Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,243 Members 51,710 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Rom] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2) | Task650 (6.24.13) AT&T

Tip us?
 
lakid06
Old
#7371  
lakid06's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 210
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonnyredcorn View Post
Voltage control, its free from the market. When you set it make sure to use the menu button and press set as boot settings, then apply changes. I usually reboot after doing this.!

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
I understand but I don't see conservative as one of the options? Did u mean lulzactive?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
 
zgr8jakez
Old
(Last edited by zgr8jakez; 30th April 2012 at 04:06 AM.)
#7372  
zgr8jakez's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 88
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: West Palm Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nismax View Post
Dude, it looks like you just finished fresh install and you redownloaded all your apps from market that's what that is for. Uncheck everything in backup & reset in settings.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk


I actually was manually installing but just did another clean wipe and got the same from my Bluetooth I'm referring to the violation of self enforced policy error on the right hand side of the screenshot




Quote:
Originally Posted by zgr8jakez View Post
Hey check to see if you guys see this in battery stats.. if so what does it mean?



Full wipe including cache dalvic kernel cleaner.. SD card and emmc format still have it.. read all 767 pages and not only read the faq but contributed so please no trolls just some help.. thanx in advance

I see that code in all non system stats

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
Add to it I made sure strict mode was unchecked in dev options and fixed permissions after resetting the phone again. If it's just me getting it let me know.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
 
Jonnyredcorn
Old
#7373  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 2,092
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Southgate
Quote:
Originally Posted by lakid06 View Post
I understand but I don't see conservative as one of the options? Did u mean lulzactive?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
Im sorry I edited my post after I reread yours. I noticed the same issue you're having, however after I checked consersvative in the NEAK config app and then rebooted I noticed the options for noop and conservative were available in voltage control.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using XDA Premium HD app
 
zxd3
Old
#7374  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 53
Join Date: Sep 2010
Does anyone know how to set a lock screen, when I try to set one, it says unable to set wallpaper (is your SD mounted?). My SD is mounted, have tried it with multiple images, doesn't work.

Please and ty
 
task650
Old
#7375  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47383
Posts: 21,792
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zxd3 View Post
Does anyone know how to set a lock screen, when I try to set one, it says unable to set wallpaper (is your SD mounted?). My SD is mounted, have tried it with multiple images, doesn't work.

Please and ty
i works fine. set the lockscreen wallpaper in rom control settings.
 
biofilter69
Old
#7376  
biofilter69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 246
Join Date: Nov 2007
I upgraded and this happened, wtf fix your rom bro!!1!!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to biofilter69 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dimatchka
Old
#7377  
Dimatchka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 735
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Brooklyn
Quote:
Originally Posted by biofilter69 View Post
I upgraded and this happened, wtf fix your rom bro!!1!!

That looks like user error... read the flipping OP and FAQ.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
 
wonner
Old
#7378  
wonner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 497
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hayward, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by biofilter69 View Post
I upgraded and this happened, wtf fix your rom bro!!1!!

A full wipe will take care of it.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk
 
MikeDez
Old
#7379  
MikeDez's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 48
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by zgr8jakez View Post
I actually was manually installing but just did another clean wipe and got the same from my Bluetooth I'm referring to the violation of self enforced policy error on the right hand side of the screenshot






Add to it I made sure strict mode was unchecked in dev options and fixed permissions after resetting the phone again. If it's just me getting it let me know.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
I'm getting it too. I just noticed it a couple hours ago while I was working so I haven't delved into why. Most of mine are greyed out like yours there, except the one on the xda app. If I click it, it prompts to send an error report. Right now I'm not particularly worried cause my phone is running FANTASTIC. I am curious why it's there though.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335763312259.jpg
Views:	249
Size:	43.9 KB
ID:	1032168  
 
Jonnyredcorn
Old
#7380  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 2,092
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Southgate
Quote:
Originally Posted by biofilter69 View Post
I upgraded and this happened, wtf fix your rom bro!!1!!

If yo would have read the FAQ you would have read that cracked screens are a known issue and triggered by being careless and not doing a full wipe.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2

Tags
and are phone is, aokp, at&t i-777, awesome, curing blindness, illiterate noobs, mr. rogers, open source, random banter, rated pg, read the faq, rom, search or gtfo, task is awesome, taskbros, taskonians, this rom tastes like victory, we're #1!, west coast beauty, you're welcome for the rom
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes