FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

.rc files

523 posts
Thanks Meter: 88
 
By alex1301, Senior Member on 6th April 2012, 06:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
can anyone send me the names of the init.devicename.rc and the unvented.device.rc? they are located in the kernel ramdisk
 
 
6th April 2012, 07:10 PM |#2  
fjsferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ponta Delgada
Thanks Meter: 1,574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex1301

can anyone send me the names of the init.devicename.rc and the unvented.device.rc? they are located in the kernel ramdisk

Hi, here are the contents of the folder:

http://i.imgur.com/bxbK3.png

And attached is latest boot.img (kernel 3.0.8 from dzo's Aurora ICS) and the decompressed files if you need that...
Attached Files
File Type: zip Kernel Files.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.85 MB, 19 views)
6th April 2012, 07:28 PM |#3  
alex1301's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
i am quite ready with the rom. only thing is i have this problem.
ubuntu@ubuntu:~/Desktop/BootScripts$ sudo perl repack-bootimg.pl /home/ubuntu/Desktop/BootScripts /home/ubuntu/ramdisk /home/ubuntu/Desktop
1891 blocks
sh: mkbootimg: not found

repacked boot image written at /home/ubuntu/ramdisk-repack.img

but there is no file when i repack the kernel
6th April 2012, 07:33 PM |#4  
fjsferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ponta Delgada
Thanks Meter: 1,574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex1301

i am quite ready with the rom. only thing is i have this problem.
ubuntu@ubuntu:~/Desktop/BootScripts$ sudo perl repack-bootimg.pl /home/ubuntu/Desktop/BootScripts /home/ubuntu/ramdisk /home/ubuntu/Desktop
1891 blocks
sh: mkbootimg: not found

repacked boot image written at /home/ubuntu/ramdisk-repack.img

but there is no file when i repack the kernel

Can you post the un packed files? I could try to repack them
6th April 2012, 07:48 PM |#5  
fjsferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ponta Delgada
Thanks Meter: 1,574
 
More
I think I know what the problem is, you need to have mkbootimg... Here it is, put it in /bin and then rerun the repack script

EDIT: for some reason, attachments are always corrupt... but here it is:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...9&d=1293574570
Last edited by fjsferreira; 6th April 2012 at 07:50 PM. Reason: New Link
6th April 2012, 07:52 PM |#6  
alex1301's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
http://www.mediafire.com/?y5ur5lc4q7d5148
http://www.mediafire.com/?vl44nay131u8ofz

sent them please repacked back
6th April 2012, 08:03 PM |#7  
fjsferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ponta Delgada
Thanks Meter: 1,574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex1301

http://www.mediafire.com/?y5ur5lc4q7d5148
http://www.mediafire.com/?vl44nay131u8ofz

sent them please repacked back

Here it is.

But your error was because you probably didn't have mkbootimg on your system

6th April 2012, 08:04 PM |#8  
alex1301's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
are you ready?
6th April 2012, 08:09 PM |#9  
fjsferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ponta Delgada
Thanks Meter: 1,574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex1301

are you ready?

I've posted the boot.img right now

I hope there's nothing wrong with it... to repacked the files, I put all the files from your both zip files in one folder, then run repack-bootimg.pl script over boot.img-kernel as argument, is this correct?
6th April 2012, 08:10 PM |#10  
alex1301's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
yes man thanks. i will give you credits in the rom section.
6th April 2012, 08:44 PM |#11  
alex1301's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
do you know if i can use the updater script form aurora?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes