5,594,564 Members 32,366 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ONLINE][4.0.4](06.09.2012) AlBa Syndicate XXLRQ Full

Tip us?
 
alexcarterkarsus
Old
#1001  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ejoya View Post
disable force gpu rendering in settings/developer options
Thanks, though strangely under the same forced gpu rendering the snote is working fine, guess samsung still got quite some optimization to do then...
 
blitzkriegh
Old
#1002  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 318
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by kk6513 View Post
https://www.box.com/shared/3c0bcebb792b744393ba

put all 4 files into system/app.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA
Is the snote apk named as smemo cph.apk?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
 
PROTOCHIP
Old
#1003  
PROTOCHIP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 229
Posts: 617
Join Date: Nov 2005
Dear Friends,

Phone mostly closes itself while charging with lp6 and it is same with lp5,too but it is ok with gb roms... Anyone having this issue or just me? Any suggestions ? Thanks in advance...

Kind regards.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
ONLY AMIGA MAKES IT POSSIBLE !!!
 
kk6513
Old
(Last edited by kk6513; 15th April 2012 at 06:17 AM.)
#1004  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 73
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by blitzkriegh View Post
Is the snote apk named as smemo cph.apk?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
SMemo_Chn.apk

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA
 
not-i
Old
#1005  
not-i's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5713
Posts: 1,790
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sunshine Coast, Australia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kk6513 View Post
go to system/app and rename SMemo.apk to SMemo_Chn.apk and copy the lp5 SMemo.apk,SMemoLite.apk and ScreenCapture.apk into system/app then reboot.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA
Mate this works great. Thank you
 
kk6513
Old
#1006  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 73
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by not-i View Post
Mate this works great. Thank you


Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA
 
blitzkriegh
Old
#1007  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 318
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by kk6513 View Post
SMemo_Chn.apk

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA
Ok manag3d to find a workaround. Since it fails this apk to copy to system/app, i just let it install and everything seems to work fine now

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
 
duowing
Old
#1008  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 221
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cleveland, OH
I don't know if it's an issue with SMemo LP5 version or if it's a problem because it's on the LP6 kernel/Rom, but if you make a somewhat larger picture like one of the stock pictures with the dog or the building. It seems to have issues with force closing sometimes when you open to edit, or sometimes after you save it then try to re-open. At least that's what seems to be happening to me.
Current Devices:

Nokia Lumia 920 - Yellow
Nokia Lumia 1020 - Black


Previous Devices:
Incredible -> Fascinate -> Thunderbolt -> HD7 -> Galaxy Note -> Samsung Focus -> Galaxy Nexus -> Galaxy S III(i777) -> Galaxy S III(i9300) -> Galaxy Note II(N7100) -> Galaxy Note II(i317)
 
MR_EVIL
Old
#1009  
MR_EVIL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 515
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Mumbai
call logs not getting detected even after flashing the attached file...any help
Device: Galaxy Note proud owner..S2 & Nexus One retired
The Best JB MIUI rom till dateVengeaneNote2 ...thanks GERRET


HIT "THANKS" if i have helped U!

The Following User Says Thank You to MR_EVIL For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vic5870
Old
#1010  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 518
Join Date: Jun 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by PROTOCHIP View Post
Dear Friends,

Phone mostly closes itself while charging with lp6 and it is same with lp5,too but it is ok with gb roms... Anyone having this issue or just me? Any suggestions ? Thanks in advance...

Kind regards.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
I think this is due to the modem but I may be wrong. I had this problem too but when I flashed to LB2 modem, this problem seems to vanish.

The Following User Says Thank You to Vic5870 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes