Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,858 Members 36,552 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Rom] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2) | Task650 (6.24.13) AT&T

Tip us?
 
task650
Old
#5221  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47,826
Posts: 21,890
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phantasmagoric View Post
MMS.apk changes didn't get merged. No setting to strip Unicode and enable Emoji =[
nope. along with i few other things i didnt merge. like NFC ect.... i really dont see the point in NFC. people can add that on their own if they really want it.
 
alacrify
Old
#5222  
alacrify's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,945
Posts: 3,433
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650 View Post
wow. firefox sucks. that whole layout looks like **** bro. you should really switch to google chrome. it faster and better all around if you ask me.
+1 - once I found extensions to match what I used in Firefox, I switched for good.
SGSIV i337
SGSIII i747
SGSII i777
Xoom 10.1
 
Phantasmagoric
Old
#5223  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 28
Join Date: Sep 2011
You said NFC caused issues.
Are you going to add Emoji support?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
 
eep2378
Old
#5224  
eep2378's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,894
Posts: 5,663
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: MA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650 View Post
wow. firefox sucks. that whole layout looks like **** bro. you should really switch to google chrome. it faster and better all around if you ask me.
LMFAO That just make me crack up!! Now part of my sig
Nexus 5 (White, 32GB)
Rom: Paranoid Rastakat
Kernel: Uber

"Physics makes us all its bitches"

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/eep2378

 
barbo
Old
#5225  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 333
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NY
Changed browsers, got my left panel back and successfully used paypal

Thanks for all your hard work, Task.
Quote:
OnePlus One stock
waiting for invites to share on XDA
Nexus 7 stock 4.4.4
The Following User Says Thank You to barbo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dmnall
Old
#5226  
dmnall's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 560
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Goleta, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650 View Post
wow. firefox sucks. that whole layout looks like **** bro. you should really switch to google chrome. it faster and better all around if you ask me.
Task you and I think alike lol Firefox is terrible. Chrome is the way to go on both computers and phones..

HTH,
Charlie
 
task650
Old
#5227  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47,826
Posts: 21,890
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by barbo View Post
Changed browsers, got my left panel back and successfully used paypal

Thanks for all your hard work, Task.
smart move on switching browsers. hopefully to chrome. and thanks a lot bro!
 
task650
Old
#5228  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47,826
Posts: 21,890
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eep2378 View Post
LMFAO That just make me crack up!! Now part of my sig
its a beautiful sig.
The Following User Says Thank You to task650 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
task650
Old
#5229  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47,826
Posts: 21,890
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phantasmagoric View Post
You said NFC caused issues.
Are you going to add Emoji support?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
here. you add it.

Flash this in CWM.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Add_Retarded_Emojis.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.10 MB, 30 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to task650 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vladm7
Old
#5230  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 337
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chicagoland
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650 View Post
then you didnt flash the rom correctly. it means you failed to wipe cache and dalvik. just by the rom name change you should know it flashed something. by the way. if you don't want to follow the install directions you shouldn't even be posting in here for any kind of support.
no, I did wipe - I have my own cwm zip that I flash after each upgrade: it gets rid of few apks, puts in ad-blocking hosts file and among other things wipes dalvik. Apparently something went wrong, so that's why I was trying to figure out - wasn't looking for a support, just getting info.
vlad

Tags
and are phone is, aokp, at&t i-777, awesome, curing blindness, illiterate noobs, mr. rogers, open source, random banter, rated pg, read the faq, rom, search or gtfo, task is awesome, taskbros, taskonians, this rom tastes like victory, we're #1!, west coast beauty, you're welcome for the rom
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes