FORUMS

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[KERNEL][NEW][4/03] XENON Kernel v1.1 [1.5ghz][Voltage Scaling][ath6kl][Partitions]

3rd April 2012, 08:32 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
I've read in multiple places that the ath6kl driver will incur additional battery drain as opposed to the regular one included in CM9, is that still true?

thanks.
 
 
3rd April 2012, 08:44 PM |#22  
SUTHRNFRIED's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan32

Yeah try out 1.1
I was getting SODs on 1.0 and the SODs were everywhere. 1.1 fixed this for me.

So far so good on sleep wake issue.
3rd April 2012, 09:13 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan32

Your /boot partition is too full
What other kernels do you have installed?

I've only so far installed Cyanogenmod 9 Nightly Release and then the XENON Kernel. Nothing else.
3rd April 2012, 10:03 PM |#24  
rohan32's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,048
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sprice26

I've only so far installed Cyanogenmod 9 Nightly Release and then the XENON Kernel. Nothing else.

Try flashing it again, I guess.
3rd April 2012, 11:16 PM |#25  
puch0021's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SUTHRNFRIED

Not really any out of the ordinary battery drain with new kernel vs stock. I has noticed using a screen off profile and setting it to power save with 384 or 432 values that the TP has issues waking back up. So I just use interactive at 384 min and that works just fine.

Edit: I have no screen off profiles enabled. Interactive is set as main.

Are you using set CPU? I can't decide if its the minimum setting @ 192 OR SETCPU causing the sleep of death.

Which do you feel is causing the problem? Could it be both?


Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
4th April 2012, 12:50 AM |#26  
Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Great kernel rohan32!!! I flashed this kernel and set my CPU governor to ONDEMAND and my SOD issues are no more. Thank you!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Firik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2012, 01:55 AM |#27  
SUTHRNFRIED's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by puch0021

Are you using set CPU? I can't decide if its the minimum setting @ 192 OR SETCPU causing the sleep of death.

Which do you feel is causing the problem? Could it be both?


Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

I am using set CPU and now running version 1.1 with min at 384 on performance and screen off profile at 594/384 on conservative. No sod issues here. Its running like a champ.
4th April 2012, 02:51 AM |#28  
rohan32's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,048
 
Donate to Me
More
IF YOU ARE HAVING SOD ISSUES try setting your CPU Governor to "ondemand"
4th April 2012, 04:54 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SUTHRNFRIED

I am using set CPU and now running version 1.1 with min at 384 on performance and screen off profile at 594/384 on conservative. No sod issues here. Its running like a champ.

doesn't setting it to performance make it run at the max speed you specify always?
4th April 2012, 05:24 AM |#30  
puch0021's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I had mine at 1.5ghz 192 on demand. I also had a screen off profile for 1ghz 192 conservative.

I'll try with a higher Max and see if that fixes things for me

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in TouchPad Development by ThreadRank