FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

 View Poll Results: Do you run this rom in Hybrid (both mods) in Phone, Tablet mod or Neither ?

Hybrid (sometimes phone sometimes tablet)
 
35 Vote(s)
27.78%
Phone
 
23 Vote(s)
18.25%
Tablet
 
54 Vote(s)
42.86%
I don run this rom (please post why) no flaming!
 
14 Vote(s)
11.11%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][UCLF6][Friday the 13th] The Hybrid RCVII is LIVE .

30th April 2012, 08:58 PM |#2911  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
How can we get swype?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
 
 
30th April 2012, 09:01 PM |#2912  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
How come the text on the toast messages looks fuzzy? I noticed that on other ICS roms.
30th April 2012, 09:02 PM |#2913  
funziebear's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cali
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Man I wish 4g on tmobile was stable this on tablet mode is so awesome

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 09:02 PM |#2914  
nomoiphone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PNW
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshEngland

ya, do you have to install the tablet mod?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teufel Hunden

Is Hybrid a full rom or is it an updated tablet mod?

I did the full wipe...Wiped just about everything else including myself!

Flashed THE_HYBRID_CLC5_RC1.
Booted up.
Flashed APP_KIT_AOSP.
DL Rom Toolbox and changed the DPI to 213.
Rebooted and now it's in tab mode.

It seems to be a stand alone rom unless I'm missing something...Please chime in if I'm off base.
Thanx
30th April 2012, 09:02 PM |#2915  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 913
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by e30andrew

I flashed the Rom first and booted it up.

I took the time to setup wifi and google account, then booted down and flashed the addon.

booted back up just fine, switched the dpi with rom toolbox, and rebooted again.

been setting up my tablet mode for a while with no fc's

Do you have to fix permissions after flashing AOSP addon?
30th April 2012, 09:04 PM |#2916  
nomoiphone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PNW
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maydre

How can we get swype?

If your on Hybrid I saw it in the system settings menu.
30th April 2012, 09:05 PM |#2917  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
Donate to Me
More
Im just on alpha 2 still can i flash the transition effects still

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 09:12 PM |#2918  
e30andrew's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Davenport
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyshemi

Im just on alpha 2 still can i flash the transition effects still

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Why not get on The Hybrid? its phenomenal.
30th April 2012, 09:15 PM |#2919  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
No im not on hybrid im on the tablet mode update before hybrid

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
30th April 2012, 09:15 PM |#2920  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
Donate to Me
More
I will Im at work! Is it a new Rom? Or revamped? Does it include tablet mode or not? And is is it auto wipe or do we wipe?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes