FORUMS

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

[Recovery] ClockworkMod Based Touch Recovery - 04/14/12

241 posts
Thanks Meter: 708
 
By braway, Retired Recognized Developer on 6th April 2012, 04:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th April 2012, 07:26 AM |#11  
truth77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
Donate to Me
More
Fixed the cache bug at the bottom!
 
 
6th April 2012, 08:25 AM |#12  
SKyRocKeting727's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 303
 
More
Is it pretty much stable compared to the old CWM beta4 and with touch screen swipes?

-Once you go NOTE, you'd say 4 inches a Joke
6th April 2012, 09:30 AM |#13  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SKyRocKeting727

Is it pretty much stable compared to the old CWM beta4 and with touch screen swipes?

-Once you go NOTE, you'd say 4 inches a Joke

I thought it was beta 4 with touch support?
6th April 2012, 09:38 AM |#14  
SKyRocKeting727's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 303
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric-1987

I thought it was beta 4 with touch support?

That was my question.

-Once you go NOTE, you'd say 4 inches a Joke
6th April 2012, 12:58 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Just to be clear
Android is new to me, though I consider my self significantly technologically savvy. When the instructions say:

How to install/update
- cwm update zip only...

Does that mean I am to use the install update.zip method? or do I still flash as normal from the SD Card?

Appreciate all your hard work Braway!
6th April 2012, 01:01 PM |#16  
braway's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
MN
Thanks Meter: 708
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donjuanal

Android is new to me, though I consider my self significantly technologically savvy. When the instructions say:

How to install/update
- cwm update zip only...

Does that mean I am to use the install update.zip method? or do I still flash as normal from the SD Card?

Appreciate all your hard work Braway!

yes,
so basically you need to have cwm already installed,
put the zip on your sd, and flash it through cwm
6th April 2012, 01:04 PM |#17  
Phoneguy589's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S.E. Florida
Thanks Meter: 330
 
Donate to Me
More
Working great for me. Swipe up or down instead of using volume keys to change selection and power to select. Thanks for your time and work braway.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
6th April 2012, 01:05 PM |#18  
Phoneguy589's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S.E. Florida
Thanks Meter: 330
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donjuanal

Android is new to me, though I consider my self significantly technologically savvy. When the instructions say:

How to install/update
- cwm update zip only...

Does that mean I am to use the install update.zip method? or do I still flash as normal from the SD Card?

Appreciate all your hard work Braway!

Same way you flash from your sd card on cwm.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Phoneguy589 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 01:08 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phoneguy589

Same way you flash from your sd card on cwm.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Thank you for clearing that up, I just wanted to be sure before I changed my CWM.
6th April 2012, 01:32 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag CA
Thanks Meter: 550
 
More
Awesome work. I was wondering if you plan to make a big font version? It's helpful for guys who have a hard time reading the dinky font.

Thanks again & keep up the good work.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes