Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

BOOT MANAGER FOR RAZR, and everything you need to know about it!

OP [TSON]

14th April 2012, 12:30 AM   |  #71  
HSD-Pilot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 2,155
 
3,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Yes & Yes

Downloaded it out of Store before trying.


Sent from my XT910 using xda premium
14th April 2012, 12:39 AM   |  #72  
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 312
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Just try again then? It's saying it couldn't connect to the server to download a few files.
14th April 2012, 12:11 PM   |  #73  
HSD-Pilot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 2,155
 
3,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Tested now on Widow, J.Y., and the new Gummy 1.0.

All the same. Gets closed, when hit install.

Sent from my XT910 using xda premium
14th April 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #74  
Senior Member
Flag Atascadero
Thanks Meter: 7
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrickminas

Guys, i think something is wrong with my RAZR.

I rooted the device yesterday and tried Razrbootstrap and it didnt work.

The only recovery that is working (or at least giving a sign) is safestrap but again i cant manage to get any ROM booting. they all show black screen.

I uninstalled the safestrap recovery and install the ROM manager now.

As I mentioned before, the ROM Manager is taking a lot of time to Setup and I am running on stock ROM. 2.3.6 updated via OTA.

Please let me know what to do now in order to run customer ROM on my phone.

PS: I have no idea how to backup the nandroid or flash a 2init ROM.

So please guide me.

Thanks in advance
Patrick

I am running Gummy 1.0 as Phone ROM and when I installed my Eclipse ROM Nandroid it had no data etc.. like you were saying and no memory left.. ;/...

Any Idea on how to fix this?
16th April 2012, 10:23 AM   |  #75  
Junior Member
Flag West Jordan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Remember to setup
Awesome app! Thank you so much for bringing it to the razr.

Posting for noobs like me on this. Please remember to do the "Setup Phone" on your Phone ROM before moving to your secondary roms.

I didnt do it the first time I switched roms, but fortunately there is a fail safe through CWM to solve it (watch the video).

Again awesome app. 5 stars!
16th April 2012, 09:28 PM   |  #76  
mcfisch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 120
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Guys, currently there is no ability to run GB ROMs in one of the slots. It would result in a system with no memory left which acts like factory reset after every reboot. There would also be no ability to downloads apps from store. So don't try it, it's a well known bug.

For those who have seen the errors about not being able to download the device libraries: the dev told me they aren't necessary for the RAZR, that's why there is nothing at the server.

Patrickminas: I wouldn't suggest to start with bootmanager before you got CWM working. It is a highly recommended safety net, which prevents you from being forced to flash by RSD again whenever something went wrong.
22nd April 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #77  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 7,797
 
4,845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gflam

Could a gsm user please pm me your gtalk and we'll work on any issues it's having.

Any news? If you still want, I'll pm my gtalk to help you.
10th July 2012, 07:08 PM   |  #78  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Can someone confirm that Boot Manager will no longer work on the Razr after the ICS OTA is installed? It seems that the case but I want to make sure before I go back to Safe Strap.
10th July 2012, 09:05 PM   |  #79  
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 312
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Yeah, doesn't work on ICS yet
20th September 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #80  
lazer9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage, PA
Thanks Meter: 449
 
1,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [TSON]

Yeah, doesn't work on ICS yet

Bummer. I was just starting to research as to if the current ROM I chose on my new RaZr MaXX: Artic HD / ICS would work with Boot Manager as I had bought it and enjoyed it on my old Droid X.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes