FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

 View Poll Results: Do you run this rom in Hybrid (both mods) in Phone, Tablet mod or Neither ?

Hybrid (sometimes phone sometimes tablet)
 
35 Vote(s)
27.78%
Phone
 
23 Vote(s)
18.25%
Tablet
 
54 Vote(s)
42.86%
I don run this rom (please post why) no flaming!
 
14 Vote(s)
11.11%

[ROM][UCLF6][Friday the 13th] The Hybrid RCVII is LIVE .

3,564 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,322
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th April 2012, 08:58 PM |#2911  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
How can we get swype?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
 
 
30th April 2012, 09:01 PM |#2912  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
How come the text on the toast messages looks fuzzy? I noticed that on other ICS roms.
30th April 2012, 09:02 PM |#2913  
funziebear's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cali
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Man I wish 4g on tmobile was stable this on tablet mode is so awesome

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 09:02 PM |#2914  
nomoiphone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PNW
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshEngland

ya, do you have to install the tablet mod?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teufel Hunden

Is Hybrid a full rom or is it an updated tablet mod?

I did the full wipe...Wiped just about everything else including myself!

Flashed THE_HYBRID_CLC5_RC1.
Booted up.
Flashed APP_KIT_AOSP.
DL Rom Toolbox and changed the DPI to 213.
Rebooted and now it's in tab mode.

It seems to be a stand alone rom unless I'm missing something...Please chime in if I'm off base.
Thanx
30th April 2012, 09:02 PM |#2915  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 917
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by e30andrew

I flashed the Rom first and booted it up.

I took the time to setup wifi and google account, then booted down and flashed the addon.

booted back up just fine, switched the dpi with rom toolbox, and rebooted again.

been setting up my tablet mode for a while with no fc's

Do you have to fix permissions after flashing AOSP addon?
30th April 2012, 09:04 PM |#2916  
nomoiphone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PNW
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maydre

How can we get swype?

If your on Hybrid I saw it in the system settings menu.
30th April 2012, 09:05 PM |#2917  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
Donate to Me
More
Im just on alpha 2 still can i flash the transition effects still

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 09:12 PM |#2918  
e30andrew's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Davenport
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyshemi

Im just on alpha 2 still can i flash the transition effects still

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Why not get on The Hybrid? its phenomenal.
30th April 2012, 09:15 PM |#2919  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
No im not on hybrid im on the tablet mode update before hybrid

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
30th April 2012, 09:15 PM |#2920  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
Donate to Me
More
I will Im at work! Is it a new Rom? Or revamped? Does it include tablet mode or not? And is is it auto wipe or do we wipe?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 09:18 PM |#2921  
e30andrew's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Davenport
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyshemi

I will Im at work! Is it a new Rom? Or revamped? Does it include tablet mode or not? And is is it auto wipe or do we wipe?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

full RC1 rom... zip for AOSP addons... read the OP... all the instructions are there.
The Following User Says Thank You to e30andrew For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes