Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[S-OFF] Juopunutbear S-OFF - HTC Vivid, Raider, Velocity

OP Fuses

26th April 2012, 07:45 AM   |  #251  
tanner4137's Avatar
Senior Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 115
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredy915

very cool that we now have S-off , im going to wait for a safer version i dont like messing with the inside of my phone , kudos on the work

How likely is something like this going to come out?
26th April 2012, 07:49 AM   |  #252  
cruzin_cruzing's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 491
 
675 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tanner4137

How likely is something like this going to come out?

Highly unlikely, this exploit in itself took a lot to figure out. Plus, you're not really messing with the insides of your phone. The Rezound and Amaze have the same pins except they're not underneath a panel.
26th April 2012, 09:11 AM   |  #253  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
783 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruzin_cruzing

Highly unlikely, this exploit in itself took a lot to figure out. Plus, you're not really messing with the insides of your phone. The Rezound and Amaze have the same pins except they're not underneath a panel.

where are they on the vivid ? I'll give it a head I don't have much to loose then

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
26th April 2012, 12:57 PM   |  #254  
ki11bert's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I have been searching to find put exactly what the wire trick is doing. Can someone explain the operation behind it?
Thanks!
Kill

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
26th April 2012, 02:50 PM   |  #255  
citsong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Noticed the site now has different HBoots for download. Does this mean you can just download the corresponding hboots instead of having to run all the ruu's to be able to update to ICS or go back to GB? Already running on ICS but just curious and thought I'd ask in case it makes getting ICS up and running a bit easier for others
26th April 2012, 03:36 PM   |  #256  
doktor buknasty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 125
 
756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredy915

where are they on the vivid ? I'll give it a head I don't have much to loose then

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA

The website explains it all. Check the first post of this thread for the link.

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
26th April 2012, 04:30 PM   |  #257  
Aus_Azn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by citsong

Noticed the site now has different HBoots for download. Does this mean you can just download the corresponding hboots instead of having to run all the ruu's to be able to update to ICS or go back to GB? Already running on ICS but just curious and thought I'd ask in case it makes getting ICS up and running a bit easier for others

Hm, can anyone extract the stock HBOOTs from the RUU? Might be a good idea to catalog those so that we don't need to download the massive (and slow) RUUs.
26th April 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #258  
homeslice976's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Central Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 2,137
 
2,906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aus_Azn

Hm, can anyone extract the stock HBOOTs from the RUU? Might be a good idea to catalog those so that we don't need to download the massive (and slow) RUUs.

The hboots in the RUUs appear to be in .nbo format. I don't know if this would flash packed in a PH39IMG or not . I'm not s-off so can't test. I do have 9/10 of the RUUs downloaded though. If someone can confirm whether or not .nbo will flash in bootloader as a PH39IMG.zip I'll gladly package them
Last edited by homeslice976; 26th April 2012 at 04:51 PM.
26th April 2012, 09:24 PM   |  #259  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ki11bert

I have been searching to find put exactly what the wire trick is doing. Can someone explain the operation behind it?
Thanks!
Kill

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA

It's pulling a dev or engineer menu so to speak hard to explain

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to come at me bro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 02:03 AM   |  #260  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
783 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doktor buknasty

The website explains it all. Check the first post of this thread for the link.

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium

thanks .. one question I just took off the little panel off and the hole where im suppose to put my wire on does not look like the one in the picture , mine is not punctured like that it's flat ...

EDIT: everything worked out ! i now have S-off on my vivid
Last edited by fredy915; 27th April 2012 at 02:27 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes