Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

Drawsomething not working

OP g2uzer

2nd April 2012, 05:13 AM   |  #1  
g2uzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 243
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Anyone having issues where the game Drawsomething keeps freezing? All other games working fine, I uninstalled and re installed it couple of times but still not working, btw its flash with hells Rom and trinity kernel. Any suggestions? Thanks

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA
2nd April 2012, 05:16 AM   |  #2  
shovelhead83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Which rom? Be more clear. Some say it does not work well on cm7 based roms.

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
2nd April 2012, 06:10 AM   |  #3  
MrCDWJR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Korea
Thanks Meter: 33
 
584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
heres a link to the thread i started about this issue
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1530644
you might find something useful there.
The Following User Says Thank You to MrCDWJR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 02:57 PM   |  #4  
g2uzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 243
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shovelhead83

Which rom? Be more clear. Some say it does not work well on cm7 based roms.

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium

Hellfire Phoenix 2.1,

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA
2nd April 2012, 02:58 PM   |  #5  
g2uzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 243
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrCDWJR

heres a link to the thread i started about this issue
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1530644
you might find something useful there.

Sweet thanks

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA
2nd April 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #6  
theking_13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,467
 
7,378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Use a Faux kernel, I solved this issue and its the only way it'll work.

Sent from my amazing G2x running EaglesBlood and Faux.
2nd April 2012, 09:13 PM   |  #7  
barqers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 149
 
1,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
It works fine on ICS ports for me.
2nd April 2012, 11:04 PM   |  #8  
g2uzer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 243
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by theking_13

Use a Faux kernel, I solved this issue and its the only way it'll work.

Sent from my amazing G2x running EaglesBlood and Faux.

Thanks

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA
Last edited by g2uzer; 3rd April 2012 at 11:46 AM.
5th April 2012, 09:33 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by g2uzer

Thanks

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA


I actually tried this and downloaded a Faux kernel but now when I open up this game, it gives me the spinning wheel and it says getting ready. This is on a MIUI rom 2.3.30
6th April 2012, 12:42 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I had tones of issues on GB. So far no issues at all with various ICS roms floating around. Take the plunge and switch to ICS.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes