5,606,253 Members 31,909 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Does anyone have a skyrocket on Tmobile??

Tip us?
 
NUGZZ420
Old
#1  
NUGZZ420's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 515
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: OREGON
Default Does anyone have a skyrocket on Tmobile??

Ive been helping my buddy with his SGS2 skyrocket on T mobile service .. I was looking for some tips on apn and data speeds .. So im guessing they should get the same speed as a t mobile SGS2 sitting next to it or id like to think so .. but doing a test with 2 buddies phone on the same service with a t mobile sgs2 and the sgs2 i727 . the speed is different by a bit the i727 was getting 5 to 7 megs a sec and the tmo sgs2 was at like 14 megs a sec ??? So The sgs 2 says its getting at&t 4G witch I know is bull .. im running the isc leak (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1569798 ) but the speed is about the same on the GB ROM when we first unlocked it ...and ive got the http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1572198 radios in it ....so i get edge when im at my house but my buddy on his 3g at&t iPhone gets it right next to me .. also when im on 4 G im not really getting 4 g speeds ....I think i must be missing some setting apn is wrong or something .. ive tried searching the subject but i get over whelmed not knowing much about radios.. Ive been thinking about going to t mobile also and getting a t mobile sgs2 or the i727 because of the lte radio .. so if anyone can enlighten me on something im missing ...thanks a lot
EVERYTHING I POST IS JUST MY OPINION FROM THING"S I READ .. DO NOT QUOTE ME!!!! JUST TRYING TO HELP THE BEST I CAN !!!!!
PLEASE READ THE OP and THRED BEFORE FLASHING OR POSTING!!
★★★ DroidKang ★★★
✯ ✯ ✯ CHAOS KERNEL ✯ ✯ ✯
 
jeffreylee
Old
#2  
jeffreylee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 91
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: grandrapids,mi
Have a kind of the same issue I haven't tried my t mobile sim on i c s yet gonna try now...I think if you flash a t 989 radio t mobile kernel and t mobile rom I cant see what else is left for it not think it is a t mobile phone..... As long as you can switch network providers and bands
Keep me posted if you come up with a solution I'll do the same....
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to jeffreylee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NUGZZ420
Old
#3  
NUGZZ420's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 515
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: OREGON
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffreylee View Post
Have a kind of the same issue I haven't tried my t mobile sim on i c s yet gonna try now...I think if you flash a t 989 radio t mobile kernel and t mobile rom I cant see what else is left for it not think it is a t mobile phone..... As long as you can switch network providers and bands
Keep me posted if you come up with a solution I'll do the same....
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
will do ive been busy it has a tmo radio on it .. its my friends phone ...ill see if hes available tomorrow and ill give it a whirl ,, how did it go for you??
EVERYTHING I POST IS JUST MY OPINION FROM THING"S I READ .. DO NOT QUOTE ME!!!! JUST TRYING TO HELP THE BEST I CAN !!!!!
PLEASE READ THE OP and THRED BEFORE FLASHING OR POSTING!!
★★★ DroidKang ★★★
✯ ✯ ✯ CHAOS KERNEL ✯ ✯ ✯
The Following User Says Thank You to NUGZZ420 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
icenight89
Old
#4  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 702
Posts: 2,544
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Any T-Mobile (t989) rom with telus radio (kj3) and Skyrocket kernel (faux 010m, dag 0.43pre2) has been a known working combo.
The Following User Says Thank You to icenight89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
YoshiNurijumi
Old
#5  
YoshiNurijumi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 91
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: West Coast
I am on Juggernaut 5.0, Faux123 Skyrocket Kernal, and UVKL1 radio. Everything works...but I keep on getting back and forth with 3g and 4g. And its not fast speeds either. Im pretty bummed that I cant get this Skyrocket working on Tmobile at 100%. This phone rocks!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to YoshiNurijumi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jeweladdict
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 81
Join Date: Aug 2011
do any of you guys have issues with wifi hotspot feature? Mine keeps erroring out.

I am on Juggernaut, faux with VK1
 
jeffreylee
Old
#7  
jeffreylee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 91
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: grandrapids,mi
Mine works great..but I'm on 5g data...which I blew threw in less than a week ..again...now I've got clear internet..4g is super fast..no cap ..and no throttle...living life...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
 
jamesd86
Old
#8  
jamesd86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 1,096
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Delaware
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffreylee View Post
Mine works great..but I'm on 5g data...which I blew threw in less than a week ..again...now I've got clear internet..4g is super fast..no cap ..and no throttle...living life...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA

cant tell if trollin or just retarded.
Past: HTC Dream, HTC Mytouch 3g, Samsung Vibrant, HTC Mytouch 4G, Samsung Infuse, Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket, Samsung Galaxy S II i777, Samsung Galaxy S II GT-i9100

Present: Samsung Galaxy Note II GT-N7100 PARANOID!
 
NUGZZ420
Old
#9  
NUGZZ420's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 515
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: OREGON
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesd86 View Post
cant tell if trollin or just retarded.
I was wondering that myself
EVERYTHING I POST IS JUST MY OPINION FROM THING"S I READ .. DO NOT QUOTE ME!!!! JUST TRYING TO HELP THE BEST I CAN !!!!!
PLEASE READ THE OP and THRED BEFORE FLASHING OR POSTING!!
★★★ DroidKang ★★★
✯ ✯ ✯ CHAOS KERNEL ✯ ✯ ✯
 
jeffreylee
Old
#10  
jeffreylee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 91
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: grandrapids,mi
Really?...ive got black circles around both eyes from reading threads night after night....retarted?...sorry..i dont have wifi st my house...blow threw data pac like whut?...so when something works for me i posted it sorry..i pour concrete for a living and development interest me in a way were maybe i could make a living someday if i figure this **** out before i cmy body totally gives out....ok..im not smart like ya'll...but for christ sake ...give a guy a chance and grow up....happy easter.....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes