and development interest me in a way were maybe i could make a living someday if i figure this **** out before i cmy body totally gives out....ok..im not smart like ya'll...but for christ sake ...give a guy a chance and grow up....happy easter.....
8th April 2012, 02:13 AM |#11  
NUGZZ420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag OREGON
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffreylee

Really?...ive got black circles around both eyes from reading threads night after night....retarted?...sorry..i dont have wifi st my house...blow threw data pac like whut?...so when something works for me i posted it sorry..i pour concrete for a living and development interest me in a way were maybe i could make a living someday if i figure this **** out before i cmy body totally gives out....ok..im not smart like ya'll...but for christ sake ...give a guy a chance and grow up....happy easter.....

your all good i just wasn't sure if u were messing with us .. I went through the same thing for days on my buddies phone to get the data right .... witch i never really did he s been out of town so I haven been able to try again .. thanks for ur input

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes