Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Do you run this rom in Hybrid (both mods) in Phone, Tablet mod or Neither ?
Hybrid (sometimes phone sometimes tablet) 35 27.78%
Phone 23 18.25%
Tablet 54 42.86%
I don run this rom (please post why) no flaming! 14 11.11%
Voters: 126. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][UCLF6][Friday the 13th] The Hybrid RCVII is LIVE .

OP DAGr8

30th April 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #2911  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
How can we get swype?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
30th April 2012, 10:01 PM   |  #2912  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
1,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
How come the text on the toast messages looks fuzzy? I noticed that on other ICS roms.
30th April 2012, 10:02 PM   |  #2913  
funziebear's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cali
Thanks Meter: 108
 
1,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Man I wish 4g on tmobile was stable this on tablet mode is so awesome

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 10:02 PM   |  #2914  
nomoiphone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PNW
Thanks Meter: 24
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshEngland

ya, do you have to install the tablet mod?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teufel Hunden

Is Hybrid a full rom or is it an updated tablet mod?

I did the full wipe...Wiped just about everything else including myself!

Flashed THE_HYBRID_CLC5_RC1.
Booted up.
Flashed APP_KIT_AOSP.
DL Rom Toolbox and changed the DPI to 213.
Rebooted and now it's in tab mode.

It seems to be a stand alone rom unless I'm missing something...Please chime in if I'm off base.
Thanx
30th April 2012, 10:02 PM   |  #2915  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 867
 
5,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by e30andrew

I flashed the Rom first and booted it up.

I took the time to setup wifi and google account, then booted down and flashed the addon.

booted back up just fine, switched the dpi with rom toolbox, and rebooted again.

been setting up my tablet mode for a while with no fc's

Do you have to fix permissions after flashing AOSP addon?
30th April 2012, 10:04 PM   |  #2916  
nomoiphone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PNW
Thanks Meter: 24
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maydre

How can we get swype?

If your on Hybrid I saw it in the system settings menu.
30th April 2012, 10:05 PM   |  #2917  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
3,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Im just on alpha 2 still can i flash the transition effects still

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #2918  
e30andrew's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Davenport
Thanks Meter: 81
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyshemi

Im just on alpha 2 still can i flash the transition effects still

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Why not get on The Hybrid? its phenomenal.
30th April 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #2919  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
No im not on hybrid im on the tablet mode update before hybrid

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
30th April 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #2920  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
3,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
I will Im at work! Is it a new Rom? Or revamped? Does it include tablet mode or not? And is is it auto wipe or do we wipe?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes