FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[KERNEL][NEW][4/03] XENON Kernel v1.1 [1.5ghz][Voltage Scaling][ath6kl][Partitions]

1,978 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,049
 
By rohan32, Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer on 3rd April 2012, 01:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd May 2012, 03:46 AM |#61  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Thanks for this kernel.

I'm running AOKP milestone 5, and this is the only kernel where wifi works. However, I do have SOD issues. I have my cpu min @ 384, and ondemand. I was getting these SODs with SetCPU installed, so that could be the culprit. I decided to uninstall setCPU, and now I am using the AOKP kernel tool. I will let you know if this fixes my problem. Update: No luck. I still have the same problems.
Last edited by osi13; 2nd May 2012 at 05:11 AM.
 
 
11th May 2012, 03:26 AM |#62  
YamiYaiba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Ditto. I'm getting sleep of death issues 100% of the time I leave it alone for an extended period of time.

Sent from my aokp_tenderloin using xda premium
12th May 2012, 03:21 AM |#63  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Can you use this with aokp?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
13th May 2012, 12:26 AM |#64  
ace9988's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dark Side of the Moon
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
apart from the usual smoothness of this kernel, haptic feedback seems to be working all the time. also is the kernel 1.5ghz? cuz i'm seeing max at 1.7ghz
14th July 2012, 10:44 PM |#65  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
I read this on twitter:
re-set up my (brilliant) kernel build/test system for the touchpad, custom kernel incoming
14th July 2012, 11:06 PM |#66  
rohan32's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,049
 
Donate to Me
More
I know that there are SOD probs, dont use this kernel for the time being. I have a new one coming soon based off of Bricked.
The Following User Says Thank You to rohan32 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2012, 11:46 PM |#67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan32

I know that there are SOD probs, dont use this kernel for the time being. I have a new one coming soon based off of Bricked.

And bricked kernel had sod issues but anyway we shall see
If your kernel its based of bricked its that mean CPU clock max:2156mhz, GPU clock:320mhz?
15th July 2012, 03:30 AM |#68  
rohan32's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,049
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikos5800

And bricked kernel had sod issues but anyway we shall see
If your kernel its based of bricked its that mean CPU clock max:2156mhz, GPU clock:320mhz?

Yep, and really? I thought it was fixed by setting the min to 384mhz? I haven't been on the Touchpad scene for a long time since I didn't have my Touchpad for the past 3 months.
15th July 2012, 03:59 AM |#69  
Zerosuit Connor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 244
 
Donate to Me
More
Can I dual boot webos and ics with this?

Sent from my Xperia Play using Tapatalk 2
15th July 2012, 08:06 AM |#70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan32

Yep, and really? I thought it was fixed by setting the min to 384mhz? I haven't been on the Touchpad scene for a long time since I didn't have my Touchpad for the past 3 months.

I don't remember we'll, I think in the latest bricked kernel the problem should be resolved

---------- Post added at 09:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zerosuit Connor

Can I dual boot webos and ics with this?

Sent from my Xperia Play using Tapatalk 2

Yeap you can
15th July 2012, 04:56 PM |#71  
derausgewanderte's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikos5800

I don't remember we'll, I think in the latest bricked kernel the problem should be resolved

---------- Post added at 09:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------


Yeap you can

for many the latest bricked still has boot problems. E.g. on mine it doesn't matter what CPU settings I chose, it doesn't work. showp is working on a new version of his bricked as well.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes