FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[FP1][Kernel][Odin][CWM]Stock FP1 kernel

3,413 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,095
 
By shrike1978, Senior Member on 4th April 2012, 11:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I decided to dump the stock FP1 kernel for everyone who has been looking for an way to get it without having to go back to stock. It's Odin only right now, but I'll try to put together a CWM in the next day or two when I get time.

Stock FP1 kernel Odin: http://www.mediafire.com/?ns38atiw1d7er5x

EDIT: We now have a CWM version thanks to dwitherell. See his post here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...84&postcount=8

Make sure you're at rfs before flashing either of these kernels, otherwise, you'll hang at boot.

DISCLAIMER: As usual, I'm not responsible if this breaks your phone, burns down your house, or causes your dog to run away. I've tested it and it works for me.

Big thanks go to imnuts, both as an inspiration and for the many examples that I've studied and followed to get enough confidence to do this.

One more note. When I was testing this, installing PBJ over FP1 killed my boot animation and flashing the FP1 kernel didn't bring it back. If this happens to you, reflash your ROM and it should fix it.
Last edited by shrike1978; 6th April 2012 at 02:50 PM. Reason: Added info on dwitherell's CWM
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to shrike1978 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th April 2012, 11:29 PM |#2  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,649
 
More
sweet, this is what we need. It's a pain to go back to full image. Thanks bro.
4th April 2012, 11:36 PM |#3  
sasquatch080's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag springdale
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
This kernel can be flashed if you never took the OTA, still custom ROM, custom kernel, and would like to flash eclipse 2.0?

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
4th April 2012, 11:39 PM |#4  
shrike1978's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 3,095
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sasquatch080

This kernel can be flashed if you never took the OTA, still custom ROM, custom kernel, and would like to flash eclipse 2.0?

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium

Yep. This will bring you to the FP1 kernel from any state.
The Following User Says Thank You to shrike1978 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2012, 12:55 AM |#5  
sasquatch080's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag springdale
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Thank you so much!


Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
5th April 2012, 12:57 AM |#6  
THEbigSWEEN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Awesome! Thanks man. Nice to have to try out the kernel without having to deal with the rest of stock. Now I can see if the radios really are new and improved!
5th April 2012, 01:03 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I get stuck on SAMSUNG screen after flashing this on top of Eclipse 2.0. I am going to try backing out and trying again.
5th April 2012, 01:45 AM |#8  
dwitherell's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 9,390
 
Donate to Me
More
Posted this elsewhere, but...

Ironically I only put together a cwm zip a while back and not an ODIN...

With our powers combined...
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to dwitherell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2012, 02:48 AM |#9  
THEbigSWEEN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwitherell

Posted this elsewhere, but...

Ironically I only put together a cwm zip a while back and not an ODIN...

With our powers combined...

Uh-oh! Double trouble!
5th April 2012, 12:34 PM |#10  
shrike1978's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 3,095
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matalo

I get stuck on SAMSUNG screen after flashing this on top of Eclipse 2.0. I am going to try backing out and trying again.

It's definitely working for me. Are you getting any other errors?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes