FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[Rom] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2) | Task650 (6.24.13) AT&T

21,891 posts
Thanks Meter: 47,857
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th April 2012, 10:57 PM |#7321  
oddspec's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag palm bay
Thanks Meter: 1,304
 
More
I like to think flashing a rom is like having diarrhea if u don't fully wipe ur gunna have a mess to deal with later

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
 
 
29th April 2012, 10:59 PM |#7322  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650

What kernel are you using. Are you undervolting. Are you overvolting. Need some info.

Using the CM9/AOKP kernel 4.28.12

I have not adjusted the voltages from what your ROM is after flashing.

I will try the format.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
29th April 2012, 11:03 PM |#7323  
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggora

Using the CM9/AOKP kernel 4.28.12

I have not adjusted the voltages from what your ROM is after flashing.

I will try the format.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium

Good idea, remember to pull your card's first (to be on the safe side) ex-ternal sdcard and sim card
The Following User Says Thank You to TonyStark For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:27 PM |#7324  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Flashed. Probably the best ics rom out there. The phone won't vibrate though, it only goes on silent

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
29th April 2012, 11:27 PM |#7325  
Senior Member
Flag Southgate
Thanks Meter: 298
 
More
Task what dpi are you using in the pics you posted showing contact icons?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 11:28 PM |#7326  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bowling green
Thanks Meter: 339
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonnyredcorn

Task what dpi are you using in the pics you posted showing contact icons?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2

He is using 200 dpi

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk
29th April 2012, 11:29 PM |#7327  
Senior Member
Flag Southgate
Thanks Meter: 298
 
More
I've never changed dpi before...is there any ill side effects to lowering it?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 11:30 PM |#7328  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,857
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abraxo

Flashed. Probably the best ics rom out there. The phone won't vibrate though, it only goes on silent

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA

glad you like it, but you're totally wrong about it not vibrating. it does. i wouldn't use this rom if it didn't. and i definitely wouldn't release this rom if it didn't. i don't use ringtone/notification tones 90% of my day. i have to have vibration.


follow the directions in the OP exactly as they are written and you won't have these kinds of issues.
Last edited by task650; 29th April 2012 at 11:33 PM.
29th April 2012, 11:31 PM |#7329  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,857
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonnyredcorn

Task what dpi are you using in the pics you posted showing contact icons?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by nismax

He is using 200 dpi

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk

yep. 200 dpi
29th April 2012, 11:31 PM |#7330  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bowling green
Thanks Meter: 339
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abraxo

Flashed. Probably the best ics rom out there. The phone won't vibrate though, it only goes on silent

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA

You got big sign on your post. I did not full wipe. Every time I go to different rom w/o full wipe that's first thing I notice.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk
29th April 2012, 11:31 PM |#7331  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,857
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonnyredcorn

I've never changed dpi before...is there any ill side effects to lowering it?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2

there can be if you don't follow the steps exactly in Rom Control.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
and are phone is, aokp, at&t i-777, awesome, curing blindness, illiterate noobs, mr. rogers, open source, random banter, rated pg, read the faq, rom, search or gtfo, task is awesome, taskbros, taskonians, this rom tastes like victory, we're #1!, west coast beauty, you're welcome for the rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes