Post Reply

[28/4/2012] Sense 4 Clock Widget NEW!!

OP xvicedice

10th April 2012, 01:35 AM   |  #31  
J3bu5Cru57's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 228
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greenro89

Would it be possible to get both of those wallpapers from you? They look great! Thanks

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Sorry for the delay. In attachments

Quote:
Originally Posted by circleofomega

I have a similar issue and a couple of others.

Though it looks fantastic in the first go, there are a couple of things I am seeing as well.

Firstly, the latitude/longitude on the bottom right are all jumbled up. Secondly, like this poster mentions, the bottom bar is a lil small.
And thirdly, I don't know if only I am seeing this, but there seems to be a ghost outline of the weather icon and the clock on a normal wallpaper.
However, if I make it a Live Wallpaper, the outline is gone.

Peculiar to me or no, it is irritating. But nonetheless, a great great attempt at making our non-HTC devices look like HTC.

As my Sig says, I have a RaZr.

Any help with my issues, you are free to PM me.

There's a post i've made over in the galaxy nexus board that has had some progress with the widget (the biggest so far is basst85's smali linking the alarm to tapping the time). link is on post #24. the main problem right now with it is having it look the same on different setups (i.e. stock and 3rd party launchers, lcd density sizes, ect). xvicedice's suggestion is the best route right now because you can match and line things up to your own personal setup.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	10_75d72013-84ad.jpg
Views:	388
Size:	91.0 KB
ID:	993451   Click image for larger version

Name:	default reworked.jpg
Views:	404
Size:	40.6 KB
ID:	993452  
10th April 2012, 02:55 PM   |  #32  
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Bromley
Thanks Meter: 480
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
who ever is having alignment issues. Please provide a screenshot along with the APK you installed and i will try to fix the alignment for you. Thankyou
Last edited by xvicedice; 11th April 2012 at 11:34 AM.
12th April 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xvicedice

who ever is having alignment issues. Please provide a screenshot along with the APK you installed and i will try to fix the alignment for you. Thankyou

I just downloaded API on first page, but layout is cutter in my Xoom, just 2x4 is the choice in widget area... that is the ability to have like in screenshot on first page? Thanks!
13th April 2012, 09:01 AM   |  #34  
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Bromley
Thanks Meter: 480
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paolig

I just downloaded API on first page, but layout is cutter in my Xoom, just 2x4 is the choice in widget area... that is the ability to have like in screenshot on first page? Thanks!


There should be an option on your xoom to resize any widget. you need to install and resize till it fits the screen
13th April 2012, 06:05 PM   |  #35  
Junior Member
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I'm with EOS nightly #59, I look around, but I haven't found any option to resize the widget... please CA you say to me where to look for that? Regards

Sent from my MZ601 using XDA
14th April 2012, 10:26 PM   |  #36  
rubber guard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 62
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
thanks, so if i understand properly, OP is working on tweaking it to work natively in ICS w/o need for launcher's ability to resize correct?
14th April 2012, 10:33 PM   |  #37  
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Bromley
Thanks Meter: 480
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rubber guard

thanks, so if i understand properly, OP is working on tweaking it to work natively in ICS w/o need for launcher's ability to resize correct?

This is now fixed to work with native launcher without the need for resizing, it now comes as a 6x5 version
Last edited by xvicedice; 14th April 2012 at 10:57 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to xvicedice For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 02:09 PM   |  #38  
Junior Member
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xvicedice

This is now fixed to work with native launcher without the need for resizing, it now comes as a 6x5 version

thanks a lot!

Sent from my MZ601 using XDA
19th April 2012, 07:16 PM   |  #39  
dalvarez7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Overland Park
Thanks Meter: 36
 
469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Sense Weather Widget?
By any chance is there a Sense weather widget that can be ported over?
19th April 2012, 11:35 PM   |  #40  
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Bromley
Thanks Meter: 480
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalvarez7

By any chance is there a Sense weather widget that can be ported over?

I will look into it for you

Sent from my Desire HD using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes