Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,005 Members 48,927 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Rom][7-4-12][ZV9]Broken Out Revo 2.0 w/ BlitzKrieg Kernel

Tip us?
 
mtmichaelson
Old
(Last edited by mtmichaelson; 7th July 2012 at 12:20 PM.)
#1  
mtmichaelson's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,119
Posts: 1,150
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Mt. Juliet, TN

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Rom][7-4-12][ZV9]Broken Out Revo 2.0 w/ BlitzKrieg Kernel

Hello all! Here it is Broken Out Rom for the LG Revolution!!! It has been fully cleaned out to decrease size and to increase speed. It will continue to be a work in progress! I hope you all enjoy!!!

Quote:
What is this?
This is a very lightweight rom built both for speed and stability. This rom is based off of the latest LG update to Gingerbread 2.3.6. It is fully deodexed, and debloated. Almost all of LG has been replaced and as time goes by, I hope to remove the rest. Swype has also been changed to the newest Beta. A few items have been replaced with AOSP versions to increase speed and decrease size. Also included is the appwidgetpicker to clean that up.
Quote:
Changelog
v 2.0
Rom:
Updated to ZV9
Updated all Apps
Updated Super User and SU Binary
Sony Xperia S Theme
Replaced Calculator, Calender, and Email with CM7 Versions
Added a Modified Spare Parts DSP Manager and CM File Manager
Cleaned Up Browser Bookmarks
I'm sure there is a lot more I am forgetting lol

Kernel:
Overclocked to 2.1 Ghz (Does not mean your phone can handle it)
Added Smoothass and Smartass2 Governors
Added SIO I/O Scheduler
Added 2 Way Call Recording
Many Other Speed Mods

v 1.1
Fix Problem With 3G

v 1.0
Rom:
Based Off of ZV8 Gingerbread
Deodexed
Zipaligned
Heavily Debloated
Debinged the Browser
Debinged
Remapped Long Press Search For Google Voice Search
Remapped VM Button in Dialer to Google Voice
Custom Boot Animation
AOSP Lockscreen
Power Menu Mod
Added CMScreenshot to Power Menu
Accurate Battery Mod
Center Clock Mod
Cleaned Up Notification Pull Down
Changed Low Battery Pop Up to 1%
CRT Screen Shut Off
Added ADW Launcher
Updated all Apps Including Google Play
Added AppWidgetPicker
Newest Swype Beta
Build.prop Tweaks
Init.d Tweaks
Loopy Smoothness Tweak
Added Sony Bravia Engine
Made My Own Host File From Several Sources to Block Ads
Blocked All CIQ Logs From Verizon and Google (Requires Reboot After Install)
Quote:
Screenshots
Coming Soon
Quote:
How do I install this?
Must be on ZV8 or ZV9 before flashing!
Otherwise you will have Sim problems!

1.) Download the .zip & make sure 4g is enabled.
2.) Place zip in external sdcard
3.) Back up
4.) WIPE DATA!!! (You do not need to wipe if already on BrokenOut!)
5.) Go to install zip from sdcard
6.) Select BrokenOutRevo2.0.zip
7.) Do not wipe data after flashing!!!
8.) Reboot!
9.) To Block CIQ Logs Requires Reboot After Initial Boot
Quote:
Technical Info
This rom includes edits to several jar files, xml's and build.prop edits. As time goes more will be done.
Quote:
Special Thanks!!!
DRT054 for donating his old Revolution
majorpay for Long Press Search fix
Beamer9408 for the battery charge idea and the initial thought for center battery
Kane for the Clear button at bottom in pull down idea
"The Gang" for testing and keeping me entertained on irc, if you haven't been by you should!!!
Quote:
Donations
For those that enjoy the work that I have done and would like to support my efforts financially through the donate to me button, any amount is appreciated, but all that I ask is that if you like my work, please hit the thanks button!!!
The Following 91 Users Say Thank You to mtmichaelson For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cal8192
Old
#2  
Cal8192's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: College Station, Tx


Downloading now, will flash after work. Let you know how it goes!
 
pborner
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 60
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default missing Sim card

Installed fine, but when I get to set up at the language selection it says it needs a Sim card to activate. I have a Sim card in there. Just in case, I removed it, replaced it and rebooted. Still asking for Sim card...any thoughts?
 
Cal8192
Old
#4  
Cal8192's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: College Station, Tx
Damn the bad luck!

Got impatient, flashed this at work (step by step, not new to this). Got stuck at the LANG screen, combo'd past it, no SIM detected.

Fwiw, the build looks AWESOME from playing around in it. So quick at stock! Just cant use it as is. : /
 
pborner
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 60
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cal8192 View Post
Damn the bad luck!

Got impatient, flashed this at work (step by step, not new to this). Got stuck at the LANG screen, combo'd past it, no SIM detected.

Fwiw, the build looks AWESOME from playing around in it. So quick at stock! Just cant use it as is. : /
how did you get passed the lang screen?
 
dastaak
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Dec 2010
Just flashed it, problem it say searching for service and unable to get any signal, i rebooted still no luck then i try to switch to 3g but when i go in networks and try to change the networking application setting crashes and shutdown the setting window any ideas anyone.
Thx

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA
 
kcarden
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pborner View Post
Installed fine, but when I get to set up at the language selection it says it needs a Sim card to activate. I have a Sim card in there. Just in case, I removed it, replaced it and rebooted. Still asking for Sim card...any thoughts?
So wait until updated?



Mad respect mt for having this out so fast

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA
 
Cal8192
Old
#8  
Cal8192's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: College Station, Tx
Quote:
Originally Posted by pborner View Post
how did you get passed the lang screen?
Go to the CM9 thread here in dev, go back a few pages. I think it was volume up, volume down, back, search. I know those are the keys but I may have the order wrong.

KC, I flashed my nandroid and intend to wait a bit. I tell you though, I'm excited. That bitch was fast! Lol!
 
kcarden
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cal8192 View Post
Go to the CM9 thread here in dev, go back a few pages. I think it was volume up, volume down, back, search. I know those are the keys but I may have the order wrong.

KC, I flashed my nandroid and intend to wait a bit. I tell you though, I'm excited. That bitch was fast! Lol!
I got a fix... try re flashing following all instructions, but DO NOT code through the setup lang. screen. Instead select english, allow the sim card to "activate" until it says it is already activated and you see continue with setup process. and then you can just home button, or back button to you homescreen and ta dah!.


I got it first try. lol super fast and sleek ROM mt... Looking forward to updated releases!
 
Cal8192
Old
#10  
Cal8192's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 117
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: College Station, Tx
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcarden View Post
I got a fix... try re flashing following all instructions, but DO NOT code through the setup lang. screen. Instead select english, allow the sim card to "activate" until it says it is already activated and you see continue with setup process. and then you can just home button, or back button to you homescreen and ta dah!.


I got it first try. lol super fast and sleek ROM mt... Looking forward to updated releases!

The problem I was having (and I assume the same for pborner) was that the activation failed because of the "lack" of sim.

I fully intend to reflash this (again) when I wake up in the afternoon. Glad it worked for you. Gives me hope for the second chance!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes