Post Reply

Everyone can now get the cdma RAZR ICS leak

OP yalkowni

31st March 2012, 10:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
LA JOLLA
Thanks Meter: 551
 
5,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Make sure you dont have any type of cwm installed
The previous method no longer works so now use this method
Method 2 I DID NOT FIGURE OUT THIS METHOD BUT THANKS TO Vicious on DROIDRAZR it works !!!!

Prerequisites:
Root
Es file Explorer
Voodoo OTA Keeper
Free version of Rom Manager

I recommend to do a factory reset before doing this

Procedure:
1. Download the ICS leak from here
2. Make sure the the system is writable in es file manager
3. Copy and paste it to /cache
It should look like this

4.Open Voodoo Ota keeper and backup root
5.Go back to es file manager
6. Click on the the zip that you put earlier
7. A menu similar to this should come up

8.Click rom manager and click reboot.
9.After it installs boot into stock 3e recovery and wipe cache.

If you did for some reason lose root while doing this you can root again using this by AdamOutler
Source: Droidrzr


1% Battery Mods

Battery mod

Will create more later
Source: Droidrzr
Attached Files
File Type: zip Battery mod.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.13 MB, 746 views)
Last edited by yalkowni; 12th April 2012 at 02:42 PM.
The Following 38 Users Say Thank You to yalkowni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
How stable is this? Any bugs?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Haloman800 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
LA JOLLA
Thanks Meter: 551
 
5,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
straight from Motorola so you tell me....
Lol no bugs hardware acceleration works and camcorder
Last edited by yalkowni; 31st March 2012 at 10:56 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yalkowni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 10:57 PM   |  #4  
maarawoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 116
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Anyone already tried???

Sent from my XT910 using XDA
31st March 2012, 10:58 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
LA JOLLA
Thanks Meter: 551
 
5,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
I did and it works fine

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yalkowni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 10:58 PM   |  #6  
evonc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 204
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Its CDMA/Verizon Razr only! Don't flash it on your GSM Razrs
The Following User Says Thank You to evonc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 10:59 PM   |  #7  
maarawoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 116
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
...and how about the bootloader...???

Sent from my XT910 using XDA
31st March 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
LA JOLLA
Thanks Meter: 551
 
5,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
lol just remembered there was a gsm ...

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to yalkowni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 11:01 PM   |  #9  
evonc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 204
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yalkowni

lol just remembered there was a gsm ...

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA

haha i saw the title change just as i posted.
31st March 2012, 11:01 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
LA JOLLA
Thanks Meter: 551
 
5,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maarawoe

...and how about the bootloader...???

Sent from my XT910 using XDA

What about it. Im not a dev so i don't know if its unlockable

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes