Post Reply

.:Finally!!! AUSTRALIAN FIRMWARE:. added LA6 modem

OP prana_Sky

31st March 2012, 12:01 PM   |  #1  
prana_Sky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 58
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Yes we are not ghosts anymore!

2.3.6 2012 January N7000XSAKL1

OZZy Firmware..... courtesy of samfirmware.com

N7000XXLA6
N7000XSAKL1
XSA

shared Link..http://hotfile.com/dl/151052544/1c6c...1_XSA.zip.html


ADDED: CWM Flashable .zip LA6 MODEM for ANY ROM

-Just put file on sd card
-enter into recovery
-flash zip file
-thats it. enjoy

sorry guys the modem below is actually XXLA4 I named the file wrongly.
Attached Files
File Type: zip XXLA6 Au.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.83 MB, 306 views)
Last edited by prana_Sky; 13th April 2012 at 01:48 AM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to prana_Sky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 12:15 PM   |  #2  
jeromepearce's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mackay
Thanks Meter: 118
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
... & root ... ?
31st March 2012, 12:52 PM   |  #3  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 30,418
 
18,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prana_Sky

shared Link..http://hotfile.com/dl/151052544/1c6c...1_XSA.zip.html

Haven't tried it yet but I'm guessing this may work for ROOT until chainfire releases new one ..
http://download.chainfire.eu/70/CF-R...-v5.0-CWM5.zip
Try and let us know



This root won't work directly.
So better remove it from OP, otherwise newbie waste unnecessary time for this.
Otherwise write complete procedure how to do it.
here I am describing in short
-First get rootable ROM
-Get root with attached file
-Use CWM to update attached N7000XSAKL1 ROM.
Last edited by dr.ketan; 31st March 2012 at 01:07 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 01:14 PM   |  #4  
nandihno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 101
 
1,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
What are the system props?



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
31st March 2012, 03:02 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 111
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
More
Must be Vodafail or Optus?
1st April 2012, 01:12 AM   |  #6  
jeromepearce's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mackay
Thanks Meter: 118
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

This root won't work directly.
So better remove it from OP, otherwise newbie waste unnecessary time for this.
Otherwise write complete procedure how to do it.
here I am describing in short
-First get rootable ROM
-Get root with attached file
-Use CWM to update attached N7000XSAKL1 ROM.

So if I have a rooted stock ROM and CWM, I should be able to flash the ROM found at
http://hotfile.com/dl/151052544/1c6c...1_XSA.zip.html
using CWM and I will still have Root?

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:08 AM ----------

I can't find any details of this ROM version here. Can anyone tell me what is good (or even bad?) about this update? I hate updating for the sake of it.
1st April 2012, 01:31 AM   |  #7  
prana_Sky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 58
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
ended up flashing last night all is good. if your in Au then you should now have a modem that uses less batt and quicker response to the networks.

I have noticed for me the internet loading speed is fast, and my battery from 6 hours has used 4% without use. Now that friggin good
1st April 2012, 06:06 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by prana_Sky

ended up flashing last night all is good. if your in Au then you should now have a modem that uses less batt and quicker response to the networks.

I have noticed for me the internet loading speed is fast, and my battery from 6 hours has used 4% without use. Now that friggin good

Have you managed to root as well??
1st April 2012, 06:48 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
can someone extract the modem file, hotfile takes ages to download the whole thing
1st April 2012, 08:03 AM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I installed this rom today. So far so good. I'll test the battery life and see how it goes. The chainfire root for N7000XXLA6 works on this rom. I have no problems with the root.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note GT-N7000 General by ThreadRank