Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,924 Members 44,782 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CM9 (ICS) for the Galaxy Player 5.0 USA

Tip us?
 
EcHoFiiVe
Old
#81  
EcHoFiiVe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 733
Posts: 1,557
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mundelein. IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by YoBob View Post
Tried and tried, but still only getting those gapps functioning as tablet apps. There are some new apps I discovered working in tablet mode, such as Engadget, Google Play Books, Super user etc

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
Can you please explain how you got into tablet mode? I tried setting my dpi to 129 but still nothing.. Please explain?
 
YoBob
Old
#82  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 316
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by EcHoFiiVe View Post
Can you please explain how you got into tablet mode? I tried setting my dpi to 129 but still nothing.. Please explain?
Its not really tablet mode as I can't get the setup to be like that on the ICS tablet. What happened after changing the dpi to 129 was that some apps changed into tablet mode .

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
 
Jayydude_SGP
Old
#83  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gates County, NC
Well I want the bottom status bar and ics buttons :/

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus Player Tab ^_^
 
YoBob
Old
#84  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 316
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayydude_SGP View Post
Well I want the bottom status bar and ics buttons :/

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus Player Tab ^_^
Same. How is the process going?

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
 
EcHoFiiVe
Old
#85  
EcHoFiiVe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 733
Posts: 1,557
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mundelein. IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by YoBob View Post
Same. How is the process going?

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
If you got anythning thats worth testing, id like to give anything a try!
 
Jayydude_SGP
Old
#86  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gates County, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by EcHoFiiVe View Post
If you got anythning thats worth testing, id like to give anything a try!
I opened a thread. The instructions are in there.

Sent from my MB870 using XDA Premium App
 
Jayydude_SGP
Old
(Last edited by Jayydude_SGP; 2nd April 2012 at 12:04 AM.)
#87  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gates County, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by YoBob View Post
Same. How is the process going?

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
I requested that the Guy who did it for the Galaxy Nexus mod the Apex launcher for me so it'd fit on a 129 DPI display

Sent from my MB870 using XDA Premium App
 
EcHoFiiVe
Old
#88  
EcHoFiiVe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 733
Posts: 1,557
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mundelein. IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayydude_SGP View Post
I requested that the Guy who did it for the Galaxy Nexus mod the Apex launcher for me so it'd fit on a 129 DPI display

Sent from my MB870 using XDA Premium App
And is this guy currently working on it?!
 
kfirbep
Old
#89  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 435
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rapydax View Post
You don't need it per se.
Just back-up your whatsapp, contacts and contacts storage using Titanium Backup.
Install Root explorer pro and go to /data/apps and long-press on whatsapp. Then select 'send' to dropbox.

Flash any new ROM you want, like ICS and install gapps if needed. Download dropbox and download the whatsapp app you just uploaded to dropbox.

Then open titanium back-up (should still be there if you chose to back-up your market account with your installed apps). And restore the files for whatsapp, contacts and contacts storage.

Now open whatsapp and do the process of loggin in and it may ask for re-verification. Then you should have your contacts there. You only lost the names though, so you only see phone numbers.
I tried to export contacts to sd-card then import into ICS, but i wasn't able to do so.
I must flash a new rom? And i didnt understand why this will make whatsapp work on my player.. Is it make whatsapp think that its a phone? If yes why?
Thanks for the help!

Sent from my YP-G70 using xda premium
 
joshbeitler
Old
#90  
joshbeitler's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jan 2012
Is *that* the sudophone hack?

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Brick using XDA

Tags
cm9, galaxy, ics, player, rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes