Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Tablet Mode for ICS roms :)

OP Jayydude_SGP

3rd April 2012, 10:58 PM   |  #11  
Rueben_'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 418
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cleve321

I set mine to 120 and it switched for me

Sent from my YP-G70 using xda premium

How do you see anything with it set to that lol
3rd April 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #12  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gates County, NC
Thanks Meter: 35
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cleve321

I set mine to 120 and it switched for me

Sent from my YP-G70 using xda premium

You got the bottom status bar and everything?????

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
3rd April 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #13  
Member
Flag Richmond, VA
Thanks Meter: 13
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rueben_

How do you see anything with it set to that lol

Lol i couldnt it was hard





Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayydude_SGP

You got the bottom status bar and everything?????

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

I had it for an hour till my player soft brickes itself idk how tho

Sent from my YP-G70 using xda premium
3rd April 2012, 11:15 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cleve321

I had it for an hour till my player soft brickes itself idk how tho

Sent from my YP-G70 using xda premium

What setup did u do? I'm on 120 dpi on AOKP and I can't see the bottom status bar.

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
3rd April 2012, 11:39 PM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Richmond, VA
Thanks Meter: 13
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
I don't remember because I just play around with the setting testing things

Sent from my YP-G70 using xda premium
4th April 2012, 01:08 AM   |  #16  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gates County, NC
Thanks Meter: 35
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cleve321

I don't remember because I just play around with the setting testing things

Sent from my YP-G70 using xda premium

Well that helps :sarcasm: Tablet mode doesn't trigger just by changing the DPI. The systemui.apk fc's on boot. Unless your on AOKP. I'd use that ROM but it isn't available for the US YP-G70....

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
4th April 2012, 02:48 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayydude_SGP

Well that helps :sarcasm: Tablet mode doesn't trigger just by changing the DPI. The systemui.apk fc's on boot. Unless your on AOKP. I'd use that ROM but it isn't available for the US YP-G70....

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

System UI on AOKP does FC on boot the same way as AOSP when below 129 dpi.

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
4th April 2012, 02:51 AM   |  #18  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gates County, NC
Thanks Meter: 35
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YoBob

System UI on AOKP does FC on boot the same way as AOSP when below 129 dpi.

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA

Did you have YouTube 3D and all the other tablet UI apps?

Sent from my MB870 using XDA Premium App
4th April 2012, 03:43 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayydude_SGP

Did you have YouTube 3D and all the other tablet UI apps?

Sent from my MB870 using XDA Premium App

Not when I tested it. Had the same number of tablet apps as u, such as Google Play Store, Books, Music, Peoples App etc.

Switched back now to CM9 though

Sent from my YP-G70 using XDA
4th April 2012, 03:54 AM   |  #20  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gates County, NC
Thanks Meter: 35
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I am thinking if I rip a systemui.apk from an ICS tablet ROM and replace mine it will work. Are you willing to test it?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes