Post Reply

Could this help us in any way?

OP jsgraphicart

2nd April 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #1  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,424
 
4,888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I read over the weekend that the Motorola Razr got ICS via a leaked ROM. I dont know how similar our phones are but could this help us in porting over ICS for our phone?

http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...update-leaked/
2nd April 2012, 05:46 PM   |  #2  
ztotherad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsgraphicart

I read over the weekend that the Motorola Razr got ICS via a leaked ROM. I dont know how similar our phones are but could this help us in porting over ICS for our phone?

http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...update-leaked/

I think the Razr has an OMAP TI chip, but I'm not sure.
2nd April 2012, 07:49 PM   |  #3  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,424
 
4,888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ztotherad

I think the Razr has an OMAP TI chip, but I'm not sure.

Yeah, I don't know either. Thought id put it out there just in case.

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk
2nd April 2012, 08:10 PM   |  #4  
ztotherad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsgraphicart

Yeah, I don't know either. Thought id put it out there just in case.

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk

true, and it honestly may help us who knows, bro if it does thatd be freakin awesome!

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
2nd April 2012, 10:35 PM   |  #5  
ztotherad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
nope, the razr uses a ti chip while we use a tegra 2 chip

http://www.brighthand.com/default.as...erizon+Android

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes