Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,248 Members 39,430 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

App2zip

Tip us?
 
nringwood SGS2
Old
(Last edited by nringwood SGS2; 4th April 2012 at 08:20 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default App2zip

Go check out this app in the market.
It creates a zip of your apps that you can flash in cwm when you wipe phone. I know for a fact it doesn't work on Eugene's cm7 but maybe it works on other Roms. Test it first



LINK: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/m2gpv44zoas0odp/ZIFjxPMHFU/scd.app2zip-1.apk

Sent from a badass galaxy.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to nringwood SGS2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bourdier
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 67
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by nringwood SGS2 View Post
Go check out this app in the market.
It creates a zip of your apps that you can flash in cwm when you wipe phone. I know for a fact it doesn't work on Eugene's cm7 but maybe it works on other Roms. Test it first



LINK: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/m2gpv44zo....app2zip-1.apk

Sent from a badass galaxy.
GooglePlay direct link....

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...5hcHAyemlwIl0.
The Following User Says Thank You to bourdier For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
virajss
Old
(Last edited by virajss; 5th April 2012 at 05:09 PM.)
#3  
virajss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 164
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Minneapolis
For addictive flashers like me, this application is a God send!!

There are some bugs but here's the way to fix it:

0. Install the APPS2ZIP application from the link above.
1. Get a root file browser
2. Copy the "update-binary" file found in any T989 roms ZIP file \meta-inf folder.
3. Paste/overwrite the file here: /data/data/scd.app2zip/files

and then run the APPS2ZIP to create the update.zip file.

I have tested this file and it works great!! Its like flashable Titanium Backup restore !!
New Phone: TMobile Samsung Galaxy S2 | Rooted | CM10.1.2
Old Phone: Samsung Galaxy S 4G | Rooted | Unlocked | Valhalla Final - Sold
Old Phone:T-Mobile Black G1 | Rooted | Unlocked | GingerYoshi | SPL: 1.33.0013d Radio: 2.22.28.25
Nook Color rooted with Phiremod 6.2 on eMMC - Sold
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to virajss For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nringwood SGS2
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2011
Well looking here we can make it work. Ill be testing on my lunch break!

Sent from a badass galaxy.
 
linye
Old
#5  
linye's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 156
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Louisiana
It restore data and all?

Sent from my SGH-T989
 
nringwood SGS2
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2011
Not to sure. Will give it a try and find out. If it doesn't titanium will restore app data way quicker once they installed.

Sent from a badass galaxy.
 
nringwood SGS2
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2011
Hmm not finding app2zip where you specified? I'm on cm7.

Sent from a badass galaxy.
 
virajss
Old
(Last edited by virajss; 5th April 2012 at 06:10 PM.)
#8  
virajss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 164
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Minneapolis
Yes, it restores data as well. Infact its the bad thing, I wanted it to have the option of just restoring the app and no data.

Not sure how the folder structure for CM7 is, I tested it on BeastMod5. Can you look in /data location. It should be there.
New Phone: TMobile Samsung Galaxy S2 | Rooted | CM10.1.2
Old Phone: Samsung Galaxy S 4G | Rooted | Unlocked | Valhalla Final - Sold
Old Phone:T-Mobile Black G1 | Rooted | Unlocked | GingerYoshi | SPL: 1.33.0013d Radio: 2.22.28.25
Nook Color rooted with Phiremod 6.2 on eMMC - Sold
The Following User Says Thank You to virajss For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Towle
Old
#9  
Towle's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1846
Posts: 3,292
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Minnesota
Quote:
Originally Posted by virajss View Post
Yes, it restores data as well. Infact its the bad thing, I wanted it to have the option of just restoring the app and no data.

Not sure how the folder structure for CM7 is, I tested it on BeastMod5. Can you look in /data location. It should be there.
You could always clear the apps data before creating the zip.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
“If we could change ourselves, the tendencies in the world would also change. As a man changes his own nature, so does the attitude of the world change towards him. … We need not wait to see what others do.” -Gandhi
 
nringwood SGS2
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 177
Join Date: Dec 2011
Output zip file already exists is what I get when trying to.create a zip after updating binary

Sent from a badass galaxy.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes