5,601,062 Members 48,156 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Do you run this rom in Hybrid (both mods) in Phone, Tablet mod or Neither ?
Hybrid (sometimes phone sometimes tablet) 35 27.78%
Phone 23 18.25%
Tablet 54 42.86%
I don run this rom (please post why) no flaming! 14 11.11%
Voters: 126. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM][UCLF6][Friday the 13th] The Hybrid RCVII is LIVE .

Tip us?
 
maydre
Old
#2911  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 180
Join Date: Nov 2010
How can we get swype?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
 
lowspeed
Old
#2912  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 1,030
Join Date: Dec 2006
How come the text on the toast messages looks fuzzy? I noticed that on other ICS roms.
 
funziebear
Old
#2913  
funziebear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 1,355
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: cali
Man I wish 4g on tmobile was stable this on tablet mode is so awesome

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
nomoiphone
Old
#2914  
nomoiphone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 142
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: PNW
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshEngland View Post
ya, do you have to install the tablet mod?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teufel Hunden View Post
Is Hybrid a full rom or is it an updated tablet mod?
I did the full wipe...Wiped just about everything else including myself!

Flashed THE_HYBRID_CLC5_RC1.
Booted up.
Flashed APP_KIT_AOSP.
DL Rom Toolbox and changed the DPI to 213.
Rebooted and now it's in tab mode.

It seems to be a stand alone rom unless I'm missing something...Please chime in if I'm off base.
Thanx
SGS4 AT&T
Task650...It's like a Chinese restaurant, the wait staff treats you like crap but the food is too good to leave.
 
borijess
Old
#2915  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 785
Posts: 5,330
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by e30andrew View Post
I flashed the Rom first and booted it up.

I took the time to setup wifi and google account, then booted down and flashed the addon.

booted back up just fine, switched the dpi with rom toolbox, and rebooted again.

been setting up my tablet mode for a while with no fc's
Do you have to fix permissions after flashing AOSP addon?
 
nomoiphone
Old
#2916  
nomoiphone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 142
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: PNW
Quote:
Originally Posted by maydre View Post
How can we get swype?
If your on Hybrid I saw it in the system settings menu.
SGS4 AT&T
Task650...It's like a Chinese restaurant, the wait staff treats you like crap but the food is too good to leave.
 
tyshemi
Old
#2917  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 373
Posts: 3,384
Join Date: May 2011
Location: ANKENY,iowa

 
DONATE TO ME
Im just on alpha 2 still can i flash the transition effects still

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
 
e30andrew
Old
#2918  
e30andrew's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 274
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Davenport
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyshemi View Post
Im just on alpha 2 still can i flash the transition effects still

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
Why not get on The Hybrid? its phenomenal.
 
maydre
Old
#2919  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 180
Join Date: Nov 2010
No im not on hybrid im on the tablet mode update before hybrid

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
 
tyshemi
Old
#2920  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 373
Posts: 3,384
Join Date: May 2011
Location: ANKENY,iowa

 
DONATE TO ME
I will Im at work! Is it a new Rom? Or revamped? Does it include tablet mode or not? And is is it auto wipe or do we wipe?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes