5,600,984 Members 43,909 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One S/HTC Ville WIKI - Please Help To Update -

Tip us?
 
original_ganjaman
Old
(Last edited by original_ganjaman; 6th April 2012 at 07:59 PM.)
#1  
original_ganjaman's Avatar
Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4664
Posts: 4,825
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Glosta
Default HTC One S/HTC Ville WIKI - Please Help To Update -



Hi all

I have created the HTC One S Wiki. I find that if they are updated, they can be a great source of information to all. Please help to keep it updated, as it helps out newbies and cuts down on them opening new threads in the forum. Its also a great resource for the veterans.

This helps to keep the clutter down on the main forum, so makes it easier for us all!

Please update it with any thing you feel is valid. I will leave this thread open to discuss Wiki issues.

Hope its useful

Your friendly HTC One S Moderation Team


Age, catamite - fac mihi hunc diem felicissimum
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to original_ganjaman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rboekee
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cambridge

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Swype

For anyone aggravated that swype doesn't yet work on the One S, HTC have included swype like functionality as default and while it's not quite as good as Swype it should see you through until Swype issue a fix. To enable...

- Go to Settings>Language and keybaord>HTC Sesne Input
- Toggle Trace keyboard to On

Hope that helps
The Following User Says Thank You to rboekee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rafaruto
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2012
[Q&A]
I have a dual touch screen ... Isn't it a multitouch point screen ?
-- You have to enable the option. Settings -> Display & gestures -> HTC Gestes uncheck !
 
Reviewers
Old
#4  
Reviewers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1667
Posts: 3,043
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
I'm glad this is out good job Ganja.

Newest & Current Beastly Device:
T-Mobile Galaxy S III → 4.2.2 SuperNexus by Faryaab
Galaxy Tab 10.1 → 4.0.4
 
amigo_s
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 76
Join Date: Dec 2010
Perhaps it's usefull to add some info about what video/audio codecs the phone can handle.

Some more reviews:
Slashgear: http://www.slashgear.com/htc-one-s-review-02220931/
The Verge: http://www.theverge.com/2012/4/2/291...c-one-s-review
 
original_ganjaman
Old
#6  
original_ganjaman's Avatar
Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4664
Posts: 4,825
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Glosta
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigo_s View Post
Perhaps it's usefull to add some info about what video/audio codecs the phone can handle.

Some more reviews:
Slashgear: http://www.slashgear.com/htc-one-s-review-02220931/
The Verge: http://www.theverge.com/2012/4/2/291...c-one-s-review
Thanks, i have added the reviews to the Wiki. You do know all are welcome to edit the Wiki. Just try to make the edits relevant.


Age, catamite - fac mihi hunc diem felicissimum
 
cookpass
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 54
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wrexham
Maybe a in-car bluetooth compatibilty reference?

It works in my 2005 BMW 3 series coupe (E46).

Or should this go somewhere else?
 
original_ganjaman
Old
#8  
original_ganjaman's Avatar
Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4664
Posts: 4,825
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Glosta
Quote:
Originally Posted by cookpass View Post
Maybe a in-car Bluetooth compatibilty reference?

It works in my 2005 BMW 3 series coupe (E46).

Or should this go somewhere else?
Might be hard to add a full list to the Wiki. You could always open a Bluetooth compatibilty reference thread and link that to the wiki. Up to you, as the first post of said thread would have to be updated regularly for it to be useful.


Age, catamite - fac mihi hunc diem felicissimum
 
QuintusDias
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 81
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Groningen
Shouldn't GLONASS be added to GPS the Ons S specification section? Another thread here confirmed GLONASS is enabled.
Current: HTC One S - CyanogenMod 10.1

Previous:
Samsung Galaxy Gio - CyanogenMod 7
HTC Touch Diamond 2 - Energy ROM
 
original_ganjaman
Old
#10  
original_ganjaman's Avatar
Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4664
Posts: 4,825
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Glosta
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuintusDias View Post
Shouldn't GLONASS be added to GPS the Ons S specification section? Another thread here confirmed GLONASS is enabled.
It appears to be confirmed. If you feel it should be added, carry on.


Age, catamite - fac mihi hunc diem felicissimum

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes