Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Samsung Galaxy ACE plus GT-S7500

OP jjlinux

6th April 2012, 07:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hello, I didn't find an exctra section for the ACE Plus GT-S7500 thus I post this here.
Has anyone successful rooted the device. I'd follwed a suggestion to install a root.zip and then reboot into recovery however it didn't apply the su apk to the device.

Can you pls advice.

Thx
6th April 2012, 09:52 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I have retried a couple of times even renaming the file no luck.hasn't anyone rooted this device before? Any suggestion welcome! Unfortunately root is needed for a couple of apps.

Sent from my GT-S7500 using XDA
6th April 2012, 10:01 PM   |  #3  
mdfzhi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,742
 
4,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjlinux

I have retried a couple of times even renaming the file no luck.hasn't anyone rooted this device before? Any suggestion welcome! Unfortunately root is needed for a couple of apps.

Sent from my GT-S7500 using XDA

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1321582
6th April 2012, 10:34 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Did you test this on this device actually...seems to fail

Sent from my GT-S7500 using XDA
6th April 2012, 10:50 PM   |  #5  
rush25's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 5,168
 
3,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
Gingerbreak app u can give a try

Sent from my GT-S5830 using xda premium
7th April 2012, 09:35 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Bhadravathi
Thanks Meter: 162
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rushabh25

Gingerbreak app u can give a try

Sent from my GT-S5830 using xda premium

doesn't work...
7th April 2012, 10:57 AM   |  #7  
mdfzhi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,742
 
4,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
superoneclick?
7th April 2012, 11:09 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 413
 
1,497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
SGA root.zip won't root any other device as there is assert check at start only..

so you will need to change update-script inside upd_1.zip to get it working on SGA+
7th April 2012, 01:01 PM   |  #9  
Spex's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Themer
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 2,420
 
2,227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
superoneclick should work
9th April 2012, 01:10 PM   |  #10  
sab65's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kaarst, Germany
Thanks Meter: 29
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mv_style

superoneclick should work

Unfortunately it does not.

---------- Post added at 01:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:05 PM ----------

To get into stock recovery push and hold both volume button and the home button and briefly touch the power button.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes