FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

 View Poll Results: do you have connectivity issues on the STOCK rom?

yes
 
13 Vote(s)
68.42%
no
 
6 Vote(s)
31.58%

[Q] Droid 4 connection issues

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By liquidoc, Junior Member on 31st March 2012, 08:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Has anyone else noticed their DROID 4 dropping data connectivity seemingly randomly and requiring a reboot to pick it back up? I know that I am...and I'm wondering if Motorola can't make it hang onto a data connection how hash is ever going to mmake it work right.
 
 
1st April 2012, 05:51 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
I haven't had any issues with data at all... LTE/3G handoffs work perfectly and everything ...And no worries, I am confident the data issues will be sorted out on the ics builds!
3rd April 2012, 12:33 AM |#3  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
I have them issues. If connected via wifi no problem. But still wont be connected to the network. Requires a reboot to aquire network back

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
3rd April 2012, 01:18 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by podspi

I haven't had any issues with data at all... LTE/3G handoffs work perfectly and everything ...And no worries, I am confident the data issues will be sorted out on the ics builds!

Are you running on a rooted DROID 4 with safe strap installed? Just trying to narrow down the possibilities.
3rd April 2012, 01:22 AM |#5  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
For the record.
Rooted and safestrap installed running stick

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
3rd April 2012, 05:39 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liquidoc

Are you running on a rooted DROID 4 with safe strap installed? Just trying to narrow down the possibilities.

Rooted stock, no safestrap.

Though I doubt safestrap is causing data issues, or fixing them for that matter.


While I do plan on flashing some custom ROMs at some point, I have to admit that I'm very happy with the stock rom. Performance is very good, smart actions are actually pretty great (though there are of course 3rd party apps that do the same thing), and the camera app works pretty well.


My only complaint are the window transitions, blech. Yea, you can disable them, but then all the eye candy goes away completely! Ah Moto, why no middle ground?
3rd April 2012, 12:43 PM |#7  
kwyrt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 247
 
More
I have had data connection issues on all the ICS ROMs but data on stock has been pretty solid.
5th April 2012, 07:10 AM |#8  
Member
Flag Englewood, Colorado
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Did you just port your number from another carrier to verizon? I had the same issue plus some and called verizon and they fixed it on their end. Hope this helps.

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
5th April 2012, 07:57 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I had a few problems with my data just going out for a few minutes on the stock rom. I would be browsing the web, and then a page would just not load. I noticed my signal indicator was grey and not blue, and thus I wasn't getting a data connection. I just waited a few minutes and it came back up.

I never really though too much into it because I expect these small things to happen on such a big wireless network.
6th April 2012, 01:49 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag IL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deturbanator

I had a few problems with my data just going out for a few minutes on the stock rom. I would be browsing the web, and then a page would just not load. I noticed my signal indicator was grey and not blue, and thus I wasn't getting a data connection. I just waited a few minutes and it came back up.

I never really though too much into it because I expect these small things to happen on such a big wireless network.

This is exactly what happens to me. It almost seems like a session timing out and renewing but I don't have a clue how the LTE network works.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes