5,597,261 Members 40,871 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

.:Finally!!! AUSTRALIAN FIRMWARE:. added LA6 modem

Tip us?
 
prana_Sky
Old
(Last edited by prana_Sky; 13th April 2012 at 01:48 AM.)
#1  
prana_Sky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 362
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Default .:Finally!!! AUSTRALIAN FIRMWARE:. added LA6 modem

Yes we are not ghosts anymore!

2.3.6 2012 January N7000XSAKL1

OZZy Firmware..... courtesy of samfirmware.com

N7000XXLA6
N7000XSAKL1
XSA

shared Link..http://hotfile.com/dl/151052544/1c6c...1_XSA.zip.html


ADDED: CWM Flashable .zip LA6 MODEM for ANY ROM

-Just put file on sd card
-enter into recovery
-flash zip file
-thats it. enjoy

sorry guys the modem below is actually XXLA4 I named the file wrongly.
Attached Files
File Type: zip XXLA6 Au.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.83 MB, 287 views)
NOKIA N95 / I9000 GALAXY S / N7000B GALAXY NOTE / P5100 GALAXY TAB 2 / NEXUS 5
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to prana_Sky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jeromepearce
Old
#2  
jeromepearce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 657
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mackay
... & root ... ?
Living in the tropics and loving it
 
dr.ketan
Old
(Last edited by dr.ketan; 31st March 2012 at 01:07 PM.)
#3  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21064
Posts: 14,626
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by prana_Sky View Post
shared Link..http://hotfile.com/dl/151052544/1c6c...1_XSA.zip.html

Haven't tried it yet but I'm guessing this may work for ROOT until chainfire releases new one ..
http://download.chainfire.eu/70/CF-R...-v5.0-CWM5.zip
Try and let us know


This root won't work directly.
So better remove it from OP, otherwise newbie waste unnecessary time for this.
Otherwise write complete procedure how to do it.
here I am describing in short
-First get rootable ROM
-Get root with attached file
-Use CWM to update attached N7000XSAKL1 ROM.
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

No PM for tech support. All XDA members are my friends so ignoring all incoming friends requests.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nandihno
Old
#4  
nandihno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 993
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Brisbane
What are the system props?



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 
senectus
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 753
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Perth
Must be Vodafail or Optus?
 
jeromepearce
Old
#6  
jeromepearce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 657
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mackay
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
This root won't work directly.
So better remove it from OP, otherwise newbie waste unnecessary time for this.
Otherwise write complete procedure how to do it.
here I am describing in short
-First get rootable ROM
-Get root with attached file
-Use CWM to update attached N7000XSAKL1 ROM.
So if I have a rooted stock ROM and CWM, I should be able to flash the ROM found at
http://hotfile.com/dl/151052544/1c6c...1_XSA.zip.html
using CWM and I will still have Root?

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:08 AM ----------

I can't find any details of this ROM version here. Can anyone tell me what is good (or even bad?) about this update? I hate updating for the sake of it.
Living in the tropics and loving it
 
prana_Sky
Old
#7  
prana_Sky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 362
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
ended up flashing last night all is good. if your in Au then you should now have a modem that uses less batt and quicker response to the networks.

I have noticed for me the internet loading speed is fast, and my battery from 6 hours has used 4% without use. Now that friggin good
NOKIA N95 / I9000 GALAXY S / N7000B GALAXY NOTE / P5100 GALAXY TAB 2 / NEXUS 5
 
mustang2012
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 257
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by prana_Sky View Post
ended up flashing last night all is good. if your in Au then you should now have a modem that uses less batt and quicker response to the networks.

I have noticed for me the internet loading speed is fast, and my battery from 6 hours has used 4% without use. Now that friggin good
Have you managed to root as well??
 
bamboo12
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 258
Join Date: Aug 2010
can someone extract the modem file, hotfile takes ages to download the whole thing
 
mali019
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 41
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sydney
I installed this rom today. So far so good. I'll test the battery life and see how it goes. The chainfire root for N7000XXLA6 works on this rom. I have no problems with the root.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes