Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KERNEL][NEW][4/03] XENON Kernel v1.1 [1.5ghz][Voltage Scaling][ath6kl][Partitions]

OP rohan32

3rd April 2012, 04:50 PM   |  #11  
rohan32's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,045
 
1,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahhar1993

Can you add gpu oc in next build please

That's definitely high on the new features list. I hope to have another release out soon with bug fixes and probably this if I can figure out how to do it.
The Following User Says Thank You to rohan32 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2012, 05:26 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 89
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
This is really nice but I'm wondering what all of this filesystem support will do? Don't get me wrong, any work on the TP is good work, I'm just wondering the utility of having "Amiga Partition Support" when the Amiga is 20-30 years old haha?
3rd April 2012, 05:48 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag bangkok
Thanks Meter: 872
 
1,006 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cajunflavoredbob

Hmmm, I had issues with the nightly build WiFi. Using this kernel fixed that. I haven't been disconnected at all. It did seem to want to connect to my neighbor's WiFi at one point. I've never connected to it before or saved the settings, but during the ICS setup, it kept repeating "Obtaining IP address" until I tapped it and hit Forget, then connected to mine. Everything has been fine since then.

It seems some devices suit best with the old driver,and some are best with the new one,for me the new driver is killing my wifi

Sent from my Desire HD using xda premium
3rd April 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #14  
rohan32's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,045
 
1,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smith7018

This is really nice but I'm wondering what all of this filesystem support will do? Don't get me wrong, any work on the TP is good work, I'm just wondering the utility of having "Amiga Partition Support" when the Amiga is 20-30 years old haha?

I dont know I decided to just throw it in there haha. I'll probably remove support for some of them that are crazy.

Are any of you guys having any bugs? For myself personally I'm actually getting a lot of SODs and battery drain. Are you guys experiencing the same thing or is it just my funky Touchpad?
3rd April 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #15  
SUTHRNFRIED's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Not really any out of the ordinary battery drain with new kernel vs stock. I has noticed using a screen off profile and setting it to power save with 384 or 432 values that the TP has issues waking back up. So I just use interactive at 384 min and that works just fine.

Edit: I have no screen off profiles enabled. Interactive is set as main.
Last edited by SUTHRNFRIED; 3rd April 2012 at 07:22 PM.
3rd April 2012, 07:26 PM   |  #16  
rohan32's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,045
 
1,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
New release v1.1 with bug fixes now! Just download and install the new CWM file.

Changelog:

Code:
*Removed the support for the following partitions:
-Amiga Partitions
-Atari Partitions
*Bumped CPU Minimum up to 384mhz to combat against SOD issues
*Battery drain should now be significantly lower than before
Last edited by rohan32; 3rd April 2012 at 08:19 PM.
3rd April 2012, 08:18 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Doesn't work on my TP
Followed instructions from OP.

After reboot, my TP showed "XEON" as one of the boot option. I selected that. My TP displays "Wrong file size" and did not boot.

Not sure what happened.
3rd April 2012, 08:41 PM   |  #18  
rohan32's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,045
 
1,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sprice26

Followed instructions from OP.

After reboot, my TP showed "XEON" as one of the boot option. I selected that. My TP displays "Wrong file size" and did not boot.

Not sure what happened.

Your /boot partition is too full
What other kernels do you have installed?
3rd April 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #19  
SUTHRNFRIED's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Even setting 384 as minimum I still receive SOD with 1.0. I'll try 1.1 and see if things improve.
3rd April 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #20  
rohan32's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,045
 
1,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SUTHRNFRIED

Even setting 384 as minimum I still receive SOD with 1.0. I'll try 1.1 and see if things improve.

Yeah try out 1.1
I was getting SODs on 1.0 and the SODs were everywhere. 1.1 fixed this for me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes