XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more
Post Reply

Straight Talk APN Settings

OP COfatboy

31st March 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #1  
COfatboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Is anybody using this phone with Straight Talk? I'm curious if you can get LTE with ST or if it would be limited to HSPA+ ??? I'm assuming you need a special APN for the LTE. Any info would be appreciated, thanks!
1st April 2012, 03:17 PM   |  #2  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 720
 
2,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
im posting from my phone, so i don't knoe what carrier u are using. In any case, the default rom apn settings shoulf work for LTE for both rogers and at&t, but just to confirm use this post

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1566820
10th April 2012, 08:26 AM   |  #3  
wirelessFREAK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Question Lte settings please
I've got a rooted skyrocket and have been given the runaround too many times by AT&T reps. The most recent time was last morning, when I asked for an old iPhone to be unlocked (as per their own statement)
I've decided to get the SAME coverage at half the price ($45).

All I'd like (not really need though), is the APN settings for the LTE network, if they have that, cause I live in an AT&T LTE city

Thanks in advance
10th April 2012, 08:41 AM   |  #4  
jamesd86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delaware
Thanks Meter: 112
 
1,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
No lte on straight talk.only 3g.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
11th April 2012, 01:00 AM   |  #5  
wirelessFREAK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Any idea what speeds I should expect (I'm in dc if that matters)

sent from my 727
13th April 2012, 04:38 AM   |  #6  
Mafioso_atl's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wirelessFREAK

Any idea what speeds I should expect (I'm in dc if that matters)

sent from my 727

I get 4g connection with2-5 mbps download in atlanta, no lte though.

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using xda premium
17th April 2012, 07:17 AM   |  #7  
therealjwkware's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Thumbs up RE:
I can get 4G, but not LTE. The settings are :

Name
straight talk

APN
att(dot)mvno

Proxy
proxy(dot)mvno(dot)tracfone(dot)com

Port
80

MMSC
mmsc(dot)cingular(dot)com

MMS Proxy
66.209.11.33

MMS Port
80

Just skip anything not listed.
24th April 2012, 05:42 AM   |  #8  
wirelessFREAK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
LTE seems to cause less of a load on their network. I assume so because ATT has a higher limit on LTE, and cause verizon has been giving, grandfathered in, unlimited users, a free LTE phone. Well, those with very high data usage.

This makes me assume that they would want the same for the usage of MVNOs. That would cause them to have a ST LTE option.

These may have been a series of compounded assumptions (which is never a good idea), but i wish someone would look into it

sent from my 727
5th November 2012, 01:58 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Bay Shore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
I have heard that doing the right mix between Straight Talk and AT&T LTE settings it has worked in areas of course where there is LTE but i am not sure if it was using a AT&T sim and registering it to Straight Talk or if it was just use a reg Straight Talk sim. Any ways i have seen people doing it but no one sharing info so i will try and test things as you should and if anyone gets it working pls share as that the purpose of this comunity

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes