Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,045 Members 38,333 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

BOOT MANAGER FOR RAZR, and everything you need to know about it!

Tip us?
 
HSD-Pilot
Old
#71  
HSD-Pilot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,043
Posts: 3,331
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NRW
Yes & Yes

Downloaded it out of Store before trying.


Sent from my XT910 using xda premium
 
[TSON]
Old
#72  
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 311
Posts: 692
Join Date: Jan 2011
Just try again then? It's saying it couldn't connect to the server to download a few files.
 
HSD-Pilot
Old
#73  
HSD-Pilot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,043
Posts: 3,331
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NRW
Tested now on Widow, J.Y., and the new Gummy 1.0.

All the same. Gets closed, when hit install.

Sent from my XT910 using xda premium
 
mdowns989
Old
#74  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 89
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Atascadero
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrickminas View Post
Guys, i think something is wrong with my RAZR.

I rooted the device yesterday and tried Razrbootstrap and it didnt work.

The only recovery that is working (or at least giving a sign) is safestrap but again i cant manage to get any ROM booting. they all show black screen.

I uninstalled the safestrap recovery and install the ROM manager now.

As I mentioned before, the ROM Manager is taking a lot of time to Setup and I am running on stock ROM. 2.3.6 updated via OTA.

Please let me know what to do now in order to run customer ROM on my phone.

PS: I have no idea how to backup the nandroid or flash a 2init ROM.

So please guide me.

Thanks in advance
Patrick
I am running Gummy 1.0 as Phone ROM and when I installed my Eclipse ROM Nandroid it had no data etc.. like you were saying and no memory left.. ;/...

Any Idea on how to fix this?
 
fyrmn14
Old
#75  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: West Jordan
Default Remember to setup

Awesome app! Thank you so much for bringing it to the razr.

Posting for noobs like me on this. Please remember to do the "Setup Phone" on your Phone ROM before moving to your secondary roms.

I didnt do it the first time I switched roms, but fortunately there is a fail safe through CWM to solve it (watch the video).

Again awesome app. 5 stars!
 
mcfisch
Old
#76  
mcfisch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 320
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Munich
Guys, currently there is no ability to run GB ROMs in one of the slots. It would result in a system with no memory left which acts like factory reset after every reboot. There would also be no ability to downloads apps from store. So don't try it, it's a well known bug.

For those who have seen the errors about not being able to download the device libraries: the dev told me they aren't necessary for the RAZR, that's why there is nothing at the server.

Patrickminas: I wouldn't suggest to start with bootmanager before you got CWM working. It is a highly recommended safety net, which prevents you from being forced to flash by RSD again whenever something went wrong.
 
dtrail1
Old
#77  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 7,767
Posts: 4,838
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Frankfurt

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gflam View Post
Could a gsm user please pm me your gtalk and we'll work on any issues it's having.
Any news? If you still want, I'll pm my gtalk to help you.
 
trevoryour
Old
#78  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 267
Join Date: Nov 2009
Can someone confirm that Boot Manager will no longer work on the Razr after the ICS OTA is installed? It seems that the case but I want to make sure before I go back to Safe Strap.
 
[TSON]
Old
#79  
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 311
Posts: 692
Join Date: Jan 2011
Yeah, doesn't work on ICS yet
 
lazer9
Old
#80  
lazer9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 419
Posts: 1,587
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hermitage, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by [TSON] View Post
Yeah, doesn't work on ICS yet
Bummer. I was just starting to research as to if the current ROM I chose on my new RaZr MaXX: Artic HD / ICS would work with Boot Manager as I had bought it and enjoyed it on my old Droid X.
Verizon Galaxy S4 w/ Safestrap Recovery v3.72 & ★[ROM][AUG 27][AROMA] Hyperdrive KK RLS18.1 `._ ║ Tweaks ★ w/ NC2 Bootloader -On Stock Side!...

Gear w/ Tizen NE9-Rooted

Asus Transformer TF300T : ROM★★★TF300 KitKat 4.4.4-CROMBi-kk-RC3.1-Sep 7★★★


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes