Post Reply

[ROM][v2 - April 18th 2012] PVL-StockPlus [4.5.1-134_DFP-231]

7th April 2012, 12:47 AM   |  #31  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EtaCarinae

Hi.

Volumer rocker wake is really easy. I'm a noob and I make it myself for the 4.5.1-134_DFP-231 posted by walter.

The problem is (or isn't a problem, I don't know) that your andoid.policy.jar isn't deodexed.

How to add volume rocker wake to any rom (in spanish): http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=282659
it's based on (english): http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1297237

If you give me some time, I can do for you, but not now.

Ah! I wanted to do the music next/previous with volume keys press and hold! Sorry, for the misunderstanding. Guess I missed the "wake" in the end.

Volume rocker, I can make a small patch. Will do it soon.
Last edited by prasannavl; 7th April 2012 at 12:50 AM.
7th April 2012, 02:42 AM   |  #32  
veimus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galway
Thanks Meter: 134
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
anybody try the recording libs for this ROM ?
7th April 2012, 04:02 AM   |  #33  
ken2kold's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newport News, Virginia, United States
Thanks Meter: 11
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Will this work on a regular defy?

Sent From My SGP 5.O
7th April 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #34  
EtaCarinae's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 53
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Titanium Backup gives FC when I try to restore apps in batch mode.
This never happend to me with many others roms, and I think that is because of BusyBox version. żIt's possible?

I can't update busybox with busybox installer, i don't know why.

EDIT: Maybe this can help. I'm a newie... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1380278



PD: What about then notification toggles? It can be possible to add?
Last edited by EtaCarinae; 7th April 2012 at 11:00 PM.
7th April 2012, 06:11 PM   |  #35  
FraRiva91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oggiono (LC)
Thanks Meter: 24
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ken2kold

Will this work on a regular defy?

Sent From My SGP 5.O

yes it should work!
7th April 2012, 07:43 PM   |  #36  
ken2kold's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newport News, Virginia, United States
Thanks Meter: 11
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FraRiva91

yes it should work!

OK I'm a little confused about the backup my recovery isn't recognizing it

Sent From My SGP 5.O
8th April 2012, 06:51 AM   |  #37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
This ROM badly needs baseband switcher. APK ver 4.1 is rebooting phone, but 4.0 that instals trough recovery works perfect.

ps
I am from central europe, and default baseband is america?!
8th April 2012, 09:27 AM   |  #38  
FraRiva91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oggiono (LC)
Thanks Meter: 24
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ken2kold

OK I'm a little confused about the backup my recovery isn't recognizing it

Sent From My SGP 5.O

what version of recovery do you have? try installing 2nd - init 2.0 from HERE...it's the latest version
8th April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #39  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ken2kold

Will this work on a regular defy?

Sent From My SGP 5.O

Its should. But you'll need a battery patch that works with DFP-231.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EtaCarinae

Titanium Backup gives FC when I try to restore apps in batch mode.
This never happend to me with many others roms, and I think that is because of BusyBox version. żIt's possible?

I can't update busybox with busybox installer, i don't know why.

EDIT: Maybe this can help. I'm a newie... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1380278



PD: What about then notification toggles? It can be possible to add?

The busybox links are added on /sbin. I've NOT overwritten ANY symlinks in /bin or /xbin by busybox. They still use the default stock. I wanted this to be as close to the stock as possible.

May be because of that. I'm not sure though - I've n't tried it. But will add a fully symlinked busybox, along with the next fully deodexed version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ken2kold

OK I'm a little confused about the backup my recovery isn't recognizing it

Sent From My SGP 5.O

Your recovery version is old! Please install the latest bootmenu using the given installer on the first post. That comes with the latest recovery. Or just manually update it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ezantera

This ROM badly needs baseband switcher. APK ver 4.1 is rebooting phone, but 4.0 that instals trough recovery works perfect.

ps
I am from central europe, and default baseband is america?!

Agreed. I completely forgot about that. Thanks for bringing it up. Will add soon.
Last edited by prasannavl; 8th April 2012 at 04:52 PM.
9th April 2012, 06:18 PM   |  #40  
EtaCarinae's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rosario
Thanks Meter: 53
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
FC when press search touch button in app drawer (the same happens on walter79's backup)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
customrom, defyplus, mod, rom, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Defy Android Development by ThreadRank