FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Rom] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2) | Task650 (6.24.13) AT&T

26th April 2012, 02:41 AM |#6301  
Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff_chaney

Mine looks like this as well. No option for Data limit or warning.

I came fro ShoStock2. Did full wipe/factory reset.

Flashed ROM, ICS, Task Theme.

Just tried re flashing ROM and gmail apps, leaving out theme. No luck

Same here. When I first open the data usage screen there is a blank space where the data limit checkbox should be the it rolls up removing the space...but alas, it's no longer showing the blank space so no video proof.
 
 
26th April 2012, 02:47 AM |#6302  
Simba501's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,152
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manny05

Can you keep Galaxy S2 setting task. I use it. If you really want to take it out, you can. Is there anyway you can upload the APK file so I can install it after every update?

Sent from my Samsung S2 running AOKP

It's merged in the rom (in settings > rom control). See the changelog (4-3-12).

EDIT: Disregard.

I was gonna upload the apk I had but I can't find it. I'm sure Task or someone else won't mind sharing it.
Last edited by Simba501; 26th April 2012 at 02:57 AM.
26th April 2012, 02:50 AM |#6303  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 179
 
Donate to Me
More
Just skimmed the last few pages. But with or without settings its up to you task. If it means a overall more working rom with less or no work a rounds remove them vs the few extra settings ..

Maybe for the ones make a flashable zip add on?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 02:51 AM |#6304  
king71st's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
A small bug i found Im getting force close when I take a picture with front facing camera

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
26th April 2012, 02:52 AM |#6305  
alacrify's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,945
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simba501

It's merged in the rom (in settings > rom control). See the changelog (4-3-12).

But Task is asking if he could get rid of it (see the last 4-5 pages) - that's why he was asking...

---------- Post added at 08:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:51 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by king71st

A small bug i found Im getting force close when I take a picture with front facing camera

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA

Known issue - first clear data for camera app - if that doesn't do it, replace camera.apk from ROM manually and set permissions.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to alacrify For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 02:54 AM |#6306  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,855
 
Donate to Me
More
dont worry about the Data Usage thing guys. i fixed it. just wait a little bit for todays release. we didnt have it on gingerbread so im sure you can deal with it for a little bit.
The Following User Says Thank You to task650 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 02:57 AM |#6307  
projekt1's Avatar
Senior Member
NorCal
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650

dont worry about the Data Usage thing guys. i fixed it. just wait a little bit for todays release. we didnt have it on gingerbread so im sure you can deal with it for a little bit.

Jesus, another release. You rock task
26th April 2012, 03:07 AM |#6308  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
HAH. I was just about to flash 34. I knew it was coming...
26th April 2012, 03:07 AM |#6309  
Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650

dont worry about the Data Usage thing guys. i fixed it. just wait a little bit for todays release. we didnt have it on gingerbread so im sure you can deal with it for a little bit.

Didn't even know I needed it until a few pages back.

Just confirming it wasn't an issue with the one user. Appreciate the update.
26th April 2012, 03:07 AM |#6310  
Senior Member
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
My data usage works. I'm using Siyah though.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
and are phone is, aokp, at&t i-777, awesome, curing blindness, illiterate noobs, mr. rogers, open source, random banter, rated pg, read the faq, rom, search or gtfo, task is awesome, taskbros, taskonians, this rom tastes like victory, we're #1!, west coast beauty, you're welcome for the rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank